April 25, 2024, 08:47:20 AM

Author Topic: Peru cops: Holloway suspect van der Sloot wanted for murder again  (Read 12142 times)

Re: Peru cops: Holloway suspect van der Sloot wanted for murder again
« Reply #30 on: June 06, 2010, 07:32:55 PM »
Nancy grace is CNN

« Reply #31 on: June 07, 2010, 06:19:50 AM »
This is how I seeing things as it stand now....

Natalee Holloway & Joran Van Deer Sloot....Natalee disappear....he is the last person to be seen with her..

Flores girl & Joran Van Deer Sloot.....girl found dead in room.....he is the last person to be seen with her.

Common denominator Joran Van Deer Sloot....yeah he innocent until proven guilty, but.....

I'm actually beginning to wonder if there are any more girls out there who were last seen with Joran Van Deer Sloot and were never seen or heard from again..... :-\

« Reply #32 on: June 07, 2010, 07:04:27 AM »
i hear he tell one of the workers "don't bother my girl" after he leave the room.

« Reply #33 on: June 07, 2010, 07:20:59 AM »
Allyuh rushing to judgement.

Anyone know the whereabouts of the one-armed man?

« Reply #34 on: June 07, 2010, 07:25:54 AM »

Hahahaha, you like sh*t. :devil:

« Reply #35 on: June 07, 2010, 07:40:57 AM »

« Reply #36 on: June 07, 2010, 07:43:28 AM »

Who cares Harisson get off in d FUGITIVE. 1 ah d bestest movie I EVER C.

« Reply #37 on: June 07, 2010, 10:16:19 AM »
2 1/2 days after he checked out the hotel and say he coming back soon, is den the hotel staff smell someting bad and open the door after knocking on it....

« Reply #38 on: June 07, 2010, 03:27:25 PM »
2 1/2 days after he checked out the hotel and say he coming back soon, is den the hotel staff smell someting bad and open the door after knocking on it....

Oh? Look how I didn't know she was in there for a couple of days. I thought home staffers came into the room the next morning to clean it....

Well like as he did with Holloway, he saying he is innocent.... ::)

« Reply #39 on: June 07, 2010, 03:45:22 PM »
The body language between them is not what one would expect.

« Reply #40 on: June 07, 2010, 05:08:16 PM »

I wonder if this man does use a date rape drug/  She had her shoulder drooping, head down....strange way she was walking, I mean if yuh going to a hotel room with ah ting yuh jes meet, they look like dey was a husband and wife after or during a big argument....was thinking the same thing asylumseeker...when i saw the video of them checking into the hotel...she walking at least two steps behind him.

« Reply #41 on: June 07, 2010, 08:40:36 PM »

I wonder if this man does use a date rape drug/  She had her shoulder drooping, head down....strange way she was walking, I mean if yuh going to a hotel room with ah ting yuh jes meet, they look like dey was a husband and wife after or during a big argument....was thinking the same thing asylumseeker...when i saw the video of them checking into the hotel...she walking at least two steps behind him.

Yeah I read somewhere that they found date/rape drugs in her car.

Offline congo

« Reply #42 on: June 07, 2010, 11:14:17 PM »
wasn't he involved in a sex ring where they had him on tape trying to get girls to go into prostitution somewhere on the Asian continent..I think it was in Thailand...This man relll sick dread, they should really examine and study his mind...!!!

« Reply #43 on: June 08, 2010, 04:18:30 AM »
-- Authorities say suspect Joran van der Sloot has confessed to the murder of a Peruvian woman, CNN reports.

juss get that on meh phone :-\

http://www.cnn.com/2010/CRIME/06/08/peru.murder.case/index.html?hpt=T1

Lima, Peru (CNN) -- Joran van der Sloot could be formally charged as early as Tuesday in the killing of Stephany Flores Ramirez, Peruvian government authorities said.
The government authorities said Van der Sloot confessed to murder late Monday. He will likely be held at one of three maximum security prisons -- Castro Castro, Piedras Gordas and Lurigancho, authorities said.
Efforts by CNN to contact van der Sloot's attorney were not immediately successful.
At his first court appearance, the judge may set a hearing date for van der Sloot and could order additional investigations in the case.
The Peruvian justice system often issues a lighter sentence in cases where the suspect confesses. That may have influenced his alleged confession.

Van der Sloot could get up to 35 years in prison. There is no death penalty or life sentence in Peru.
A Peruvian police report leaked Monday said Flores was found in his hotel room on the floor, half-dressed. The report provides new details about the hours before Flores' body was found.
Van der Sloot, who was twice arrested in connection with the disappearance of Alabama teen Natalee Holloway in Aruba in 2005.

According to the document, the Hotel Tac, where van der Sloot was staying, received a call from someone looking for him about 11 p.m. June 1. The receptionist forwarded the call, but no one answered. The hotel worker assumed that van der Sloot was asleep because the room key was with him and not the front desk.
About an hour later, according to the police report, the receptionist noticed that van der Sloot owed money for two nights and went up to his room, where her knocks went unanswered. The television was blaring, so the hotel employee figured he was resting, the report says.

Afterward, the hotel supervisor told the employee to go back to van der Sloot's room and enter using a spare key. When the employee went in, she found Flores' body on the floor, dressed in a black T-shirt and red panties, half-covered with a piece of white clothing, the police report said.
Flores was bleeding from her nose, the report said.

The hotel employee became frightened at the sight and went to alert her supervisor and the police, turning off the television and lights on her way out of the room, the report said.

The developments in the van der Sloot case come as the Natalee Holloway Resource Center opens in Washington Tuesday. The nonprofit center is located at the National Museum of Crime and Punishment and Natalee's mother Beth Holloway is scheduled to attend its opening.
The center is being opened to provide families of missing persons help with managing their crisis and to give students advice on traveling safely.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2010, 04:20:25 AM by Prematie Bheem »

« Reply #44 on: June 08, 2010, 05:29:41 AM »
I heard that on CNN this morning just as I was going out the door.  If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck.....

« Reply #45 on: June 08, 2010, 06:18:04 AM »
serial killer

« Reply #46 on: June 08, 2010, 06:35:20 AM »
My boy go need ah heavy supply ah dis

« Reply #47 on: June 08, 2010, 06:42:38 AM »
Official: Van der Sloot confesses to Peru slaying
'I did not want to do it,' paper quotes Natalee Holloway suspect as saying
 Video

According to La Republica newspaper, van der Sloot said he broke Stephany Flores' neck after she grabbed his laptop without his permission and found out that he was involved in the disappearance of an American woman.

The paper quoted van der Sloot as saying, "I did not want to do it. The girl intruded into my private life... she didn't have any right.

"I went to her and I hit her. She was scared, we argued and she tried to escape. I grabbed her by the neck and hit her."

NBC News reported that a lawmaker confirmed that van der Sloot confessed to a police officer during interrogation. However, the source did not know the circumstances under which the confession was allegedly obtained.

The Dutchman, who is also the prime suspect in U.S. teen Natalee Holloway's 2005 disappearance in Aruba, is being held in a seventh-floor cell with a bunk bed and blanket and gets three hot meals a day, said Maj. Jose Gamboa, spokesman for the Peruvian national police.

On Tuesday, police planned to take van der Sloot back to the hotel where Flores' body was found to participate in a reconstruction of the events leading to her slaying, Col. Abel Gamarra, head of the Information Directorate of Police, told The Associated Press.

Members of van der Sloot's family, including his mother, were planning to travel to Lima on Tuesday, a lawmaker told NBC News.

Poker
Van der Sloot is suspected in the May 30 killing — five years to the day after Holloway's disappearance — of Flores, a business student who police say he met playing poker at a casino.

On Saturday, police released video taken by security cameras at the hotel where van der Sloot had been staying since arriving from Colombia on May 14. It shows the two entering van der Sloot's room together and the Dutchman leaving alone four hours later.

The woman's battered body was found on the hotel room's floor more than two days later, her neck broken. Van der Sloot had by then crossed into Chile, where he was arrested Thursday.

In video taken of the husky 22-year-old Dutchman that was broadcast Sunday by a TV channel, Peruvian police search van der Sloot's belongings in his presence.

They pull out of his backpack a laptop, a business-card holder and 15 bills in foreign currency. Van der Sloot tells police the money includes Thai, Cambodian and Bolivian currency. He is asked for credit cards and documents and appears to say — his Spanish is very rudimentary — that they are in a hotel room back in Chile.

Earlier, Peru's chief homicide investigator, Col. Miguel Canlla, would neither confirm nor deny a Sunday report in the Lima newspaper El Comercio that van der Sloot told his Peruvian questioners he was innocent of the Flores killing.

"I don't know where that information came from," Canlla told The Associated Press. "We are still in the investigative stage."

Chilean police had said that van der Sloot declared himself innocent in the Lima slaying but acknowledged having met Flores.

Van der Sloot was represented by a state-appointed lawyer during Saturday's questioning.

Until he hires his own counsel, "the guys prosecuting him will decide which attorney he's going to get," van der Sloot's U.S. attorney, Joseph Tacopina, told the AP.

Tacopina said the suspect's family "is trying to find competent counsel."

She said Peruvian authorities have assured the Dutch government they are treating him well. "They are taking this case very seriously," she added. "The world is watching."

The suspect spoke to his mother by telephone for the first time Saturday, Lowe said.

Van der Sloot's father, a former judge and attorney on the Dutch Caribbean island of Aruba, died in February. The suspect has two brothers.

After a 17-hour journey up the Pan-American Highway from Chile in a police caravan Saturday, the young Dutchman was paraded, sheathed in bulletproof vest and handcuffed, before reporters at criminal police headquarters in Lima.

He was then submitted to an initial interrogation. A judge subsequently granted prosecutors' request to extend van der Sloot's preliminary detention order seven more days, said Gamboa, the national police spokesman.

If tried and convicted of murder, van der Sloot faces a potential prison term of 35 years.

He remains, meanwhile, the prime suspect in the disappearance in Aruba of Holloway, an Alabama teen who hasn't been seen since May 30, 2005. He was arrested and released in that case, and faces no charges.

Extortion charge
Van der Sloot was charged Thursday in the United States with trying to extort $250,000 from Holloway's family in exchange for disclosing the location of her body and describing how she died.

U.S. prosecutors say $15,000 was transferred to a Dutch bank account in his name. In the Netherlands on Friday, prosecutors raided two homes in the case, seizing computers, cell phones and data-storage devices.

Peruvian President Alan Garcia told reporters Friday that van der Sloot would have to be tried in Flores' death before any extradition request could be considered.

Holloway, 18, was celebrating her high school graduation on Aruba when she disappeared. Van der Sloot told investigators he left her on a beach, drunk. That's the last anyone saw her.

Two years ago, a Dutch television crime reporter captured hidden-camera footage of van der Sloot saying that after Holloway collapsed on the beach he asked a friend to dump her body in the sea.

The same journalist, Peter de Vries, reported later in 2008 that van der Sloot was recruiting Thai women in Bangkok for sex work in the Netherlands.

« Reply #48 on: June 08, 2010, 06:54:53 AM »
As a father, these kind of people does real scare me oui.

Let's hope this clown gets what he deserves.

« Reply #49 on: June 08, 2010, 07:10:25 AM »

for what........... he neck

« Reply #50 on: June 08, 2010, 07:16:05 AM »

for what........... he neck

Nah he not going to get off dat easy.  He go need it for he sh*t cutter

« Reply #51 on: June 08, 2010, 07:19:15 AM »
 ........shit cutter.......... :-\ :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #52 on: June 08, 2010, 08:04:25 AM »
Hmm, ... in what language was the confession delivered? ... Ah jes asking ...

Also, the series of events as reported in the articles above are a testament to why people should stay abreast of current events.  We here knew who this guy was, Ms. Flores not so much. That stated, one could argue that the English-language coverage of the Aruba events that rendered him infamous were likely more extensive than coverage in the Spanish-language media etc. ... but as several posters have contributed, subsequent to that episode Mr. Van der Sloot has been about as judicious as OJ Simpson and Bobby Brown about staying out of trouble ... the cataloguing of those events likely made him more of a global personality ...

Nonetheless, lehme pose this question: should Ms. Flores have been on notice given his fame that this man was to be dealt with from a distance (to kinda touch on Jumbie's concern)

Also, his freedom of movement across borders and continents, absent any word of official concern about the implications of his presence in the various countries raises a red flag to me ... put differently, ah want to believe had he landed at Piarco he would have been received quite differently ... allyuh really feel he woulda be flexing in Zen and pulling gyul easy so? Ah jes asking ...

Then, leh we say he knows he could spend 35 years in a Peruvian prison and walk outta there at 60 or less ... what's his incentive to render a statement (confession if you like) about the Holloway situation ... US authorities and Peru signed an Extradition Treaty in July 2001 ... could be some nuances that develop here regarding citizenship and jurisdiction ... and who knows whether the Lori Berenson (American recently released after serving 15 years of a 20 year prison term in Peru, but mandated by Peruvian court not to leave Peru before the date the 20 year sentence would have ended) could impact the whole scene. Public sentiment in Peru is unlikely to favour extradition.   
« Last Edit: June 08, 2010, 08:42:23 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #53 on: June 08, 2010, 08:30:26 AM »
So okay he said he broke her neck in the fight.
Then explain to me her disfigured face (her brother had to ID the body and he said her face was bloodied and disfigured). Plus explain the weapon a baseball bat.

The girl touch your laptop and you freak out enough to cause bodily harm that lead to death?
What the hell does your laptop contained?

Hopefully they get hold of his laptop and that hard drive....

Also, his freedom of movement across borders and continents, absent any word of official concern about the implications of his presence in the various countries raises a red flag to me ... put differently, ah want to believe had he landed at Piarco he would have been received quite differently ... allyuh really feel he woulda be flexing in Zen and pulling gyul easy so? Ah jes asking ...

asylumseeker, yes I think he would be flexing  in Zen and even making front page walking down Frederick Street as another tourist. I think he would be just another white dude that the natives will fall all over.  Let's face it, he isn't a ugly looking fella plus he has money and also tall  :)

« Last Edit: June 08, 2010, 08:36:09 AM by Prematie Bheem »

« Reply #54 on: June 08, 2010, 08:37:36 AM »
Then explain to me her disfigured face (her brother had to ID the body and he said her face was bloodied and disfigured). Plus explain the weapon a baseball bat.

The girl touch your laptop and you freak out enough to cause bodily harm that lead to death?

Hopefully they get hold of his laptop and that hard drive....
where u hearing that?

Where I heard what? Which part of my statement?

« Reply #55 on: June 08, 2010, 08:48:01 AM »
never mind  :devil:

« Reply #56 on: June 08, 2010, 08:48:11 AM »

this

Uhmm taken from the news paper article that TC posted?

According to La Republica newspaper, van der Sloot said he broke Stephany Flores' neck after she grabbed his laptop without his permission and found out that he was involved in the disappearance of an American woman.

The paper quoted van der Sloot as saying, "I did not want to do it. The girl intruded into my private life... she didn't have any right.

"I went to her and I hit her. She was scared, we argued and she tried to escape. I grabbed her by the neck and hit her."

In an cnn.com report it was stated that the weapon was a baseball bat. Prior to this report, they mentioned it was a tennis racket.

edit****
Wake the hell up and stop studying Iphone 4G D.H.W
« Last Edit: June 08, 2010, 08:49:43 AM by Prematie Bheem »

« Reply #57 on: June 08, 2010, 10:34:35 AM »
I heard that on CNN this morning just as I was going out the door.  If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck.....

IS USUALLY A SWAN

« Reply #58 on: June 08, 2010, 04:52:54 PM »
so she take his laptop and find out he was involved in the disappearance of Natalie? how she do that? she Google him while he was sitting there or he had files/picture/press clipping on his laptop?

« Reply #59 on: June 08, 2010, 05:00:16 PM »
he is a very strange human being indeed
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.