March 29, 2024, 07:21:17 AM

Author Topic: Do you think we need a good agrent in T&T.  (Read 4986 times)

Re: Do you think we need a good agrent in T&T.
« Reply #30 on: October 14, 2011, 05:00:17 PM »
The is quite confusing to hear some of the responses. When Otto berated players for taking contract to nowhereland, people agree. But yet some blaming players for not being good enough to get contracts. Which side of the fence allyuh on. If the player go to somewhere we don't like he is a fool. If he stay home and weigh his options, he is a typical indiscipline TT'dadian.

seems like a double edged sword, nothing wrong with staying at home, problem with that is the level of play and money

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #31 on: October 14, 2011, 05:15:53 PM »
Why doesn't Yorkie become an agent.  Homeboy have links like peas in Europe....Come nah Dwight! think about it....Do coaching and commentating later dred!!!  Dem young talents need exposure out dey!!!

« Reply #32 on: October 14, 2011, 05:50:39 PM »
Why doesn't Yorkie become an agent.  Homeboy have links like peas in Europe....Come nah Dwight! think about it....Do coaching and commentating later dred!!!  Dem young talents need exposure out dey!!!

hopefully it is not a blue crab syndrome

« Reply #33 on: October 16, 2011, 04:54:34 AM »
Shaka Hislop only worried about helping Freddy Hall from Bermuda get a foreign contract.

All these players who was big and respected in Europe (Skaha, Yorke, Latapy, Edwards, etc...) never help not even one of our local players to even a trial. They never even open a door for them....

« Reply #34 on: October 16, 2011, 04:59:28 AM »
Sam, how allyuh jumping on Shaka and Dwight now. How you know they are going to be good agents? because they are ex-TT ballers? Everybody hear just pelting wood at past and present ballers in fustration.

« Reply #35 on: October 16, 2011, 05:03:33 AM »
Sam, how allyuh jumping on Shaka and Dwight now. How you know they are going to be good agents? because they are ex-TT ballers? Everybody hear just pelting wood at past and present ballers in fustration.

I am not saying them men have to be agents.

As I said, they are well respected in de UK and know alot of manangers.

How hard is it to recomend a man for a trial ?

I recomend alot of my friends where I working, some got the job, some didn't.

Its up to them, but atleast open de door.