Doh tell me Selwyn Ryan was wrong?
Look nah people eh have tuh be hypocritical when it comes to voting......it was very apparent that these elections had more at stake than any other time. The failure of the present government to provide decisive and positive leadership had a lot to do with these results on the other hand, one could see that the trend and the advocacy of the opposition is one that was based on some perceived disenfranchisement with a motto such as 'We will Rise'' suggesting that from oppression one will vow for power.As I have said we are a pluralistic society and that no matter which party wins it should be for the good of all but how in true conscience could one be comfortable with a party where it's members are always playing a race card?I say again and again personal agendas should be put aside for the general good of all.
Quote from: AB.Trini on May 24, 2010, 07:53:16 PMLook nah people eh have tuh be hypocritical when it comes to voting......it was very apparent that these elections had more at stake than any other time. The failure of the present government to provide decisive and positive leadership had a lot to do with these results on the other hand, one could see that the trend and the advocacy of the opposition is one that was based on some perceived disenfranchisement with a motto such as 'We will Rise'' suggesting that from oppression one will vow for power.As I have said we are a pluralistic society and that no matter which party wins it should be for the good of all but how in true conscience could one be comfortable with a party where it's members are always playing a race card?I say again and again personal agendas should be put aside for the general good of all.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------You could say what you want and express how yuh fell yuh eh know my politics ; yuh eh know my family make up ; yuh eh know where I coming from...all yuh doing is playing in to what is on the surface. I calling it as I see it. It doh mean that I affiliate with any one view or not. But if people like Winston Dookeran could talk about shaping personal identities due to a new political reality why can't I brooch the topics from how some may see it? call it like how some may think it and say it like how some may say it without recrimination.Frankly, i have lived through many elections in TNT since the 50's and yuh know what, I know that despite all this talk, people will come around and in true 'Trini' fashion, this new party will create its own scandal in the name of providing governance.A.B. I use to respect you, but as dumpalewie would say...Hush Yuh Ass!
Look nah people eh have tuh be hypocritical when it comes to voting......it was very apparent that these elections had more at stake than any other time. The failure of the present government to provide decisive and positive leadership had a lot to do with these results on the other hand, one could see that the trend and the advocacy of the opposition is one that was based on some perceived disenfranchisement with a motto such as 'We will Rise'' suggesting that from oppression one will vow for power.As I have said we are a pluralistic society and that no matter which party wins it should be for the good of all but how in true conscience could one be comfortable with a party where it's members are always playing a race card?I say again and again personal agendas should be put aside for the general good of all.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------You could say what you want and express how yuh fell yuh eh know my politics ; yuh eh know my family make up ; yuh eh know where I coming from...all yuh doing is playing in to what is on the surface. I calling it as I see it. It doh mean that I affiliate with any one view or not. But if people like Winston Dookeran could talk about shaping personal identities due to a new political reality why can't I brooch the topics from how some may see it? call it like how some may think it and say it like how some may say it without recrimination.Frankly, i have lived through many elections in TNT since the 50's and yuh know what, I know that despite all this talk, people will come around and in true 'Trini' fashion, this new party will create its own scandal in the name of providing governance.
Quote from: AB.Trini on May 24, 2010, 07:53:16 PMLook nah people eh have tuh be hypocritical when it comes to voting......it was very apparent that these elections had more at stake than any other time. The failure of the present government to provide decisive and positive leadership had a lot to do with these results on the other hand, one could see that the trend and the advocacy of the opposition is one that was based on some perceived disenfranchisement with a motto such as 'We will Rise'' suggesting that from oppression one will vow for power.As I have said we are a pluralistic society and that no matter which party wins it should be for the good of all but how in true conscience could one be comfortable with a party where it's members are always playing a race card?I say again and again personal agendas should be put aside for the general good of all.A.B. I use to respect you, but as dumpalewie would say...Hush Yuh Ass!
Quote from: Midknight on May 24, 2010, 07:54:35 PMQuote from: AB.Trini on May 24, 2010, 07:53:16 PMLook nah people eh have tuh be hypocritical when it comes to voting......it was very apparent that these elections had more at stake than any other time. The failure of the present government to provide decisive and positive leadership had a lot to do with these results on the other hand, one could see that the trend and the advocacy of the opposition is one that was based on some perceived disenfranchisement with a motto such as 'We will Rise'' suggesting that from oppression one will vow for power.As I have said we are a pluralistic society and that no matter which party wins it should be for the good of all but how in true conscience could one be comfortable with a party where it's members are always playing a race card?I say again and again personal agendas should be put aside for the general good of all.A.B. I use to respect you, but as dumpalewie would say...Hush Yuh Ass!hush he ka-ka hole de old c**t with he racist talk...one minute is PNM til he dead next is Manning he is ah fowl f**ker
Manning look for dis cutarse...my biggest concern is Jack Warner in power, we are now going to be well f**ked...he will thief de whole country now.
Quote from: Trinity Cross on May 24, 2010, 08:05:14 PMQuote from: Midknight on May 24, 2010, 07:54:35 PMQuote from: AB.Trini on May 24, 2010, 07:53:16 PMLook nah people eh have tuh be hypocritical when it comes to voting......it was very apparent that these elections had more at stake than any other time. The failure of the present government to provide decisive and positive leadership had a lot to do with these results on the other hand, one could see that the trend and the advocacy of the opposition is one that was based on some perceived disenfranchisement with a motto such as 'We will Rise'' suggesting that from oppression one will vow for power.As I have said we are a pluralistic society and that no matter which party wins it should be for the good of all but how in true conscience could one be comfortable with a party where it's members are always playing a race card?I say again and again personal agendas should be put aside for the general good of all.A.B. I use to respect you, but as dumpalewie would say...Hush Yuh Ass!hush he ka-ka hole de old c**t with he racist talk...one minute is PNM til he dead next is Manning he is ah fowl f**ker------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Is that the most profound and intelligent rhetoric that you could resort to? umm look how quick yuh want to label talk 'racist? What constitutes that phrase racist?Is curry yellow? is the UNC party colours yellow? What yuh think curry and roti is endemic to only a certain kind of people? yuh want tuh talk ignorant...look how quickly yuh get sensitive...... allyuh real jokey.I eh afraid tuh say...I will always remain PNM and it have nothing to do with race....and I eh afraid tuh say the Leader must go fuh change to take place. The party must undergo a transformation and examine its ideological framework for governing.
you would not believe Mayaro was a marginal seat the way Gypsy won..some of these marginal seats dont look marginal anymore nah..look at Ponte-a-Pierre that cant be marginal..
Now, I expected a harder fight...ah mean to say....PNM battling to save Arima right now!!! ....PNM till I dead Arima!!!....I eh going in mih bed until the last box counted......
Brownsuga isnt Diego Matin North "pnm til ah dead" too ??..who leading there ?
Quote from: Brownsugar on May 24, 2010, 08:28:20 PMNow, I expected a harder fight...ah mean to say....PNM battling to save Arima right now!!! ....PNM till I dead Arima!!!....I eh going in mih bed until the last box counted......I living Arima my whole life , here is PNM country, right now i surprise ah mean how is that possible
Quote from: AirMan on May 24, 2010, 08:29:35 PMBrownsuga isnt Diego Matin North "pnm til ah dead" too ??..who leading there ?I expect that Arima, D'abadie/Omera, the 3 Diego Martins will go to PNM....that's why I not going in mih bed till the last box is counted....
dem seats eh go be marginal next election dem going back PNM once Manning gone!