April 25, 2024, 09:55:34 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Chile Game (05-May-2010).  (Read 21686 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Chile Game (05-May-2010).
« Reply #150 on: May 05, 2010, 09:51:44 PM »
yeah right ... that chile coach pissed

« Reply #151 on: May 05, 2010, 09:54:19 PM »
Chile have a big coach boy.
How long has he been in charge, anybody know?

Ooooh Chile keeper had to make a good save.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 09:57:42 PM by Peong »

« Reply #152 on: May 05, 2010, 09:57:27 PM »
shot boy.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #153 on: May 05, 2010, 10:00:25 PM »
WTMC!!! MAN SHOVE HIM INTO THE GROUND AN DIDNT GET THE CALL!?!?!

« Reply #154 on: May 05, 2010, 10:00:39 PM »
since when push is not a foul?

« Reply #155 on: May 05, 2010, 10:00:56 PM »
That ref blind oh what ,he push down frobes
« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 10:02:53 PM by Quags »

« Reply #156 on: May 05, 2010, 10:01:43 PM »
since when push is not a foul?

dat was real blatant.

« Reply #157 on: May 05, 2010, 10:02:54 PM »
Latas say he'll put me on next.

Sent from Apple Iphone

« Reply #158 on: May 05, 2010, 10:03:13 PM »
We gettin shots on goal.

« Reply #159 on: May 05, 2010, 10:05:48 PM »
shit 9 mins left ,we need a Keon freekick .

Offline Jay10

« Reply #160 on: May 05, 2010, 10:08:21 PM »
We looking decent in spurts...but we still look a few steps behind

« Reply #161 on: May 05, 2010, 10:08:38 PM »
Time wasting ,get him off the field ,he do that to he blasted self  .

« Reply #162 on: May 05, 2010, 10:09:10 PM »
cyrus is good !!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #163 on: May 05, 2010, 10:13:08 PM »
That coach vex because a man make a bad pass but good try.  Difference in football approach.

« Reply #164 on: May 05, 2010, 10:13:36 PM »
nice crowd turn out fuh de game... we not looking great but we eh like DC United yet....

Latas buff ah man.... :beermug:

« Reply #165 on: May 05, 2010, 10:15:07 PM »
latas should sub he self on.

we did have a couple flashes of potential though.

« Reply #166 on: May 05, 2010, 10:15:19 PM »
what they fiving each other for ??wtf

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #167 on: May 05, 2010, 10:15:28 PM »
nice crowd turn out fuh de game... we not looking great but we eh like DC United yet....

Latas buff ah man.... :beermug:

ent

« Reply #168 on: May 05, 2010, 10:16:24 PM »
no shirt exchange yet

TnT 0 Chile 2

« Reply #169 on: May 05, 2010, 10:17:44 PM »
Some ppl losing they spot tonighttt.

« Reply #170 on: May 05, 2010, 10:18:13 PM »
Daniel exchange he shirt. I hope he know that coming out he check.

Not bad.   :-\

« Reply #171 on: May 05, 2010, 10:19:58 PM »
well that game elimate a bunch of ppl from the pool.

« Reply #172 on: May 05, 2010, 10:22:58 PM »
better response after going down 2-0... still no way near good enough but early days

once again we concede within 3-5 minutes of the opening sequence of either half....today was 1st and 2nd minutes respectively... poor concentration

we playing too deep and leaving too big of a gap between defense to mid to strike....our off the ball pressure was embarrassing...allowing Chile to keep the ball way too long and giving them opportunities to advance with it...it's not to say our off the ball positioning was anything special either...men all over the place and not in a structured formation... only Jorsling seem to follow the orders of the formation Latapy wanted...everyone else were looking a bit baffled...

Alot of the players on show tonight are young and inexperienced so this will help them... but we need to improve drastically

Need more Friendlies..every month maybe

« Reply #173 on: May 05, 2010, 10:27:26 PM »
I ent see much ah d game but tell mih densil have ah fwd movement phobia or what, an d indecision killin mih too many to mention now, and have to work on dem fellas tentative nature boy ................defenders backing an giving up yards ah space..................an u know what dias we fault culturally..................because we does teach we youths/players dat anyting better than eatin ah shake/beats.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 10:33:02 PM by lefty »

« Reply #174 on: May 05, 2010, 10:30:09 PM »
Some nice play in spurts. Pace a little to fast for us.
Like this team really have to play teams along the likes of Guyana so we can at least gel, possess the ball, execute a game plan and hopefully score some goals before we try to take on these high calibre teams that have us chasing shadows for majority of the game. If we're rebuilding we have to progressively take on better opponents and go from strength to strength, as the saying goes, we have to creep before we walk. Overall we came away with a respectable result but we still have a long way to go.

« Reply #175 on: May 05, 2010, 10:34:20 PM »
Anybody taking in de press conference? Dat ting behind the Chile coach look fit boy ;D

« Reply #176 on: May 05, 2010, 10:57:59 PM »
I saw part of the 1st half. We did play okay. Defensively we were not bad, except the goal in 1:09 from the start. Attacking was the same as most previous games. Too many long balls. Giving balls away. Our quick counter attacks break up most of the the time. Not much imagination. We need to play these Sa teams more,  licks or no licks.

« Reply #177 on: May 06, 2010, 04:56:27 AM »
from the pieces I saw, I was not entirely bad. Somewhat respectable..many expected an onslaught from the South Americans.. the young fellas stand up well..

One to the next game.. which is when ????

« Reply #178 on: May 06, 2010, 05:17:23 AM »
really cyah complain considering that half of the local based that would have been selected was with clubs..Good experience and although execution on many occasions were poor, I could see a little bit more intent.

Offline xixgon

« Reply #179 on: May 06, 2010, 05:49:52 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/AXuMNAb87us&amp;fmt=18" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/AXuMNAb87us&amp;fmt=18</a>

A 2-0 reverse against Chile, in Chile by am inexperienced locally/based side eh a bad result na.