March 29, 2024, 04:36:29 AM

Author Topic: Women's U-17 WC Draw Results  (Read 1786 times)

Women's U-17 WC Draw Results
« on: May 06, 2010, 05:14:22 PM »
Group A: Trinidad and Tobago, Chile, Nigeria, Korea DPR

Group B: UEFA 3, Mexico, CAF 3 (Tunisia or South Africa), Korea Republic

Group C: New Zealand, Venezuela, UEFA 1, Japan

Group D: UEFA 2, Brazil, Canada, Ghana

Matches

1 - 05 Sep - 18:00 Hasely Crawford - Trinidad and Tobago v Chile
9 - 08 Sep - 19:00 Mannie Rahmjohn - Trinidad and Tobago v Nigeria   
17 - 12 Sep - 18:00 Ato Boldon - Korea DPR v Trinidad and Tobago

Re: Women's U-17 WC Draw Results
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2010, 05:20:14 PM »
So we soca princesses taking revenge against Chile  8)

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2010, 08:07:55 PM »
Sando am I mising something are you sure its not Costa Rica that you mean?
When has Chile played our U17's?

Cheers

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2010, 08:35:39 PM »
Sando am I mising something are you sure its not Costa Rica that you mean?
When has Chile played our U17's?

Cheers

I think he means avenging the senior team from last night.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2010, 08:53:46 PM »
I heard the young princesses lost 3 nil to the seniors.

« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2010, 03:12:37 PM »
Soccer 19 I meant the young T&T women have a chance to seek revenge for the senior men team who lost recently Chile...

but really i was being sarcastic initially...but if the girls look forward to the game as revenge for motivation then i dont see anything wrong with dat..

« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2010, 04:31:27 PM »
We makin it thru to de nex rongs

« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2010, 02:24:50 PM »

Source: http://guardian.co.tt/sports/football/2010/05/10/chile-looks-foward-u-17-women-s-clash

Chile looks foward to U-17 women’s clash
Published: 10 May 2010
Harold Mayne Nicholls, president of the Chile Football Federation, is anticipating his country’s opening clash with T&T at the 2010 Fifa Under-17 Women’s World Cup, on September 5 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo. Nicholls said: “We already have a good relationship with Jack Warner so of course we could also look into playing the senior team again, and of course if there is a chance to play in Port-of-Spain, we will be very happy about that.

“We will be willing to help in the development of the football in any way possible,” said Nicholls. Following the draw for the 16-team tournament which took place at Hyatt Regency Hotel, Wrightson Road, Port-of-from Spain, on Wednesday night, Ronnie Radonich, coach of the Chile team, said it was a great great group for his team. “I hope that we can make the most of the tournament as a learning experience. This is a very high level of football.

Korea DPR will be very tough as they are the defending champions, but we have a good chance.” The local “Soca Princesses,” who qualified automatically as host, will also meet African powerhouse Nigeria on September 8 at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella, before rounding out the group stages competition against holders Korea DPR four days later at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva.

« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2010, 02:55:52 PM »
My friend who is on the Japanese U-17 staff went T&T for the drawing and she like she self. I introduced her to pelau and she had none over 3 years now, as soon as she touch down daiz all she asked for.

« Reply #9 on: May 11, 2010, 05:33:03 PM »
My friend who is on the Japanese U-17 staff went T&T for the drawing and she like she self. I introduced her to pelau and she had none over 3 years now, as soon as she touch down daiz all she asked for.

Yuh real sticking  :devil:

Group A: Trinidad and Tobago, Chile, Nigeria, Korea DPR

Group B: UEFA 3, Mexico, CAF 3 (Tunisia or South Africa), Korea Republic

Group C: New Zealand, Venezuela, UEFA 1, Japan

Group D: UEFA 2, Brazil, Canada, Ghana

Matches

1 - 05 Sep - 18:00 Hasely Crawford - Trinidad and Tobago v Chile
9 - 08 Sep - 19:00 Mannie Rahmjohn - Trinidad and Tobago v Nigeria   
17 - 12 Sep - 18:00 Ato Boldon - Korea DPR v Trinidad and Tobago

Where is team USA?  ::)  :rotfl:

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #10 on: May 11, 2010, 09:55:15 PM »
DeSoWA like yuh self brother This omission which is the fault of no one else than we own will only make us stronger. We wish the other 16 nations all the best. We will be back though better than ever :)
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME