April 29, 2024, 06:04:25 AM

Author Topic: Lendl Simmons  (Read 2200 times)

Lendl Simmons
« on: May 22, 2010, 07:07:48 PM »
What really going on?  It look like alot of Badmind at d WICBC...

D rate dey going at....Simmons might have to start playing for Scotland...

Dey waiting for d boy to loose he form then select him.....

We aint going nowhere until d entire WICBC is wiped out....

FRUSTRATED

Re: Lendl Simmons
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2010, 12:45:57 AM »
What really going on?  It look like alot of Badmind at d WICBC...

D rate dey going at....Simmons might have to start playing for Scotland...

Dey waiting for d boy to loose he form then select him.....

We aint going nowhere until d entire WICBC is wiped out....

FRUSTRATED

The Empire Strikes back............................
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2010, 03:39:20 PM »

http://guardian.co.tt/sports/cricket/2010/05/22/no-simmons-again-team-tour

No Simmons again for A team tour

West Indies selectors have once again overlooked T&T’s opening batsman Lendl Simmons, this time for the upcoming “A” Team tour to England and Ireland. Simmons, who played well during the ICC World T20 in England last year, was surprisingly left out of the regional team for the just-concluded 2010 ICC World T20 in the Caribbean. He last wore regional colours against Australia in January of this year. In the 2009 event, he scored 150 runs at an average of 30.00 with a best of 77.

He also took six wickets at an average of 9.16 with a best of 4/19 and had a good economy rate of 6.0. In addition, he took the most catches in a single match—three—which is still a T20 World Cup record. Despite this, he was also left out of the West Indies ‘A’ team for a home series against Zimbabwe and the current tour of Bangladesh. The regional selection board yesterday announced a 13-man squad which will play a three-day match against Glamorgan, two four-day matches against India A and two limited over matches against Ireland. The team will then participate in a Tri-nations One Day Series with England A and India A.

Windies senior players Kieron Pollard and Nikita Miller will replace T&T’s Justin Guillen and Odean Brown for this stage of the tour. Darren Bravo, who has been the Windies A’s leading run scorer on its present tour of Bangladesh, has retained his spot along with all-rounder Imran Khan. Also included in the squad is wicket keeper Andre Fletcher, who is presently in the senior squad which is facing South Africa in the Caribbean. Travis Dowlin, the present A Team captain, and offspinner Shane Shillingford have both been left out of the squad. Discarded senior team opening batsman Devon Smith will take over as captain with David Bernard serving as his deputy.

West Indies A 13-man Squad

Devon Smith (Captain), David Bernard (Vice Captain), Omar Phillips, Lionel Baker, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Odean Brown, Kirk Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Justin Guillen, Imran Khan, Nelon Pascal, Gavin Tonge, Chadwick Walton.

« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2010, 02:28:17 PM »
The WICB needs to called in this on.  It is time that they make an official statement to quell all rumors about Lendl Simmons or pick him.  He is more deserving as an all round player based on prior performance and current form.  It is criminal to be playing games with this player's future when the current team is performing so terribly.  We need every man on board who can play.

« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2010, 03:56:31 PM »
The WICB needs to called in this on.  It is time that they make an official statement to quell all rumors about Lendl Simmons or pick him.  He is more deserving as an all round player based on prior performance and current form.  It is criminal to be playing games with this player's future when the current team is performing so terribly.  We need every man on board who can play.

He was on I95 on saturday missed it but he said there was no disciplinary issue but chilli Willi aka David Williams was being accused of reporting him but not in writing

« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2010, 04:29:53 PM »
Ah take yah bet ,if he gets another chance ,most he gets is 25 runs . All them men is drop the ball and doh seize there chance! Ramdin ,Pollard, Bravo, even Barath .

« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2010, 06:58:45 PM »
Ah take yah bet ,if he gets another chance ,most he gets is 25 runs . All them men is drop the ball and doh seize there chance! Ramdin ,Pollard, Bravo, even Barath .

So Barath score a century in his first test against Australia and got injured.  Now you claim he can't get 25.  What is the logic here?

« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2010, 07:28:33 PM »

So Barath score a century in his first test against Australia and got injured.  Now you claim he can't get 25.  What is the logic here?

it shows zero logic, right now barath is one the best batsmen in the region

« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2010, 07:36:27 PM »

Bud we talking about Simmons eint it .Come orn now follow me .

« Reply #9 on: June 03, 2010, 07:02:07 PM »

Bud we talking about Simmons eint it .Come orn now follow me .

You taking about Simmons, but you are the one who followed your statement by equating "Ramdin, Pollard, Bravo, even Barath."  Just read what you write.

« Reply #10 on: June 03, 2010, 08:54:46 PM »
eh alrite i will bite .Yes with the amount of hype I am disappointed with all our TnT players so far ,I remember sitting watching Baraths 100 ,and actually praying every-ball for him ,to try and help him ,cause he was shaky all the other previous times last December in Oz .
Am impressed with this new opener we have cause he actually scored consistently except today ....so far . Alyah watching these guys ,if Barath walkout[ next week in the test ,am not sure he will make a 50 .am not .