April 22, 2024, 11:30:09 PM

Author Topic: WICB refuses to acknowledge report of indiscipline  (Read 1713 times)

WICB refuses to acknowledge report of indiscipline
« on: May 08, 2010, 12:14:10 PM »

Source: http://ctntworld.com/SportArticles.aspx?id=20566

Thursday 6th May, 2010

The omission of Lendl Simmons and Daren Ganga from West Indies squads for upcoming tours has raised questions from the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board.

Simmons not selected for the ICC world championships and the upcoming South Africa tour, amidst reports of indiscipline during the recent tour of Australia.

The West Indies cricket board has refused to confirm the existence of any such report, so T&T board Vice President Dudnath Ramkissoon questions why Simmons was excluded.

T&T captain Daren Ganga was also left out of the West Indies 'A' team for tours of Bangladesh and England.
Ramkissoon says there is no better candidate to skipper the 'A' team.

Re: WICB refuses to acknowledge report of indiscipline
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2010, 11:19:46 AM »

Thursday 6th May, 2010

The omission of Lendl Simmons and Daren Ganga from West Indies squads for upcoming tours has raised questions from the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board.

T&T captain Daren Ganga was also left out of the West Indies 'A' team for tours of Bangladesh and England.
Ramkissoon says there is no better candidate to skipper the 'A' team

Aaahmm, maybe the candidate should score some damn runs  ::)

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2010, 02:02:08 PM »

Thursday 6th May, 2010

:rotfl: The reality is..... when yuh making runs nobody doh talk about indiscipline.
And when yuh decide to protest....... no pick for you
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2010, 05:53:22 PM »

Thursday 6th May, 2010

well said VB  :beermug:  :beermug:,score some damm runs

« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2010, 03:50:19 AM »
How many are scoring runs... ???
How many are consistently scoring runs...... :devil:
I would have picked Ganga to lead the A team

« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2010, 04:04:50 AM »
All this talk about scoring runs!  Can someone tell me who has been scoring runs?  Ganga is not worse than half of the current WI team who continually fail to score runs.  So who are we comparing him with?

« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2010, 06:52:35 AM »
All this talk about scoring runs!  Can someone tell me who has been scoring runs?  Ganga is not worse than half of the current WI team who continually fail to score runs.  So who are we comparing him with?

You are beating a dead horse. Every first class season, when you look at the stats the players who are selected are the ones generally at the top of the standings. Ganga's leadership is good, and he has benefited from the work also put in place by the T&T board and management. So his leadership skills are without question. The problem is that at international level his record leaves a lot to be desired. Yes he scored two centuries against Australia (in Guyana I think) but unfortunately the selectors have decided to move in a different direction. In 48 test matches he has had 3 centuries and 9 fifties at an average of 25.71.

So it is not good enough to say....."Ganga better dan he"
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country