February 08, 2025, 05:34:33 PM

Author Topic: Birchall makes "Team of the Week"  (Read 4529 times)

Birchall makes "Team of the Week"
« on: April 22, 2010, 08:35:45 PM »
Birchall makes "Team of the Week".
TTFF Media.

Midfielder Chris Birchall made the American MLS’ Sports Illustrated “Team of the Week” for his contribution in LA Galaxy’s 2-1 win over Real Salt Lake on Saturday.

Birchall was reportedly solid in the midfield throughout for Bruce Arena’s team. Birchall combined with Brazilian Juninho in the build up to Edson Buddle’s 76th minute winner. Arena, former head coach of the US National team, said he’s happy to be coaching what he claims could be the best Galaxy team since he took over.

“It’s probably the best team we’ve had in my tenure.I don’t want to go back to the old years, but obviously in the last two years, this is the best group we have. We have pretty good depth.” That team includes US midfielder Landon Donavon and Buddle, who has seven goals this season and is pressing for a US World Cup team call up. In related news, both  Cornell Glen and Scott Sealy were inactive in San Jose Earthquakes’ 2-0 win over New England Revs on the weekend while defender Julius James picked up a 74th minute yellow card in DC United’s 2-0 loss to Chicago Fire, playing the full 90 in the process.

Over in Turkey, Jamal Clarence was also an unused substitute in Hacettepe’s 0-0 draw with Orduspor in League Two action on Sunday. Clarence’s team is 16th on the 18-team table with 34 points one off 15th placed Kaykur. The bottom three teams are relegated at the end of the season. In the First Division, Darryl Roberts played the full 90 but couldn’t help Denizlispor from falling 2-1 to Antalyaspor AS on the weekend which left them second from bottom of the table. The bottom three teams are also relegated at season end. Midfielder Khaleem Hyland meantime played all of Zulte Waregem’s 5-0 loss to Belgium giants Gent in the Jupiler (Premier) League on Sunday. He also played the full 90 in their previous 2-0 win over Club Brugge a few days earlier. Zulte are 6th on the 15-team table and are still contesting a spot in the Europa League next season as they lie eight points off third place Gent. 

Re: Birchall makes "Team of the Week"
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2010, 08:37:48 PM »
He learn to trap and pass.

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2010, 09:05:20 PM »

you don't like him?

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2010, 09:23:19 PM »
big player...

Latapy better not f**k around and allow Jack to be his master... we need the Birch

« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2010, 04:46:15 AM »
Form is temporary, but class is permanent...most times when people talk about T&T qualifying for Germany, is Dennis Lawrence header that (rightly so) gets highlighted, but if not for Christopher Birchall's equalizer in the first leg vs Bahrain, Lawrence's goal might not have been enough... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: "Me Mum", hope to see you in a T&T uniform soon!

« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2010, 05:03:17 AM »
Form is temporary, but class is permanent...most times when people talk about T&T qualifying for Germany, is Dennis Lawrence header that (rightly so) gets highlighted, but if not for Christopher Birchall's equalizer in the first leg vs Bahrain, Lawrence's goal might not have been enough... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: "Me Mum", hope to see you in a T&T uniform soon!

CO-SIGNNNN

« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2010, 06:53:55 AM »

You learn to think before you talk?

« Reply #7 on: April 23, 2010, 07:34:02 AM »

You learn to think before you talk?
It was sarcasm.

« Reply #8 on: April 23, 2010, 07:44:42 AM »
big player...

Latapy better not f**k around and allow Jack to be his master... we need the Birch

I doh tink latapy not favoring birchall have any ting to do wit jack :( jus hope he man enough to confine 2006 to the past an' be d bigger man, ent go say no more dan dat ??? , winning should be highest priority, birchall and or carlos should be enforcin we central midfield
« Last Edit: April 23, 2010, 07:47:41 AM by lefty »

« Reply #9 on: April 23, 2010, 08:17:37 AM »
big player...

I doh tink latapy not favoring birchall have any ting to do wit jack

FYI everyting 2 do wit Jack

« Reply #10 on: April 23, 2010, 08:33:17 AM »
big player...

I doh tink latapy not favoring birchall have any ting to do wit jack

FYI everyting 2 do wit Jack
dong to not starting or playing him in games that they call im up for ??? our best defensive midfield option ??? businessman does make ah habit ah bitin of dey own foot or only jack

« Reply #11 on: April 23, 2010, 09:25:57 AM »
It either have a fadder & son or separated at birch, kinda  ting goin on here

« Reply #12 on: April 23, 2010, 09:47:31 AM »
It either have a fadder & son or separated at birch, kinda  ting goin on here

:D

« Reply #13 on: April 23, 2010, 11:31:32 AM »
At least it have one or two TNT players getting games for they club every week.  Keep it up Birchy

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #14 on: April 23, 2010, 02:26:32 PM »
Me Mum have to be on dah squad next rounds. It have no question dere.

« Reply #15 on: April 23, 2010, 02:46:41 PM »
Vid including birchy:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/tcAEm2wOgdY&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/tcAEm2wOgdY&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

http://thelagalaxy.blogspot.com/2010/04/galaxy-raw-week-5.html

« Last Edit: April 23, 2010, 02:52:07 PM by supporter »

« Reply #16 on: April 23, 2010, 05:31:59 PM »
Good player. In the mole of Paul Scholes.

« Reply #17 on: April 25, 2010, 05:41:44 PM »
Congrats to him

« Reply #18 on: April 25, 2010, 05:52:08 PM »
from last year ah think...how West show meh again...
Coach latas side ?