April 18, 2024, 12:27:38 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Chile Game (05-May-2010).  (Read 21641 times)

Offline Trinidogg

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Chile Game (05-May-2010).
« Reply #120 on: May 05, 2010, 09:12:28 PM »
We had any shots in the first half?

« Reply #121 on: May 05, 2010, 09:12:58 PM »
They eint score again,the crowd quiet,m were stopping every attack .
We waste a quarter with nerves ,they should get some confidence and listen to coach and follow true .

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #122 on: May 05, 2010, 09:13:47 PM »
The positives so far is that latas can now confirm that he needs to start building an entirely new team

i have not seen 3 passes strung together by tnt.

and with densil at the helm of midfield we can expect nothing positive

if its an under 23 squad we should at least be able to string 3 passes together and have 1 shot on goal, i havent seen either

« Reply #123 on: May 05, 2010, 09:16:54 PM »
Dis team have zero vibe.

Dey doh even look like they tryin to build up play, or make any concerntrated passes. No conviction.
Wham jeffez how yah sour so ,to much lime in your Saki ?
[/quote

right now, not enough sake.

I wouldnt be so sour if dey was gehin out played while puttin together ah couple good passes. Id have no problem with that.

Yuh know, some pass and move? find some space, take dey time on de ball, spread out. Is just ah setta long ball down de center and on the one or two counter we maintain de ball past half line is two trini up at de chile box v about 4 or 5 chile players and instead of bringin players into the play from the wings (who not really commin up to support the attack) just tryin to squeeze it through the middle on dey own.

I just wanna see some passes and some conviction, i dont think das too much to ask. Chile aint playin no great football we could easily match dem for position and create some chances.

« Reply #124 on: May 05, 2010, 09:18:20 PM »
We settled down as the game progressed, if we can connect on a few more passes in the 2nd half and open up Chile's defense, we'll give a decent showing.

« Reply #125 on: May 05, 2010, 09:18:26 PM »
commentators talkin bout ah minimum of 3 chile goals tonight and also id love to know how dem little payols winning all dem headers.

« Reply #126 on: May 05, 2010, 09:23:22 PM »
That commercial was bad ,but it remind I canT find my new zeppo lighter ahhh

« Reply #127 on: May 05, 2010, 09:23:49 PM »
Is it me or did the commentator call Daniel "Skilachi" when he stepped up to take the free kick. Did anyone hear that?

« Reply #128 on: May 05, 2010, 09:26:26 PM »
After a shaky start, I find we settle a little better. This team has played ZERO games as a team, and most players on the team have had little international experience.. I cannot complain, and as a man said earlier, you could see what they trying to dojust th esecution is poor... GO T&T..

Offline Jay10

« Reply #129 on: May 05, 2010, 09:32:15 PM »
we come out sleeping again....goal # 2

« Reply #130 on: May 05, 2010, 09:32:21 PM »
Steupppssssss I didnt find the Zippo .

« Reply #131 on: May 05, 2010, 09:32:27 PM »
2=0

« Reply #132 on: May 05, 2010, 09:32:41 PM »
Is it me or did the commentator call Daniel "Skilachi" when he stepped up to take the free kick. Did anyone hear that?

yes, I saw that posted on the Islanders site as well

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #133 on: May 05, 2010, 09:32:55 PM »
Gonna be a long nite we looking like school boys. we just cah keep the ball at all...

« Reply #134 on: May 05, 2010, 09:34:43 PM »

well it's from here: http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/7197-keon-schillaci-daniel-enters-new-league.html

« Reply #135 on: May 05, 2010, 09:36:08 PM »
To easy. Defense getting pulled out of position to easy.

« Reply #136 on: May 05, 2010, 09:36:34 PM »

That's what I thought....at this rate he might be a household name pretty soon :devil:

« Reply #137 on: May 05, 2010, 09:38:07 PM »
I hope alyah making a list of who doing shit ,cause when they dont get called up in the future,doh ask for them again .

Offline PIMP

« Reply #138 on: May 05, 2010, 09:38:18 PM »
trinidad looking like a side ranked ninety sumting in the world!!!!

« Reply #139 on: May 05, 2010, 09:38:53 PM »
ayeee, dey just put together ah couple sensible passes.

« Reply #140 on: May 05, 2010, 09:40:23 PM »
Why we fullbacks not getting involved in the attack. We can cause more problems and keep the ball a little longer if they join in the attacks.

« Reply #141 on: May 05, 2010, 09:40:46 PM »
Nice Try Bleeder!!!!

« Reply #142 on: May 05, 2010, 09:41:36 PM »
stewpsss, keon set up ah ball nice fuh theobald on the edge ah de box and one lazy ass leaning back shot.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #143 on: May 05, 2010, 09:41:54 PM »
anyone have a NON-Justintv link to share?

« Reply #144 on: May 05, 2010, 09:45:06 PM »
Some nice play in spurts. Pace a little to fast for us.

« Reply #146 on: May 05, 2010, 09:45:56 PM »
How come we cyah run with the ball like Messi and dem?

« Reply #147 on: May 05, 2010, 09:46:16 PM »
Daniel plays so casual and Theobald need to show leadership

« Reply #149 on: May 05, 2010, 09:48:03 PM »
Latapy telling him beat the man ,turn take it forward ,and the man play it back oui ,he go get drop.