April 29, 2024, 10:52:49 AM

Author Topic: Latapy names 18-man squad to face Chile  (Read 8978 times)

Re: Latapy names 18-man squad to face Chile
« Reply #60 on: May 04, 2010, 08:38:41 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8y7iX8NCZD0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8y7iX8NCZD0</a>

THAT WAS CALLED 'TRAINING'???!!! THAT???  God, help us.

You realize a three minute clip does not constitute an entire training session.
Haven't you ever trained for anything.

Is like people who watch a photo of two players clowning with each other and come to the conclusion that the session had no intensity. 

Thank you VB.....nice to know that some of the people on here actually have some sence.....
Sometimes as a true supporter it is hard to read this site !!!

Win Lose or Draw I am a Warrior !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #61 on: May 04, 2010, 08:40:29 AM »
^^^^ oh right this.... :yawning: :yawning:

Oh gorm doh b so hard d journey 2 Brazil strt 2nite.

Chups.... ;D

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #62 on: May 04, 2010, 08:42:12 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8y7iX8NCZD0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8y7iX8NCZD0</a>

THAT WAS CALLED 'TRAINING'???!!! THAT???  God, help us.
Boss that is ah three minutes clip take it easy :beermug:

« Reply #63 on: May 04, 2010, 11:45:58 AM »
Well we are on our way to Brazil. Latapy will have the opportunity to see this T&T B-team as part of a larger pool. I guess he will be looking to see potential- Heart {not Calder} and the ability to be teachable. Let us see who can step up and pray for a good showing.
 The journey now start.

« Reply #64 on: May 04, 2010, 12:11:41 PM »
I predict the game to go something like when we played away to Costa Rica, Honduras, El Salvador (last 20 mins) in the WC qualifiers.

I expect that we would have our moments and shys at their goal, but we will come away with at least a 3 goal deficit and an education.  I think that considering the level of preparations/readiness of the both teams, we will do well to consider a 3 goal deficit as a good result.

« Reply #65 on: May 04, 2010, 02:24:22 PM »
If losing to Mexico 2-0 in a WC game, with we big WC side, losing to Chile 3-0 with ah throw together all-local side should be considered ah win & improvement   ;), even if the Coach is not BeenE...

« Reply #66 on: May 04, 2010, 03:03:41 PM »
I really don't expect Chile to beat us even with our local side. 2-2 draw

« Reply #67 on: May 04, 2010, 03:36:22 PM »
I really don't expect Chile to beat us even with our local side. 2-2 draw
is football, true, but you are aware of Chile History as a footballing nation - I rank them higher than Mexico, buh dah's me
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chile_national_football_team

even ah C team could buss we arse
« Last Edit: May 04, 2010, 03:38:09 PM by maxg »

« Reply #68 on: May 04, 2010, 05:53:17 PM »
does anyone know if the game is being played tonight @8pm or tomorrow @8pm

« Reply #69 on: May 04, 2010, 05:54:08 PM »
even ah C team could WOULD buss we arse

« Reply #70 on: May 04, 2010, 07:35:21 PM »

We doh care....

« Reply #71 on: May 04, 2010, 08:36:26 PM »

We doh care....

D GAME THREAD MIA