April 19, 2024, 04:37:27 PM

Author Topic: Kamla Persad-Bissessar Thread.  (Read 203571 times)

Re: Kamla Persad-Bissessar first 100-days.
« Reply #450 on: January 14, 2011, 11:57:08 AM »
as much as ah didn' an' still doh like d man and even wit all d pettiness and corrupt dealings Panday's UNC atleast had ah clear direction....... dey had for most part picked up on where d PNM and NAR had left off in terms of puttin d country back together but like Manning he defended, covered for and may have engaged in shit dat brought his downfall.................dese fellas here have no such thing you can see no clear direction or policy nutten
It is an insult to compare this PM to Panday. Chalk and Cheese. Kamla couldn't shine his boots.

« Reply #451 on: January 14, 2011, 01:03:10 PM »
as much as ah didn' an' still doh like d man and even wit all d pettiness and corrupt dealings Panday's UNC atleast had ah clear direction....... dey had for most part picked up on where d PNM and NAR had left off in terms of puttin d country back together but like Manning he defended, covered for and may have engaged in shit dat brought his downfall.................dese fellas here have no such thing you can see no clear direction or policy nutten
It is an insult to compare this PM to Panday. Chalk and Cheese. Kamla couldn't shine his boots.

That is a bit over the top.

« Reply #452 on: January 14, 2011, 01:09:23 PM »

Y all yuh sounding surprise. I am not what did d UNC achieve in 95-01. Kamla send all dem chicken licken chirren 2 Secondary school dat is about it. As d UNC dey did very little but at least it was 1 head and anyting wit more than 1 head is a freak. This freakshow we have hear in addition do doin NUTTEN. D infightin makin it worse.

PNM 4 all dey corruption had a vision 2020 d fact that it woulda never happen by 2020 is another story but they had a viison all I hear bout is 5 pillars for economic development in a meeting. Cyah name a pillar.

Offline Die_Hard

« Reply #453 on: January 14, 2011, 01:42:30 PM »

What is over the top?  The fact that the Silver Fox is head and shoulders above the Current PM?  And the fact that she could not shine his shoes?

Quite accurate actually, while a nice person, she is NOT PM material.

« Reply #454 on: January 14, 2011, 02:03:17 PM »

Basdeo Panday was actually in charge of his government and was not upstaged or marginalized by any Minister. He was PM and everybody knew it. KPB is a PR queen. That and he had a better AG at his side. He didn’t pick quaks like Spalk or Volney, I take that back Dhanraj was kinda weird.  Panday never made diplomatic gaffes to genereate unnecessary hostility and cause a boycott of T&T goods.
« Last Edit: January 14, 2011, 02:34:36 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #455 on: January 14, 2011, 02:24:21 PM »

Basdeo Panday was actually in charge of his government and was not upstaged or marginalized by any Minister. He was PM and everybody knew it. KPB is a PR queen. That and he had a better AG at his side. He didn’t pick quaks like Spalk or Volney, I take that back Dhanraj was kinda weird.  Panday never made diplomatic gaffes to genereate unnecessary hostility cause a boycott of T&T goods.

Dat is putting it mildly. ;D

« Reply #456 on: January 14, 2011, 03:36:55 PM »

Y all yuh sounding surprise. I am not what did d UNC achieve in 95-01. Kamla send all dem chicken licken chirren 2 Secondary school dat is about it. As d UNC dey did very little but at least it was 1 head and anyting wit more than 1 head is a freak. This freakshow we have hear in addition do doin NUTTEN. D infightin makin it worse.

PNM 4 all dey corruption had a vision 2020 d fact that it woulda never happen by 2020 is another story but they had a viison all I hear bout is 5 pillars for economic development in a meeting. Cyah name a pillar.

doh get tie up panday's unc over saw ah period of significant economic growth an' development without d benefit of ah oil money windfall............d nonsense jus overshadow all dat

« Reply #457 on: January 14, 2011, 03:46:59 PM »

What was the story with Dhanraj really?

« Reply #458 on: January 14, 2011, 03:51:44 PM »

He was a winer man with a badge to prove it

« Reply #459 on: January 14, 2011, 04:00:00 PM »

« Reply #460 on: January 14, 2011, 04:52:37 PM »

The Saga of Sheriff Dhanraj

Thanks... ah was familiar with bits and pieces, particularly the murder charge, but I obviously didn't keep up with the litany of incidents.

« Reply #461 on: January 14, 2011, 05:02:57 PM »

doh get tie up panday's unc over saw ah period of significant economic growth an' development without d benefit of ah oil money windfall............d nonsense jus overshadow all dat

If u say so sah. 4give me 4 not experiencin that economic growth. We were not in recession but cyah remember any growth.

« Reply #462 on: January 14, 2011, 06:34:07 PM »

If u say so sah. 4give me 4 not experiencin that economic growth. We were not in recession but cyah remember any growth.

well it would have been relative to what they had at there disposal and we know about  the questionable firings and non renewals of contracts of certain types of people so.................

« Reply #463 on: January 15, 2011, 06:00:32 PM »

well it would have been relative to what they had at there disposal and we know about  the questionable firings and non renewals of contracts of certain types of people so.................

Like what dey doin now.

ALLYUH COME CELEBRATE 1 yearanniversary since she elected....
« Reply #464 on: January 18, 2011, 07:11:47 PM »
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=499193574797&set=a.348475224797.153528.348203869797&comments

read dem comments by UNC own supporters o Kamla own page, dem eh too happy nah...

« Reply #465 on: January 18, 2011, 07:18:57 PM »
Kamla lost my support when she did not openly rebuke her supporters from chanting through out TnT, "IS WE Time" she should have condemned that kinda talk especially since she need all peoples to defeat the PNM.

« Reply #466 on: January 18, 2011, 11:51:17 PM »
Comrade Rudy to run URP

By Andre Bagoo Tuesday, January 18 2011

Welcome comrade: Labour Minister Errol Mc Leod, left, welcomes Rudy Indarsingh to the Ministry of Labour after his reassignment from Ministry of Works...

NEWLY-appointed Minister in the Ministry of Labour Rudy Indarsingh’s main responsibility in his new post will be to take charge of the Unemployment Relief Programme (URP), amid deepening dissatisfaction with the programme in the Cabinet.

“I intend to make it more accountable and to see it become more productive,” Indarsingh told Newsday moments after he was introduced to senior heads of staff at the ministry at a special meeting at the International Waterfront Complex in downtown Port-of-Spain.

At the event, held in a conference room on the sixth floor of Tower C of the complex, Indarsingh was dubbed “Comrade Indarsingh” and welcomed by Minister of Labour Errol Mc Leod who announced to staff that the URP section of the Labour portfolio has been assigned to Indarsingh.

“Comrade Indarsingh is going to be concentrating mainly on the URP programme but will also be involved in other of the ministry’s work,” Mc Leod said.

“This ministry is a large one, though it is often not identified as such. In the past people were of the mistaken view that this was the Ministry of the URP,” he said.

“But recognising the enormous task that we have here at the ministry, the Prime Minister (Kamla Persad-Bissessar) in her wisdom decided that I will work better with a comrade,” Mc Leod said. Mc Leod, who was once a key figure in the Oilfield Workers Trade Union, noted his shared labour background with Indarsingh, who was once president of the All Trinidad Sugar and General Workers Trade Union.

Indarsingh noted the ministry is now run by a trade unionist from the oil industry and a unionist from the sugar industry.

“It is a strange twist of fate, sugar and oil at the helm of the Ministry of Labour,” he said. “This is quite a pleasure for me. This is a very large ministry and a critical ministry to the economy of Trinidad and Tobago.”

Of the State’s plans for the URP, both Mc Leod and Indarsingh noted the URP remains under an “ongoing” review. Indarsingh is due, in the coming days, to be briefed on all of the Cabinet’s decisions on the URP taken over the last six months.

The URP programme has been a complex and problematic issue for Mc Leod, who last year faced protests over late wages from URP workers. Senior URP staff, who had allegedly fired workers without authorisation and contravention of government policy, were also last year issued with suspension letters.

At the sixth floor of Tower C yesterday there was no office for Indarsingh to work from, an indication of his abrupt re-assignment. Staff yesterday temporarily assigned an office used by a deputy permanent secretary as Indarsingh’s office.

Newsday understands there has been some Cabinet disquiet over the URP. It is understood that the scale of the programme has caused some delay which has placed pressure on the Ministry of Labour.

On Sunday, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar confirmed an exclusive Newsday story which broke the news of Indarsingh’s re-assignment to the Labour Ministry from the Ministry of Works and Transport. Indarsingh yesterday said he had no word on who his replacement at the Ministry of Works and Transport, headed by Jack Warner, might be. He also said he was unsure if there would be a replacement assigned at all.

Other Cabinet sources were also mum on other possible shifts to occur in the wake of the Prime Minister saying two ministers without portfolio could be assigned to the Ministry of Finance. Senator Patrick Watson, tipped to be a clear candidate, offered no comment on the issue.

Other ministers, who may be in line to be shifted, also offered no comment. These included Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister Colin Partap and Parliamentary Secretary Kevin Ramnarine. Senior Cabinet sources said the shifting of lower-level portfolio-holders is not a prelude to a larger reshuffle.

« Reply #467 on: January 19, 2011, 05:03:37 AM »
Indarsingh is going to the Labour Ministry because the PP supporters say PNM supporters still inside they running it and dem cyar get no jobs. 

Errol McLeod say he not just going to fire PNM supporters just so, just so and Cabinet Ministers complain about it so they send Indarsingh to do what McLeod say he wouldn't do.....

« Reply #468 on: January 19, 2011, 05:45:30 AM »
Indarsingh is going to the Labour Ministry because the PP supporters say PNM supporters still inside they running it and dem cyar get no jobs. 

Errol McLeod say he not just going to fire PNM supporters just so, just so and Cabinet Ministers complain about it so they send Indarsingh to do what McLeod say he wouldn't do.....

indarsingh is d hitman

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #469 on: January 19, 2011, 07:52:35 AM »
We voted for that!!!
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #470 on: January 19, 2011, 08:17:14 AM »
Wait.

Central Government PP controlled.
Local Govt PP Controlled.

So even if people eh pulling their weight...why action cant be taken against them? Dey not carrying out their duty.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #471 on: January 19, 2011, 11:42:25 AM »
We voted for that!!!

WIT WE EYES WIDE OPEN.

« Reply #472 on: January 21, 2011, 07:16:03 AM »
Ah like dis ............Kevin Baldeosingh does alway have some interesting pieces, hit plenty nail on d head too.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commentaries/Lost_and_found-114339609.html

Lost and found
By Kevin Baldeosingh
Story Created: Jan 21, 2011 at 12:43 AM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 21, 2011 at 12:43 AM ECT
When Attorney General Anand Ramlogan announced that a grand piano was missing from the Prime Minister's residence, he took aim at the mansion's last occupant but missed his target. The lost piano, it turned out, was never lost, but was sitting right on the stage outside the residence where it was supposed to be.

So there was only loss of face: and, looking at him, you might think Ramlogan would be glad to lose some face. But no: he went even further when his error was uncovered and lost his cool, refusing to apologise for the gaffe. Instead he said, "Prior to my disclosure in the Parliament, not a single citizen in this country knew that Mr Manning and Mr Julien spent millions to purchase pianos."

This is undoubtedly worth finding out, but only a PR adviser who's lost his marbles could think this strategy was an effective way for Ramlogan to regain lost ground. Besides, what the AG didn't let citizens know is that the Government has also lost several other things.

Let's start with the man who couldn't find the piano in the first place. Captain Gary Griffith lost his rank when he resigned from the military, but has continued to pretend that it can be rightfully found in front of his name. It is clear, though, that Griffith is lost in space. Explaining his failure to find the grand piano, Griffith said, "It seemed to be deliberately tucked and hidden away. It was covered with layers of cloth."
Since this man is security adviser to the Prime Minister, the nation can only hope that bandits don't try to sneak into the official residence disguised as ghosts. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

The other thing several Government ministers have lost is their hearing. For example, Sport Minister Anil Roberts went deaf when he attended the Nicki Minaj concert, which is why he told the Parliament that there was no cussing in front of the invited children. Roberts also didn't hear when Ramlogan implied that former PM Patrick Manning had taken the piano since, defending Ramlogan, he declared: "There is nothing to apologise for. It was a total waste of taxpayers' money to buy those pianos." And you can bet your last black, red, or dougla cent that the former talkshow host will also lose his voice if anyone asks him to apologise for the total waste of $869,000 that the Minaj concert cost taxpayers.

Meanwhile, Finance Minister Winston Dookeran can't hear PSA president Watson Duke, Clico investors spokesman Peter Permell, or panmen: but, in those cases, loss of hearing is no loss.
The real problem, though, is that the People's Partnership is convinced that ordinary citizens have also lost their hearing. First, we didn't hear what we thought we heard about the $3,000 pension promise. Second, former judge Herbert Volney implied all sorts of malodorous things about Chief Justice Ivor Archie and former AG John Jeremie and, when faced with widespread public criticism, gave an apology in which he told everyone that they hadn't heard the allegations they had heard.

And two weeks ago, Multiculturalism Minister Winston "Gypsy" Peters announced that the $2 million prize money for Carnival competitions was promised by the People's Partnership for 2011 alone and not, as common sense would suggest, just promised. But maybe we all really have gone deaf, which is why we aren't hearing the People's Partnership regime talk about its other promises, like term limits for the Prime Minister or recall for MPs.

The Partnership coalition has also lost its way in respect to crime, and not just because they've let Police Service Commission chairman Nizam Mohammed get away with losing his temper when two police officers found him breaking the law. Last week, PM Kamla Persad-Bissessar announced that the Government would be taking steps to resume hanging, although she didn't specify whether the bodies would be swinging at 7 a.m. in Woodford Square as Justice Minister Volney wants.

But any time you hear a politician propose hanging as a crime-fighting solution, it means that they have no crime-fighting solutions. If they did, the People's Partnership would be listening to their former candidate and social activist Verna St Rose Greaves, and not to religious leaders who believe that stopping young women from losing their virginity is a good way to stop crime.

Both the PNM and the Partnership feel safe touting hanging, however, since they know that any plan to pop necks guarantees that ordinary citizens, and not just the murderers, would lose their heads. And the more people lose their minds, the better for politicians, since they can then treat such persons like lost sheep. Sheep, as you know, do as they're told, behave the same way, and dislike Serta mattresses.

But the majority of people in this place won't lose any sleep over this, so trying to make politicians implement policies based on evidence, logic, and compassion is a lost cause. That, anyway, is what I have found.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2011, 07:19:10 AM by lefty »

« Reply #473 on: January 21, 2011, 07:40:10 AM »
This Baldeosingh fella is clearly anti PP...hahahahahahaha  jes like me, all dem tings hge saying I bawling out, and yet is de PNM fault....modder f**kers here head so far up dey assholes dey cyar see de light ah day.

I notice ah few ah dem real scarce dese days doh.

« Reply #474 on: January 21, 2011, 07:47:48 AM »
This Baldeosingh fella is clearly anti PP...hahahahahahaha  jes like me, all dem tings hge saying I bawling out, and yet is de PNM fault....modder f**kers here head so far up dey assholes dey cyar see de light ah day.

ah doh tink he anti PP as much as anti-shit the PNM and Manning get dey good share too..............and dias what we need, more Trinis dat anti-shit and not afraid to say so regardless ah yuh politics, yuh should be Trinbagonian first an' foremost what happens here affects ALL of us.............I will kick d PP in dey balls for d shit dat dey doing, but ah ah still ent prepared to advocate d return ah d PNM jus yet, an' I vote PNM :-\
« Last Edit: January 21, 2011, 07:53:29 AM by lefty »

« Reply #475 on: January 21, 2011, 08:20:38 AM »

ah doh tink he anti PP as much as anti-shit the PNM and Manning get dey good share too..............and dias what we need, more Trinis dat anti-shit and not afraid to say so regardless ah yuh politics, yuh should be Trinbagonian first an' foremost what happens here affects ALL of us.............I will kick d PP in dey balls for d shit dat dey doing, but ah ah still ent prepared to advocate d return ah d PNM jus yet, an' I vote PNM :-\

Then u shoulda vote PP. U cyah have it both ways. As I said b4 all d crap Patos and co was doin d country was running. Now a technician headin d SIA.

« Reply #476 on: January 21, 2011, 08:22:32 AM »

My post went waaaaay over yuh head..no worries doh.

« Reply #477 on: January 21, 2011, 08:42:57 AM »

I jus expressin mih view dat we balancing on two ends of d same shit log..... @weary same ting, ah know d way phrase it suggest dat ah mean dem jokers should stay dey, but diaz not d case.........is like ah plane in d air and d pilot and co-pilot missing.............as ah say plenty times before, I would not be sad, if d 41 and dey respective organizations should suddenly disappear

« Reply #478 on: January 21, 2011, 09:06:23 AM »

I jus expressin mih view dat we balancing on two ends of d same shit log..... @weary same ting, ah know d way phrase it suggest dat ah mean dem jokers should stay dey, but diaz not d case.........is like ah plane in d air and d pilot and co-pilot missing.............as ah say plenty times before, I would not be sad, if d 41 and dey respective organizations should suddenly disappear

ok it satill went over yuh head, let me explain I was expressing sacarsm when I said Badeosingh was anti PP, becasue we have a FACTION here that is quick to say yuh is PNM if yuh say anything in line of criticizing dis Peoples Partnershit.

« Reply #479 on: January 21, 2011, 09:18:11 AM »

ok it satill went over yuh head, let me explain I was expressing sacarsm when I said Badeosingh was anti PP, becasue we have a FACTION here that is quick to say yuh is PNM if yuh say anything in line of criticizing dis Peoples Partnershit.

no it didn' really....read enough of Bal pieces to have ah clue where he would have most likely stain he finger...........but dias a'ight ..........we cool :beermug: