April 18, 2024, 02:19:36 PM

Author Topic: Police quell Jabloteh, River Plate brawl  (Read 12505 times)

CFU to punish Jabloteh and River Plate over brawl
« Reply #30 on: April 21, 2010, 07:56:37 AM »
CFU to punish Jabloteh and River Plate over brawl
ctntworld.com

The Caribbean Football Union is about to hand out severe punishment in the wake of the ugly brawl between San Juan Jabloteh and River Plate at the Larry Gomes Stadium on Sunday.

The players engaged in a free for all at the end of the red-card littered contest which Jabloteh won 1-0.

The CFU has viewed video footage and read the reports, and are in the process of handing out punishment based on their findings.

In a unique twist, both River Plate and Jabloteh have issued letters of protests to the CFU.

They are protesting the state of the pitch, the standard of the officiating, and the lack of security arrangements at the game.

Jabloteh are protesting the behaviour of the River Plate players, especially after the match.

Re: Police quell Jabloteh, River Plate brawl
« Reply #31 on: April 21, 2010, 11:11:42 AM »
D Brawl

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/PiDvUcaPCL4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/PiDvUcaPCL4</a>

« Reply #32 on: April 21, 2010, 11:56:24 AM »
WTF?

i thought i was watching a scene from roots for a minute there when the spanish dem was chasing a jab player at full speed.

post-game cooldown?

anyway, given that it have a bunch of argentines on that side, i bet racism play a part in river plate ignorant behaviour.

« Reply #33 on: April 21, 2010, 12:12:22 PM »
D Brawl

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/PiDvUcaPCL4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/PiDvUcaPCL4</a>
Only in trinidad boy!!!!! if this was any where else in the footballing world, dem boy woulda need ah tunnel tuh get off the field! i find dem spanish boy take too much liberty and should've been taught ah lesson by the fans!

imagine they challenging the fans by pelting and taunting dem, and no body eh even as mush as buss ah spanish head? the fans shoulda have dem busy!! running off the field for their lives like wild fowl! you think that could happen in english football where a visiting team could disrespect the home fans like that?

we in TNT need tuh leave competitive football alone if we not prepared tuh make our home field ah fortress yes! like is only trini's in north america who does stand up and fight for their rights or what??

i seriously wish i was there tuh buss some stab on one ah dem disrespectful spanish c@cks@ckers!!  ah hope allyuh seeing for allyuh self how hateful dem argentine byoi (though under the guise of pueto rico) is tuh ppl of dark complexion. and it have men on here who does support argentina. sstuuueeppsss.
« Last Edit: April 21, 2010, 12:18:08 PM by just cool »

« Reply #34 on: April 21, 2010, 12:15:23 PM »
who was really the home team here.? From the video dem Spanglish showed no respect to Jab, security or the supporters..... damn shame. dey pass een an' manners everybody. >:(
« Last Edit: April 21, 2010, 01:15:06 PM by Tongue »

Offline Jay10

« Reply #35 on: April 21, 2010, 02:43:17 PM »
Monkey gestures at 2:28.....

Im glad that none of the Jab players retialiated tho...just makes them (river) look even worse

« Reply #36 on: April 21, 2010, 03:22:36 PM »
I can't remember hearing of any PR team behaving like this. Their football is now on the rise. It appears some Argentinian conglomerate in PR is the owner of this team. They have  lots of money and is able to bring second-tier argentine players to PR. I have seen on TOO MANY occasions on TV, the extreme behaviour of the fans in the Argentinian league, especially the clausura. I am not exagerating. The fans are passionate(no issue with that) to down right atrocious(real issues). Now these Argentinians bringing this type of football culture to PR. I have no issue with the football skills. That is good for PR and the rest of the Caribbean. The viciousness and racism will not work in the Caribbean.

« Reply #37 on: April 21, 2010, 03:43:28 PM »
It just goes how to show how bad TT football has become, at least fans wise. I watching the video where the PR players taunting the fans in the stands. If the stands was full of fans they would not have done that. If the main stands had 500 that was plenty. They know when to pick fight.

« Reply #38 on: April 21, 2010, 04:23:32 PM »
I'm not a violent fella but I agree that these fellas should have been taught a lesson by the fans. The only good thing is that the video clearly shows how out of control they were.

Watch how things develop. Don't be suprised if Jabloteh gets the heftier punishment.

« Reply #39 on: April 21, 2010, 04:26:16 PM »
Im bias.....but Trinbagonians should a lot of restraint or the camera angles were favorable.........dem River Plate players was operating like some real guntas instead of pro players............would seem like Fenwick controlled his team and the other coach didnt

« Reply #40 on: April 21, 2010, 07:45:51 PM »
Just watch this clip again and meh blood just started boiling! hear nah, iz ah bunch ah macomareman it have in trini nowadays yes!!

i see dem spanish pelting thing in the stand and man just talking sh!t and querreling wid dem when they shoulda been drinkin they own blood! they look like they didn't even have ah lick of fear in dem for the supporters. you think we boys could go anywhere in the spanish world and do dat??

with the exception of brazil, i really hate latin americans with ah passion, from mexico to the southern tip of south america. and if ah ever get ah chance tuh kill one ah dem racist ones if they ever violate meh , i probably will.      hhhaaawwwkkkk twaahh!!

« Reply #41 on: April 21, 2010, 07:53:31 PM »
JC,
          Tha iz some serious venom!!!!!!

« Reply #42 on: April 21, 2010, 07:59:45 PM »
Just watch this clip again and meh blood just started boiling! hear nah, iz ah bunch ah macomareman it have in trini nowadays yes!!

i see dem spanish pelting thing in the stand and man just talking sh!t and querreling wid dem when they shoulda been drinkin they own blood! they look like they didn't even have ah lick of fear in dem for the supporters. you think we boys could go anywhere in the spanish world and do dat??

with the exception of brazil, i really hate latin americans with ah passion, from mexico to the southern tip of south america. and if ah ever get ah chance tuh kill one ah dem racist ones if they ever violate meh , i probably will.      hhhaaawwwkkkk twaahh!!

just cool nah

« Reply #43 on: April 21, 2010, 08:20:04 PM »

:o
and when ya did tink dat I was spanish, I took it as a compliment :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #44 on: April 21, 2010, 08:28:06 PM »
JC,
          Tha iz some serious venom!!!!!!
Yeh yuh right!! but ah cyar help meh self. spanish does do too much fack up ting tuh black ppl, when black ppl does go on cool wid dem especially caribbean black ppl, and we does barely violate dem. i had bad experiences wid dem bro, and they iz real haters , especially mexicans who ah really fackin hate!

just cool nah
I real cool wid cool ppl, but if yuhs ah forkin racist pig, fire under yuh rass!! no love for dem stinkin spanish byoi dem, i eh hate PR BC they kinda cool , but dominicans mexican white cubans, lemme put it this way, from mexico tuh chile and argentina could suck dey self!!! bunch ah forkin dirt poor ass racist MDFKRS!!!!

« Reply #45 on: April 21, 2010, 08:34:29 PM »

and when ya did tink dat I was spanish, I took it as a compliment :devil: :devil:
Breds my granny was ah spanish carib mixed and she spoke more spanish than english! i not talking bout trini spanish, i talking bout them stinkin latin american spanish who hate black ppl wid ah passion!

i doh hate the race, is the culture i hate, BC it's ah racist self loathing white is right culture.i hate racist ppl bro, and when ppl do things wid racist intent, i does really lose it. no disrespect to you, but maybe BC yuhs ah white dude yuh doh get tuh see the racism i experience from all kinda black haters, and to me spanish hater woss than rednecks. trust meh.

« Reply #46 on: April 21, 2010, 08:46:02 PM »
Dem police and 'security' is joke.  Dem only escorting dem River Plate players up and dong de field like they 'fraid tuh pelt lash and spark ah international incident.  Let any caribbean team go PR or anywhere in South America and pull dat shit and see if they eh get strethered off the field.  Shit... let that had been Jabloteh carrying on so and is nuff man head woulda get buss. 

I is one ah de last man tuh inject racism into a talk but I have no doubt that dem man and dem come Trinidad and get they ass buss by ah setta black fellas and dey blood couldn't take dat.  On de flip side security personnel treating them with kids gloves either because they 'spanish', foreign... or both.

btw just cool... both Jabloteh and the spectators responded appropriately, not because jackass in de sun braying that mean you to have tuh join de chorus.

« Reply #47 on: April 21, 2010, 09:36:38 PM »

Breds my granny was ah spanish carib mixed and she spoke more spanish than english! i not talking bout trini spanish, i talking bout them stinkin latin american spanish who hate black ppl wid ah passion!

i doh hate the race, is the culture i hate, BC it's ah racist self loathing white is right culture.i hate racist ppl bro, and when ppl do things wid racist intent, i does really lose it. no disrespect to you, but maybe BC yuhs ah white dude yuh doh get tuh see the racism i experience from all kinda black haters, and to me spanish hater woss than rednecks. trust meh.
man I grew up amongst some ah dem kinda people in tnt and then when I moved to alberta worked amongst some red necks in the oilfields.....so I have seen how they treat people......not good for anybody
and no I do not have your types of experiences
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #48 on: April 21, 2010, 10:08:52 PM »
Dem police and 'security' is joke.  Dem only escorting dem River Plate players up and dong de field like they 'fraid tuh pelt lash and spark ah international incident.  Let any caribbean team go PR or anywhere in South America and pull dat shit and see if they eh get strethered off the field.  Shit... let that had been Jabloteh carrying on so and is nuff man head woulda get buss. 

I is one ah de last man tuh inject racism into a talk but I have no doubt that dem man and dem come Trinidad and get they ass buss by ah setta black fellas and dey blood couldn't take dat.  On de flip side security personnel treating them with kids gloves either because they 'spanish', foreign... or both.

btw just cool... both Jabloteh and the spectators responded appropriately, not because jackass in de sun braying that mean you to have tuh join de chorus.
maybe so, sharks i iz ah real cool fella trust meh, but it have ah time and ah place to be cool. to me that day in the larry gomes was not the time and place.

if ah fella come in my house and dis the program, and i ask him tuh leave and he start skinnin up, breds trust meh, it's either he or me leaving in ah body bag! yeh cooler heads prevail, but you cyar tell me if ah fella spit or abuse yuh child in public under hatred, would you keep yuh cool?  i maintain , it have ah time and ah place to be cool.

breds my civility only goes so far! i not runnin from no man who pressing the issue tuh cause me harm and i back off and he continues relentlessly. if i have ah magnum in my possession, is he head top gone in that situation, that's just pure common sense.

IMB, them spanish eh have no respect for caribbean blacks. they disrespect we all the time breds, and it's time for it to stop, and jablo should set that precedent. we trinis only have strenght for each other, ah sure if that was ah jamaican, grenadian , bajan team that start ah brawl wid jablo , every body woulda want tuh kill dem. but the spanish and dem get ah bliegh.

but you was right about the security situation though. them security was ah total waste, they real embarrass they self by not asserting their self on dem little half pint spanish. as ah matter of fact they made it more than it really was with the way they handle the situation.

« Reply #49 on: April 22, 2010, 05:41:08 AM »
allyuh is some real good detectives to find all that evidence from this video.

« Reply #50 on: April 22, 2010, 06:20:31 AM »
First of all although I agree with many that those fellas needed some discipline in our home turf, I admire the professionalism of the Jab players they had everything to lose (red cards) if they had responded. RP on the other hand were eliminated.

You notice they were real brave as a group but one to one they run like btch.

Monkey gestures??? And that man live????
I know black ppl praying for a white man to make that mistake around them.

AT the end of the day TT showed great civility when it would have been so easy to cut dey ass. Those white boys have no idea how they get away.

« Reply #51 on: April 22, 2010, 08:06:54 AM »
yuh think the RP players see 50/100 ppl in the stands and figure they could get-a-way with tata...yuh think if they did see ah few thousand it mighta make ah difference ?

EDIT: I don't know what the turnout actually was...just wondering
« Last Edit: April 22, 2010, 08:53:49 AM by maxg »

« Reply #52 on: April 22, 2010, 09:04:25 AM »
On the plus side
Any foreign team come troo from now on PFL stands go be packed..or at least half packed

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #53 on: April 22, 2010, 11:38:56 AM »
I dont know if I should laugh or cry after watching the latest clip there. How the !@#@! can a visiting team come into your stadium and having your boys running scared of them like that is beyond me. I see PR player deliberately used his hand to shove a player in his face and the (Trini) player just turn and ran away like a little punk :rotfl:.

« Reply #54 on: April 22, 2010, 11:54:45 AM »
I dont know if I should laugh or cry after watching the latest clip there. How the !@#@! can a visiting team come into your stadium and having your boys running scared of them like that is beyond me. I see PR player deliberately used his hand to shove a player in his face and the (Trini) player just turn and ran away like a little punk :rotfl:.

« Reply #55 on: April 22, 2010, 12:01:28 PM »
What happen, it have no gansgters playin for Jab?
I agree Jabloteh come out lookin like punks.
River Plate instigated it. Jabloteh's punishment wouldn't have been worse thatn River Plate's.  
And I don't blame it on professionalism, if a man in yuh face like that is time to fight.
If you don't push back you're a coward.
I real surprised at how Jabloteh and the fans let that slide.

« Reply #56 on: April 22, 2010, 12:50:35 PM »
What happen, it have no gansgters playin for Jab?
I agree Jabloteh come out lookin like punks.
River Plate instigated it. Jabloteh's punishment wouldn't have been worse thatn River Plate's.  
And I don't blame it on professionalism, if a man in yuh face like that is time to fight.
If you don't push back you're a coward.
I real surprised at how Jabloteh and the fans let that slide.

A Colombian Coach once told me years ago that TT was skillful but wasn't too sophisticated when it came to the rougher aspects of the game. It easy to fight like ass. But when it have bigger fish to fry, let the opposition take the heat. The CFU will review the matter, they have video footage, I pray the TV footage includes the monkey gestures, because FIFA will come down hard on those mofos.

If anybody here thinks that SJ were punks, there's a difference between being punks and using your intelligence. You ever notice the Latinos is hardly do that when they still have something to play for, they will incite you and then just step back as you try to play man and get a red. These RP guys were eliminated, they tried to appease themselves by going after SJ. However, the home boys showed their superiority ability wise and intellectually. And if you read Terry Fenwick's interview they had planned for this in advance.

RP will get dealt with...doh worry.

« Reply #57 on: April 22, 2010, 02:04:32 PM »

Stop yuh noise!! like you blind?? i see jablo players fighting back so stop lying!!

it eh have nutten tuh do wid the trini jamaican nonsense, is just that jablo players didn't want tuh lose out under suspensions, BC they had ah lot tuh lose. 

my beef is with the crowd and the security handling of the whole situation, if that was in EDR, carenarge, diego martin or belmont, trust meh, the fans woulda kill dem spanish byoi wid licks, and no kinda security woulda stop them either.

is just dem jablo fans full ah bugios supporters who doh want tuh dirty dey hands. if dat was carenarge united or st.francios nationals, dem byoi would still been up in the eric williams medical complex under IV drops.

as for jamaicans, i see niff jamaicans eat nuff licks right here in brooklyn! :rotfl: we used to play wid dem in st marks park, and when they skin up iz hard cuff and kick, jamaicans cyar fight, is only ah set ah gun men wid no fighting skills.

if yuh want tuh talk, i know for sure allyuh is non fighters! nuff ah my trini bredden in jail does protect dem jamaican boi from them yankee and spanish ! right now is trini holding down jamaicans in jail from advantage.

jamaicans getting knock out push around extorted and stabb up, iz trinidadio ( ah gang in jail ) dat holding allyuh down, trust meh!!! so shutt the fack up!! BC i know allyuh could only fight in gang!

« Reply #58 on: April 22, 2010, 02:36:55 PM »
is just dem jablo fans full ah bugios supporters who doh want tuh dirty dey hands. if dat was carenarge united or st.francios nationals, dem byoi would still been up in the eric williams medical complex under IV drops.

JC,
     I disagree with you here. First of all we don't know how much fans was in the stadium. Like I said if it had a thousand or 2, we could not tell. But the way PR was getting on, it appears that there was not much fans in the stadium. This game played in Arima not Aranguez where their fan base is situated. 20 yrs ago I could see Jab fans going to Arima to see their team. Not this generation. Next things, Jab. from Bourg malatrasse/San Juan area. They ain't dirt poor but they ain't bourgoise as far as can remember.

« Reply #59 on: April 22, 2010, 02:59:02 PM »
D Brawl

buh wah di arse is this

Coach taps player. Was this Fenwick who clout the #8 Jabloteh player @7:00 mark
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/kXcCdQ3-tMI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/kXcCdQ3-tMI</a>