April 25, 2024, 05:04:32 PM

Author Topic: If they win....  (Read 1238 times)

If they win....
« on: May 17, 2010, 08:13:02 AM »
If Jack and dem win the election. What changes are we going to see in football. Considering that the party is indebted to Jack Warner. Do you think state funding for the national football programme will be increased ?

Re: If they win....
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2010, 08:17:02 AM »
If Jack and dem win the election. What changes are we going to see in football. Considering that the party is indebted to Jack Warner. Do you think state funding for the national football programme will be increased ?

funding will increase for sure............the question is however how will said funding be used and by extention to whose benefit

« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2010, 08:35:51 AM »
It's interesting that state funding is permissible but state intervention not.

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2010, 08:39:22 AM »
       Breds doh worry about if they win,worry about if they don't win what going to happen to Football.

« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2010, 08:51:21 AM »
yea but football needs more than money !

« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2010, 09:26:30 AM »
Notwithstanding the mismanagement and poor planning that has plagued the game here presently we have a situation where the jefe for a number of reasons, one glaring, has decided not to pump as much money into the national teams. The effect is already poor team preparation has deteriorated even further and the Senior Men's National team has almost been abandoned. The main focus is on U17 womens team which will represent us as host the U17 Women's World Cup- possibly generating some revenue in the process. And I guess thats what it has come to.

Whether is Jack diverting some of his wealth to politics at the detriment of football, or government policy of not funding corrupt sporting organisations which incidentally are headed by political foes, it's clear that the national teams are suffering the lack of funding and the Senior Men's National team is on its death bed.

We know the perrenial problems like man getting ticket late and communication by bbm.We know the level of incompetence of the administrators. But as a T&T fan I really am depressed about the whole situation today. We have no football at all to complain about.

This is why I ask the question about funding. Nothing happens without it. So ...what's going to happen after the election ?

« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2010, 09:31:14 AM »
jack wil stop worring about football and focus on the big money.

BP made 5 Billion US dollars in the first 3 months of this year. where you think they getting that oil from.

5 Billion US is a lot of football tickets, It is like apples and oranges.

things getting worse if UNC wins

Jack is stingy he not giving anything to any club besides Joe Public and football as a whole will suffer.

« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2010, 08:31:39 AM »
A new excuse have 2 b found when we ccontinue 2 b beaten left right and center. He can no longer say d govt eh give no money.