April 18, 2024, 06:21:01 PM

Author Topic: Nicki Minaj Appreciation Thread  (Read 64498 times)

Re: Nicki Minaj Appreciation Thread
« Reply #60 on: October 28, 2010, 05:01:50 PM »
Kenisha Johnson, third from left, celebrates winning the Nicki Minaj impersonation competition, along with a VIP ticket to next weekend’s Minaj concert. The competition was held on Friday at the Brian Lara Promenade. With Johnson, who was the overall winner, are Shinelle Cottoy, left, Sherlin Melville, Taricia Brown and Myisha Sdlow.
Photo: Kristian De Silva
Cherisse Moe
Hip hop’s newest female superstar, Nicki

« Reply #61 on: October 29, 2010, 10:51:11 AM »
Nebula opens for Niki tomorrow
By Nigel Telesford

The dynamic duo known as Nebula 868 insist that they are not from this planet. In fact, Sean Padmore (Shaun Nebula) and Clayton Wong (Wong Nebula) barely speak Standard English most times and certainly do not conform to the standard practices of the average Trinbagonian, but none of this stops them from representing our twin-island to the fullest.
"Trinidad and Tobago is mega-massive-tuff with talent," said the more loquacious, Padmore, "but for some reason, most of that talent never reaches further than a Carnival stage… and we feel like we're the ones to take it further than that. It's about time that we had an act signed to a label, putting out top-quality music and hot videos and dropping crazy slangs and styles all the time. It's time we had a Trinidad act that we could love as we own and still present to the world in a format that they can recognize and accept. Nuff respect to all who came before, but we just wanna do more!"
Continue..Nebula opens for Niki tomorrow | Trinidad Express Newspaper | Featured News

« Reply #62 on: October 29, 2010, 05:38:23 PM »
et short, timely messages from Nicki Minaj.
Twitter is a rich source of instantly updated information. It's easy to stay updated on an incredibly wide variety of topics. Join today and follow @NICKIMINAJ.

Get updates via SMS by texting follow NICKIMINAJ to 21212 in Canada
Two-way (sending and receiving) short codes:
Country    Code    For customers of
Australia    

Codes for other countries
NICKIMINAJ

1. Trinidad is absolutely beautiful. Classy. I'm so proud of my people :-). 3 minutes ago via ÜberTwitter

U know ur in Trinidad when ur in the Presidential Suite eating a Chicken Roti! Lmao. Obama stayed here! HA!
HA!     32 minutes ago  via ÜberTwitter 

« Reply #63 on: October 29, 2010, 08:56:50 PM »

« Reply #64 on: October 30, 2010, 07:37:36 AM »
Not my cup of tea, I personally find this type of hip hop truly non-progressive, the fact that two of these "women" (and use that term hesistantly) have TT roots, to me, is actually a bit shameful.  No disrespect to those who enjoy their music, carry on

:applause:

« Reply #65 on: October 30, 2010, 07:41:37 AM »
OK doh b on this pg much and totally ignored this thread. So this iz d person who cause d football 2 move we not serious at all.

« Reply #66 on: October 30, 2010, 10:11:50 AM »
Trinidad-born Nicki Minaj is Big Winner at BET Hip-Hop Awards

Trinidad-born, U.S.-based rapper, Nicki Minaj, won in three categories at the BET Hip-Hop Awards: the People`s Champ Award, Rookie of the Year, and the Made-You-Look Style Award.....http://repeatingislands.com/2010/10/15/trinidad-born-nicki-minaj-is-big-winner-at-bet-hip-hop-awards/

« Reply #67 on: October 30, 2010, 10:56:53 AM »
Not my cup of tea, I personally find this type of hip hop truly non-progressive, the fact that two of these "women" (and use that term hesistantly) have TT roots, to me, is actually a bit shameful.  No disrespect to those who enjoy their music, carry on

« Reply #68 on: October 30, 2010, 01:09:01 PM »

don't come here and hate weary and socapro
« Last Edit: October 30, 2010, 04:34:05 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #69 on: October 30, 2010, 03:52:32 PM »

don't come here ant hate weary and socapro

Y is hating reserve for the front page?

« Reply #70 on: October 30, 2010, 06:29:37 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/0LqbgWbmrfk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/0LqbgWbmrfk</a>

« Reply #71 on: October 30, 2010, 09:18:41 PM »
Storm Minaj Hits Trinidad
Posted by admin on October 30th, 2010

People of Trinbago yesterday went into their usual frenzy after warnings of then Tropical Storm Tomas were due to hit the Island, however Today without any warning from the ODPM, Storm Minaj directly hit the western part of Trinidad causing major disruptions.

Rap superstar Nicki Minaj accompanied by her best friend ScaffBeezy, visited West Mall at 12 noon today to do some shopping. The Minaj entourage was heavily guarded by dozens of security, but within a couple of minutes the massive crowds that gathered to catch a glimpse of the Rap star was no match for her security. Ms. Minaj were spotted first visiting  lingerie store Wonderful World and then to the ladies shoe store Ate Logo, despite the heavy security presence the star took time out to greet all her fans.

Nicki Minaj Tweeted at the point in time, “Lol. I think the entire country of Trinidad found out we were @ the mall. Thanks 4 coming out u guys. See ya @ the show! :-) ”

Whilst her best friend ScaffBezzy tweeted, “Got like 60 police escorts surrounding us in da mall….DIS LOOKS LUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG=KRAZZYYYYYY”

After the mall frenzy the Minaj entourage held a Press Conference at the Carlton Savannah Hotel, where Nicki Minaj’s mother was also present.

Hmmm, shopping at Wonderful World…..hmmmm ‘wonder’ what she bought…. ….We’re Just Saying..

« Reply #72 on: October 31, 2010, 09:42:05 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/1KRxh-ku8qs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/1KRxh-ku8qs</a>

« Reply #73 on: October 31, 2010, 09:44:46 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/pXHEcmGkyX8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/pXHEcmGkyX8</a>

« Reply #74 on: November 01, 2010, 06:06:03 PM »
New song... Brownsugar, perhaps this will be more conducive to your listening pleasure?  ;)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qtKV2J--iEI&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qtKV2J--iEI&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #75 on: November 02, 2010, 10:33:37 AM »
Interesting perspective. Ah not dissing Nicki, but

http://www.outlish.com/nicki-minaj-and-the-acceptance-of-all-things-local

« Reply #76 on: November 02, 2010, 11:40:31 AM »

« Reply #77 on: November 02, 2010, 12:00:24 PM »

« Reply #79 on: November 02, 2010, 12:21:18 PM »

« Reply #80 on: November 02, 2010, 01:57:21 PM »
Interesting perspective. Ah not dissing Nicki, but

http://www.outlish.com/nicki-minaj-and-the-acceptance-of-all-things-local

I left a comment!  8)

Nice Hat  :mackdaddy:

we boy have a Ronnie McIntosh finish oui... :beermug:

nice comment but ah think a lot of people still missing the whole concept of the Localize Itt campaign.

« Reply #81 on: November 02, 2010, 11:59:25 PM »
Minaj Trinidad radio interview

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/XiJjE3CRMvA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/XiJjE3CRMvA</a>

Nikki Minaj Performance in Trini

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/FlWPvh05KPc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/FlWPvh05KPc</a>
« Last Edit: November 03, 2010, 11:05:34 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #82 on: November 03, 2010, 11:03:12 PM »
Nicki Minaj Hates Her Name But Label Bosses Won't Let Her Change ItWhat do you think of the name?
By CJ Rutter on Monday 1st November 2010

Nicki Minaj returned to her roots this weekend as she played a show in Trinidad but the rapper also revealed that she wasn't happy with every aspect of her career as she revealed her hopes to change her name.

The 25-year-old, was made to change her name from Maraj to Minaj in the early stages of her career, but says that she still hates the name.

Talking to the Trinidad and Tobago's Newsday, Minaj said: “I was always called Nicki at home so I was known as Nicki Maraj, but my first producer did not like Maraj and thought Minaj sounded better. I still hate the name and I was going to go back to Maraj on the album, but people told me no because my fans like it.”

Continue
..http://www.taletela.com/news/3514/nicki-minaj-hates-her-name-but-label-bosses-wont-let-her-change-it

« Reply #83 on: November 17, 2010, 10:25:28 PM »
documentary about trip in Trinidad. looooooong time me eh watch MTV, will tune in for this one.
"Nicki Minaj: My Time Now" Premieres Sunday, November 28th at 10pm on MTV". 
http://www.mypinkfriday.com/news/16661/#comments
« Last Edit: November 17, 2010, 10:28:52 PM by Babalawo »

« Reply #84 on: November 18, 2010, 09:38:56 AM »
pink friday done leak online.

i will say is a wicked album...13 tracks.

waiting for the itunes deluxe edition with several extra tracks.

« Reply #85 on: November 18, 2010, 11:43:45 AM »
documentary about trip in Trinidad. looooooong time me eh watch MTV, will tune in for this one.

I aint watch MTV in years but I will take een that show

« Reply #86 on: November 18, 2010, 10:39:26 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/GhiQjSJmrec" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/GhiQjSJmrec</a>
« Last Edit: November 19, 2010, 02:46:42 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #87 on: November 21, 2010, 09:42:38 AM »
New tune "Fly" featuring Rihanna

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RMZsXQOT0NM&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RMZsXQOT0NM&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

« Reply #88 on: November 21, 2010, 10:23:33 AM »
New song... Brownsugar, perhaps this will be more conducive to your listening pleasure?  ;)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qtKV2J--iEI&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qtKV2J--iEI&amp;feature=related</a>

i think the beat is from joe satriani - always with me, always with you:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/F4fPv450OYM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/F4fPv450OYM</a>

« Reply #89 on: November 25, 2010, 01:45:19 AM »

The show is expected to generate over 100 million viewers