April 29, 2024, 05:08:34 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Alphabet  (Read 10037 times)

Soca Warriors Alphabet
« on: October 12, 2005, 06:52:27 AM »
Fellas...I feeling de feeling and I coming through wid de Soca Warriors Alphabet...
Is ah inspirational ode/prayer to everything sweet about de socawarriors on the most critical sweat we have had since 1989....Ah starting it like dis..and who feel like it could follow with the letter B...

A- A, is for Avery...de ultimate blade specialist. Lord...keep Avery spirit strong and his blade clean. He is a true warrior. He not interested in gallerying up no lef' wing, he eh no free kick specialist, he eh no dribbling specialist...he is a blade specialist. Peeyuuure blade...Is strictly hard jam and I never once see de man give up on a  ball. Yes, A is for Avery...not Emery...dat is not de man name.. and yes, he did mean to blade ya and brok you up good each and every time....

Re: Soca Warriors Alphabet
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 06:58:46 AM »
B is for Birchall who at some point Bound to Blast a Bullet into the Back of the net Because he have Blood on his Boots!!!...he is not of this soil but a true Warrior at heart...aka 'me mum' the Boy dont quit...he go play hard all game and give 110% effort...
« Last Edit: October 12, 2005, 07:07:36 AM by Mr Mc »

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 07:03:27 AM »
C is for curry. Avoid curry the day before the game in case of getting the shittings

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 07:09:45 AM »
B is also for the greatest football coach that has ever graced the shores of this twin island republic.  Bertille St. Clair Beenie man has all the knowledge, experience and pedigree needed to take us to the promised Deutschland.  In just 5 months since he came on board preaching total football our ball possession, confidence, fighting spirit and overall team play has improved by leaps and bounds.  Now we can pass, trap and shoot!  Come on Beenie, if anyone knows how to neutralize the Mexicans it's you, you came close on the road in Monterrey, now its time to finish them off.

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 07:14:08 AM »
D - is for DEDICATION to the cause as exemplified by Dwight and shown by all the players. Men like Dog who have never ever forgotten TnT and puts th ecountry first in their thoughts always.

Dedication to the good things and things that are right will always be rewarded.

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 07:38:27 AM »
E is for Edawrds, the man will be crossing the ball all night for oor warriors to capitilize on..
Good Luck Warriors.

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2005, 07:46:53 AM »
F is for we Fowards to Focus forcefully and FIGHT for them goals, hopefully FOUR

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2005, 07:52:07 AM »
G is for de GREATEST GAME our team will play in history! It will be GOALS GALORE, and the forwards will Be GUNNING for GOALS

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2005, 08:01:41 AM »
H is for Hex.

Not the final group that we going to advance from for the first time, but the Spell that the Little Magician will cast upon the Mexicans and all who come to oppose TnT.

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2005, 08:13:56 AM »
I is for the INCREDIBLE goal Latapy is going to score tonight!!

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2005, 08:23:12 AM »
      J is for Jones and Kenwyne at that because when he start up, he go get them Mexican defence flat. When he fly dong the left he will do so with care, and after he score we go chant Gehen Friegen Gehen for all to hear!!!

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2005, 08:23:49 AM »
K - Is for Kelvin, Jack that is springing up around we goal like a superman and stoppin everything the Mexico send his way.

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2005, 08:35:40 AM »
L - is for the laser my hero Half Slab (SJ) will score to seal the victory for the Warriors!

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2005, 08:41:49 AM »
L is for LATAS, the greatest and most skillful footballer to ever come from our soil. and like Lord of the Rings, it is really the return of the King! LATAS is the boss! retire the #10 shirt. L is also for Leipzig cuz thaz where we'll be staying when we reach Germany!!!! :)

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2005, 08:45:41 AM »
I can't wait for "W is for waggonist"...................  ;D
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2005, 08:49:45 AM »
I can't wait for "W is for waggonist"................... ;D

:devil: :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2005, 08:51:51 AM »
I can't wait for "W is for waggonist"................... ;D

lol lol lol....good one reddictch valiant

M - is for the mutitudes that coming out for de game this evening!! It is for the magician who going to weave his magic around the mexicans.

It is for marvin who going to be solid as a rock and our coach who is a master tactician

ah love it

« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2005, 08:58:02 AM »
N is for NEVER SAY DIE.  And de nastiest shake a mejicano ever collect.

« Reply #18 on: October 12, 2005, 08:59:45 AM »
O is for On the road to Germany........

Ready or not here we come !!

« Reply #19 on: October 12, 2005, 09:02:03 AM »
P is for PRESSURE.

This series has been real pressure for the players and the fans. Two Coaches, the return of the prodigals, three keepers, watching Stern go from hero to goat to hero to goat, the 3-2 win against Guatemala.

PRESSURE is what we will give them in Germany.

« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2005, 09:04:35 AM »
Q is for Qualify.............need I say more ?

« Reply #21 on: October 12, 2005, 09:10:12 AM »
R is for de rum and roti we going and eat in germany! It is for Russell who will be rallying de forces today.

It is for the Rough times that we faced but it also represents the reward of qualifying!!

« Reply #22 on: October 12, 2005, 09:11:59 AM »
S- I doh think I have to put anymore the bong to SCORE STERN JOHN

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #23 on: October 12, 2005, 09:12:51 AM »
T is for TnT - let's blow the Mexican butts off!   ;D

« Reply #24 on: October 12, 2005, 09:13:25 AM »
S has to be for Stern

Whatever else the letter might Symbolize we cannot forget Stern.

You prove beyond a doubt that your back is broad and without you we are not where we are today. Keep this up and your club troubles will be a thing of the past. The best scoring record in TnT history.

You are a true Warrior.

« Reply #25 on: October 12, 2005, 09:13:31 AM »
L is for LATAS, the greatest and most skillful footballer to ever come from our soil. and like Lord of the Rings, it is really the return of the King! LATAS is the boss! retire the #10 shirt. L is also for Leipzig cuz thaz where we'll be staying when we reach Germany!!!! :)

Filho... U need to tell this individual that after L is not L.. :rotfl: :rotfl: like somebody went to the back ah the school 4sure.. during august holidays  ;D I on kicks kevin

« Reply #26 on: October 12, 2005, 09:13:52 AM »
T - THE TENATIOUS TECHNICAL ABILITY OF BEENIE TINGS CYR GO WRONG AT ALL

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #27 on: October 12, 2005, 09:21:41 AM »
U Is Uzbekistan who are the Warriors Next Victims  :rotfl:

« Reply #28 on: October 12, 2005, 09:22:46 AM »
U   is for the UNITY of the team and also for the UNITY that we hope could spread thru the land.

GOD Bless T&T

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #29 on: October 12, 2005, 09:23:14 AM »
V is for Victory, nothing more and nothing less!