April 28, 2024, 04:01:56 AM

Author Topic: Copa NYC - Brawl  (Read 2466 times)

Offline future socawarrior

• I can accept failure but i cant accept not trying
Copa NYC - Brawl
« on: May 09, 2010, 10:46:55 PM »
Last Saturday Trinidad and Tobago played a qualifier in the Copa NYC against Uruguay. A tnt eleven was named based in NYC and i played in the game trying to make it into the cup. Uruguay was a good team, making runs off the ball, but in the second half a brawl ensued. Big just like the Jabloteh fight, maybe even bigger. Fans of both teams got involved and ambulance and police came right after. It was caught on tape and should be on the internet by someone soon.

Disgrace cause the TnT players started the fight and beat one old Uruguay coach to the ground. Embarrassment because Espn caught it on camera and Trinis are going to look like animals.

Re: Copa NYC - Brawl
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2010, 07:19:24 AM »
Shameless Indeed...

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2010, 11:25:33 AM »
Last Saturday Trinidad and Tobago played a qualifier in the Copa NYC against Uruguay. A tnt eleven was named based in NYC and i played in the game trying to make it into the cup. Uruguay was a good team, making runs off the ball, but in the second half a brawl ensued. Big just like the Jabloteh fight, maybe even bigger. Fans of both teams got involved and ambulance and police came right after. It was caught on tape and should be on the internet by someone soon.

Disgrace cause the TnT players started the fight and beat one old Uruguay coach to the ground. Embarrassment because Espn caught it on camera and Trinis are going to look like animals.

Where all this happen? In Brooklyn or Queens?

« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2010, 02:43:38 PM »

does ESPN usually cover this tournament? or did allyuh get first time coverage at de worst possible moment??

Offline future socawarrior

• I can accept failure but i cant accept not trying
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2010, 08:21:01 PM »
it happened in Brooklyn (Aviator Stadium). It was the second year and ESPN COVERED it last year with Shaka Hislop on Trinidad Staff

« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2010, 11:55:36 PM »
so why nothing yet?

« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2010, 12:33:53 AM »
Big deal! last week mexico played equador in the new red bulls stadium in east rotherford/ medowlands. there was ah huge fight after the game and ah spanish run his car into ah crowd ah ppl killing one and injuring 15. it was news for ah couple hrs, and after that, no one cares.

it will take ah lot for the world tuh see trinbagonians as animals. doh fret, we eh nowhere close tuh claiming that title....... yet!

as ah matter of fact, ppl here in north america see us ah party animals and good time charlies. jamaicans on the other hand is pretty close tuh making/ being on that bad behavior list.

first we need tuh get by mexicans, peurto ricans, black yankee , columbians, irish, nigerians, Dominicans , haitians, cubans , italians , pakistanis , ethnic albanians , salvadorians and russians.

doh worry, we still have the party animal image on lock, with no sign of losing the title anytime soon. :devil:

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2010, 02:45:15 AM »
Big deal! last week mexico played equador in the new red bulls stadium in east rotherford/ medowlands. there was ah huge fight after the game and ah spanish run his car into ah crowd ah ppl killing one and injuring 15. it was news for ah couple hrs, and after that, no one cares.

it will take ah lot for the world tuh see trinbagonians as animals. doh fret, we eh nowhere close tuh claiming that title....... yet!

as ah matter of fact, ppl here in north america see us ah party animals and good time charlies. jamaicans on the other hand is pretty close tuh making/ being on that bad behavior list.

first we need tuh get by mexicans, peurto ricans, black yankee , columbians, irish, nigerians, Dominicans , haitians, cubans , italians , pakistanis , ethnic albanians , salvadorians and russians.

doh worry, we still have the party animal image on lock, with no sign of losing the title anytime soon. :devil:
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: nicenesss

« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2010, 06:06:27 AM »

Ah Love it!

« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2010, 10:39:26 AM »
passion runs high when country pride at stake.

Ban them

Who coaching this team Mango.

Btw futuresoca warrior if you really serious about football stay away from the Minor league.

That will suck you up and end your career before it even start

« Reply #10 on: May 15, 2010, 02:24:17 AM »

If is one thing...you does tell it as it is :beermug: