April 16, 2024, 01:18:02 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Chile Game (05-May-2010).  (Read 21630 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Chile Game (05-May-2010).
« on: April 28, 2010, 06:38:57 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Chile (May, 05) at the Estadio Teirra de Campeones, Iquique, Chile- will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
To be updated

TV-Viewing:
To be updated

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers

1.Jan Michael Williams – W Connection
2.Andre Marchan – National Under 23 Team

Defenders

3.Jovin Jones – W Connection
4.Keston Williams – Defence Force
5. Kern Cupid – W Connection
6.Daneil Cyrus – Caledonia AIA
7.Aklie Edwards – Defence Force

Midfielders

8.Kevon Carter – Defence Force
9.Hughton Hector – W Connection
10. Devon Jamerson – Ma Pau S.C.
11.Clyde Leon – W Connection
12.Densill Theobald – Caledonia AIA
13.Keron Cummings – W Connection
14.Jesse Stewart – University of Trinidad & Tobago
15.Keon Daniel- Caledonia AIA

Forwards

16.Shahdon Winchester – W Connection
17.Devon Jorsling – Defence Force
18.Matthew Bartholomew – W Connection

Chile Squad:

1. Luis Marín UNIÓN ESPAÑOLA
2. Chistopher Toselli UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA

3. Hans Martínez UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA
4. Rafael Caroca COLO COLO
5. Sebastián Toro COLO COLO
6. Roberto Cereceda COLO COLO
7. Carlos Labrín HUACHIPATO

8. Fernando Meneses UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA
9. José Pedro Fuenzalida COLO COLO
10. Rodrigo Millar COLO COLO
11. Gary Medel BOCA JUNIORS
12. Emilio Hernández ARGENTINOS JUNIORS
13. Pedro Morales DÍNAMO ZAGREB

14. Kevin Hartbottle O'HIGGINS
15. Daúd Gazale HUACHIPATO
16. Francisco Pizarro UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA
« Last Edit: May 03, 2010, 02:24:00 PM by E-man »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Chile Game (05-May-2010).
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2010, 07:03:37 AM »
My alternative squad for Chile.

Jan-Michael Williams
Kern Cupid
Keston Williams
Keyeno Thomas
Kareem Joseph
Andrei Pacheco
Keon Daniel
Clyde Leon
Hughton Hector
Matthew Bartholomew
Devon Jorsling

SUBS:
Andre Marchan
Joevin Jones
Curtis Gonzales
Daniel Cyrus
Elton John
Aklie Edwards
Shahdon Winchester
Densill Theobald
Lester Peltier
Anthony Wolfe
Errol McFarlane

Ah doubt any Ma Pau or North East Stars will ever get picked....

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2010, 11:06:05 AM »
Aklie Edwards still playing ball ?
I ent hear about him in a loooonnnggg time.

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2010, 03:00:35 PM »
Keon Daniel?

« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2010, 09:02:56 PM »
Aklie Edwards still playing ball ?
I ent hear about him in a loooonnnggg time.

Good news 4 a change

« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2010, 05:20:37 AM »
What's the latest on arangements for this game,i guess the game still on,who are the guys we have in training or preparing for this game?has a squad been selected?i don't think we have much time,when are we leaving?

« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2010, 06:00:23 AM »
 :yawning: :yawning: :yawning:

All yuh goh tell mih how the game went...I not even remotely interested....

« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2010, 06:23:02 AM »

D Gen Dis pg have uh buzyyyyyyyy

« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2010, 10:07:13 AM »

Yeah man....dais where the action is!!... ;D ;D

« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2010, 11:32:53 AM »

Yeah man....dais where the action is!!... ;D ;D

Yeah

« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2010, 12:34:07 PM »
May 5th as in Next week Wednesday?

« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2010, 01:21:33 PM »

Yessssss d game is on like boil corn.

« Reply #12 on: April 29, 2010, 01:28:55 PM »

Yessssss d game is on like boil corn.

Like that boil corn have pig tail in it.

« Reply #13 on: April 30, 2010, 03:29:43 PM »
PRECIO ENTRADAS - CHILE VS. TRINIDAD Y TOBAGO

Precio Normal Descuento – Tarjeta Mas

Marquesina: $35.000 $28.000 (US$68, TT$440)
Pacifico: $22.000 $17.600
Andes: $14.000 $11.200
Galería: $8.000 $6.400 (US$15, TT$100)

« Reply #14 on: April 30, 2010, 03:35:46 PM »
Chili in preparation

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/CetcF9Hc-Rs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/CetcF9Hc-Rs</a>

« Reply #15 on: May 01, 2010, 08:28:56 AM »
After seeing the selection of the team I rhel curious to see who would play what position

« Reply #16 on: May 01, 2010, 08:48:40 AM »
From that video, my friend from Chile told me...

Small city in Chile we playing, they fixing the stadium because it was built on a desert. First time they playing on that ground to.

Game almost sold out. They do not know much about T&T but is very excited.

« Reply #17 on: May 05, 2010, 06:52:36 AM »
I looked at the clips of Chilean team throughout the WC qualifiers on FSC last night.
Ah telling allyuh ah get frighten one time.  I really think we team in for a rough time tonight.  I could see about four clear goals now if we play the same style we played in the qualifiers.  If we play a more defensive game looking to strike on the counter, we might have a respectable scoreline after the game.  All out attack against that team could spell trouble for us, particularly as we have an unproven midfield and defense for this game.

« Reply #18 on: May 05, 2010, 07:56:37 AM »
Eight likely debutants
By TTFF Media. 

Eight players could likely make their senior international debut for Trinidad and Tobago when the “Soca Warriors” face Chile in a friendly international at the Estadio Tierra de Campeones in Iquique from 10pm tonight (Wednesday).

That’s the possibility as head coach Russell Latapy leads his troops into action against the 2010 World Cup finalists who are using the encounter as a fine tuner for their upcoming clashes in South Africa against Spain, Switzerland and Honduras.

While the seasoned campaigners like Densill Theobald, who is the team captain for Wednesday’s match, Keon Daniel and Clyde Leon are in the squad to face the South Americans, among those set to start for the first time or at least take a place on the substitutes bench include W Connection’s Shahdon Winchester, Jovin Jones, Keron Cummings and Matthew Bartholomew, Ma Pau’s Devon Jamerson, Caledonia AIA’s Daneil Cyrus, Under 23 team goalkeeper Andre Marchan and Jessie Stewart of University of T&T.

The others in the line up include W Connection goalie Jan Michael Williams, Kern Cupid, Keston Williams, Hughton Hector, Aklie Edwards and another inform Defence Force player in Kevon Carter.

Latapy put his players through a morning training session which lasted for just under 90 minutes at the Chile Football Federation training centre in Santiago on Tuesday morning before  journeying by plane to Iquique.

In-form Defence Force striker Devon Jorsling, who was part of the T&T team during the 2010 qualifying campaign, is confident in his ability but is aware that a fair amount of his teammates are inexperienced at this level.

“Our sessions have been very tactical in relation to how we need to play against a World Cup team like Chile. Yes we have a lot of young players but I think everyone is hungry to do well on the international stage and that is what we are hoping to do out on the field… to give everything,” Jorsling said.

“I’m confident in my ability as a striker and I believe this is my time to prove myself because most of our other international strikers are getting older and players like me and the rest of the guys need to step up to the challenge now and this game (against Chile) will be a good one to start off with a winning result or a good enough performance.”

The team arrived in Chile at 7pm on Monday night via Caracas and checked in at the Intercontinental Hotel in Santiago, a some 30 minutes away from the airport.  Conditions were relatively calm despite there being an earthquake reported to be of a 6.4 magnitude  which struck 109 kms northwest of the southern city of Temuco on Sunday. Chile’s Navy said there were no Tsunami warnings.

Wednesday’s game itself is expected to attract a full turn out of fans all looking for every opportunity to get close to its national team before it heads off to the World Cup in South Africa next month.

Head coach Marcelo Bielsa named a 16-man squad on Sunday for the encounter and has included three overseas-based players including Argentine based duo Gary Medel of Boca Juniors and Emiliano Hernandez of Argentinos Juniors and Pedro Morales of Dinamo Zagreb.
“It’s a match that we are looking for because it will serve well in our preparation for the games in South Africa, particularly against Honduras which is a team Trinidad and Tobago is familiar with in their region,” Bielsa said. “I don’t expect Trinidad will give us an easy encounter but it’s important for us to perform at a top level, similar to what I will expect in the World Cup from my players.”

TTFF technical director Lincoln Phillips, who travelled with the team, is also of the impression that the game is a handy one for both teams.
“It’s a good date for Chile because they are getting ready to go to a World Cup and for us because we are building again for the World Cup that will come after South Africa in 2014,” Phillips told TTFF Media.

“We know they (Chile) are an excellent team and we are a young team and Russell has them playing towards a plan. We are working towards having the team play to that plan as best as possible. But it will not be easy against a team like Chile at this point in time just before the head off for a World Cup.

“We will see how well our players have taken to the approach and how he (Russell) wants them to play. It’s a great opportunity to test this against a World Class team but again we cannot expect a complete turnaround under the circumstances of where Chile is at at the moment and also the fact that we have a young team. We will contest the ball in the middle third of the field and it will be interesting to see how we show up. Russell has constantly been speaking to his players both in groups and individually, especially the younger ones, and they will be striving towards executing the game plan as is expected of them,” Phillips continued.

« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 08:01:32 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #19 on: May 05, 2010, 09:10:15 AM »
Damn fellas no links yet ??

« Reply #20 on: May 05, 2010, 09:59:12 AM »
hm i watch the video and dem chileans talking 2-0, 3-0 but i feel they being polite for the cameras (chileans are like that) and i feel inside they thinking "we could rest bout 5, 6 on that s_ _t side"

tallman, e-man hook we up wid some links nah, i ent see nutten even on atdhe.net

« Reply #21 on: May 05, 2010, 10:27:13 AM »
Damn fellas no links yet ??
They have it listed here, though you never know.
http://rojadirecta.com/

I know there is a channel showing it in Chile but their stream does not work.

Also, I originally read the match is at 8:00 PM Chile/T&T time but it is in fact 10:00 PM Chile/T&T time.

« Reply #22 on: May 05, 2010, 10:33:52 AM »
How nobody eh mentioning Hyland?

« Reply #23 on: May 05, 2010, 01:11:08 PM »
How nobody eh mentioning Hyland?
What about him?  He's playing right now in Belgium.

Anyway I found a possible link
http://www.justin.tv/futgooolchile#r=YGdyUzY~
« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 01:57:52 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #24 on: May 05, 2010, 04:02:07 PM »
So no local channels showin it for sure?

I dont know if im very wrong here, but mr.concacaf aint usually in charge of this?

Wam jack? no coverage, im just as active in politics, but football is football no matter what time of year we are following and supportin. He only interested in gettin we matches when is big ones, bringin him money.

Jack himself, big fackin band waggonist.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 04:03:41 PM by Jefferz »

« Reply #25 on: May 05, 2010, 04:04:44 PM »

I dont know if im very wrong here, but mr.concacaf aint usually in charge of this?

Wam jack? no coverage, im just as active in politics, but football is football no matter what time of year we are following and supportin. He only interested in gettin we matches when is big ones, bringin him money.

If there were more football supporters he would have to bring it to get their votes

« Reply #26 on: May 05, 2010, 04:10:19 PM »
this is turning out to be a U-23 team

from another forum

"We'll have only 1 starter (Medel), and 2-3 substitutes (Millar, Cereceda, Toselli).

The rest won't travel to SouthAfrica.

Bielsa aparently will use this match to prepare some players for the U23 Toulon Tournament"

« Reply #27 on: May 05, 2010, 04:13:32 PM »

You expect this match to be on TV when half the qualifiers are shown on an hour or more delay?

« Reply #28 on: May 05, 2010, 04:19:18 PM »

You expect this match to be on TV when half the qualifiers are shown on an hour or more delay?

Didnt expect it, just fedup of the usual and hour delay or not, to not show it at all is different. I'll tell yuh if it was Jamaica they'd show it.

It may be unlikely, but next thing yuh know this local teams gels together well and plays some sweet football to make us well proud, i'd like to see.

And if not, i'll still watch them collect their cut ass and soak in how it happens. I wanna know whats goin on with my team, I don't wanna see a day or two or a week later some setta short random clips.

« Reply #29 on: May 05, 2010, 05:21:09 PM »
Jefferz, yuh sentiments are just right on de ball. What can I say. Well said