April 19, 2024, 07:08:24 PM

Author Topic: Spurs set sights on Hyland  (Read 15626 times)

Spurs set sights on Hyland
« on: June 04, 2010, 03:57:51 PM »
Spurs set sights on Hyland
Sky Sports

Skysports.com understands Tottenham are lining up a move for Trinidad and Tobago midfielder Khaleem Hyland.

Harry Redknapp has admired the highly-rated 20-year-old since his time in charge of Portsmouth.

Redknapp tried to sign him twice at Pompey but was frustrated because of work permit problems and is now finally looking to bring him to White Hart Lane.

Hyland has impressed for his country in recent seasons and also at club level with Zulte Waregem in Belgium.

But his performances have not gone unnoticed and several other clubs are interested in securing his services.

Galatasaray have already had two bids in the region of 2 million euros rejected this summer, while a top Serie A side are also thought to be plotting a swoop.

Fan

But Hyland's agent Steve Davies has told skysports.com that the youngster's preference would be to come to the Premier League.

"A number of clubs are keen on signing Khaleem and Galatasaray have already seen two bids for him turned down," said Davies.

"Tottenham are interested as Harry Redknapp is a big fan of Khaleem's having tried to sign him when he was at Portsmouth.

"Khaleem's first option is to move to England despite interest from elsewhere and I would like to take him to Tottenham."

Re: Spurs set sights on Hyland
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2010, 03:58:41 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2010, 04:04:42 PM »
hmmmm...

Palos, where yuh?  :D

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 04:07:17 PM »
yes.. come on harry, sign him up!

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2010, 04:11:17 PM »
good luck Hyland

so he give up on KJ?
« Last Edit: June 04, 2010, 04:21:29 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2010, 04:12:51 PM »
And latapy discard this youth for the WCQ final stages .... I see Lester peltier in the dog house .... 
« Last Edit: June 04, 2010, 04:14:26 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2010, 04:17:18 PM »
oh goardo dis is d sweetest piece of news i hear in a looonngg while....ah relly hope he aint consider goin italy...well, unless is juve....but spurs is a good fitfor him...plus d potential of champions league ball!

« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2010, 04:19:39 PM »
I go be glad for him to get the chance to develop himself...

but that spurs midfield done already loaded...

good luck youth

« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2010, 04:21:49 PM »

good luck youth

they will sign him and loan him to a division 1 club

« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2010, 04:22:41 PM »
u kidding me, this for real now?

« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2010, 04:26:20 PM »
u kidding me, this for real now?
I have trouble believing it myself, I don't even think he had a great season in Belgium.  Redknapp did of course want him at Portsmouth so you never know.

« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2010, 04:42:32 PM »

good luck youth

they will sign him and loan him to a division 1 club

well me thinks that is only if he eh prove heself..which i have the confidence that he will...is how much loanin ah man cud take?!!

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #12 on: June 04, 2010, 05:31:03 PM »
Dah Spurs middle have rel men in dey. Most likely if he go, he getting loaned. I wonder if HE turned down Gala or if the Zulte turn it down. Any word on that?

« Reply #13 on: June 04, 2010, 06:06:44 PM »
Dah Spurs middle have rel men in dey. Most likely if he go, he getting loaned. I wonder if HE turned down Gala or if the Zulte turn it down. Any word on that?

Sounds promising, but we will have to see he put pen to paper.

« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2010, 06:06:58 PM »
Wow......Galatasaray is a big big side. That would not be a bad move. Hope he ent loose out because as men say Spurs midfield loaded.

« Reply #15 on: June 04, 2010, 06:09:59 PM »
 :thumbsup: hope it is solid and put pen to the paper.

« Reply #16 on: June 04, 2010, 07:51:33 PM »
And latapy discard this youth for the WCQ final stages .... I see Lester peltier in the dog house .... 
Yeh boy trini, yuh beat meh too it! latas does real do shyte yes.

« Reply #17 on: June 04, 2010, 07:52:17 PM »

good luck youth
Hyland better than all ah dem...whey the Gerrad clip...put it on repeat..and pass the boy the pen

« Reply #18 on: June 04, 2010, 08:12:17 PM »
That whole article soundin too good to be true.
Not only that Redknapp interested him again, but Gala bid twice AND a Serie A side want him!
Is only because it on skysports that this story have any credibility.
Any other source and I would instantly label it pure shite.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #19 on: June 04, 2010, 08:25:16 PM »

good luck youth
Well is potential they goin on...he cant be any worse than John Bostock and he get some league cup action b4 bein loaned out....So its left to be seen. Probably a replacement for Jenas or when Palacios playin shite  and he has been doin dat in the last few games he played in...good luck Khaleem and hope u get a work permit if is a real deal

« Reply #20 on: June 04, 2010, 08:25:42 PM »
I don't think Spurs is the right move for him... he'll get a chance to "develop" where... on the practice field?  Championship ball?

The money might be nicer in the short term as Prem squads are loaded with cash... but if this Mr. Davies really thinking long term the Italy move might make a whole lot more sense.

« Reply #21 on: June 04, 2010, 08:32:21 PM »
That whole article soundin too good to be true.
Not only that Redknapp interested him again, but Gala bid twice AND a Serie A side want him!
Is only because it on skysports that this story have any credibility.
Any other source and I would instantly label it pure shite.
Breds, hyland is ah very good players yuh know!! the only reason dat dude don't stand out is BC he plays wid fellas who are below his calibre.  check out every time that guy come in ah game how the flow of the game does change ,

and not only that but he does create opprtunities. forinstance, when we played the U.S. when hyland came on within ten mins we scored through the run wid him and skilla when hyland went down the flank and crossed and edwards hit the shot off the keeper for the corner where we got ah penalty that yorke converted for the win.

same in the honduras game. the guy is ah pure player, don't be suprised.

hyland, roberts , jaggy, samuels , james.   latas better recognize that these fellas should be the core of his team, unless he want tuh continue and go on like he head eh good by leavin out these stalwart players.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2010, 08:38:31 PM by just cool »

« Reply #22 on: June 04, 2010, 08:33:59 PM »
And latapy discard this youth for the WCQ final stages
Didn't his brother die or something so?

« Reply #23 on: June 04, 2010, 08:39:17 PM »
That was since the costa rica game, what happen to all the rest?

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #24 on: June 04, 2010, 08:52:11 PM »
That was since the costa rica game, what happen to all the rest?
dais true...latas doh like de man, and maybe he could have a good club career if latas dey for the long term. But ah guessin not (Dwight Yorke training hard in Tobago....lol)

« Reply #25 on: June 04, 2010, 10:27:22 PM »

Ummm....allyuh forget the u-20 world cup? The man gone backwards...he was no longer earning his spot on the national team. In front of who in our midfield? I rather u say Latas discard Birchie before you call Hyland name.

Spurs looking to offload Jenas and some other men. Hyland would be understudy to Palacios, so he have a decent chance man. Spurs midfield is Palacios and Huddlestone in the middle, with Lennon and Bently fighting up on the right and Modric and Krancjar fighting up on the left. Hyland could fit right in the middle, man, in a couple of years.

« Reply #26 on: June 04, 2010, 11:04:56 PM »

Ummm....allyuh forget the u-20 world cup? The man gone backwards...he was no longer earning his spot on the national team. In front of who in our midfield? I rather u say Latas discard Birchie before you call Hyland name.

Spurs looking to offload Jenas and some other men. Hyland would be understudy to Palacios, so he have a decent chance man. Spurs midfield is Palacios and Huddlestone in the middle, with Lennon and Bently fighting up on the right and Modric and Krancjar fighting up on the left. Hyland could fit right in the middle, man, in a couple of years.

some of you guys suffering from amnesia..Theoblad and other local based midfielders were getting selected over Hyland (and hyland was playing full time mins for his club in Belgium)..the way you asking "in front of who" people would think T&T have alot of quality midfielders..at his age and phase in his career Yorke was still de only good central midfielder we had last year so what the hell you mean "in front of who"..who exactly was earning their spot on that team ?..steupse

same argument can be made for Roberts being passed over for local based strikers..we shall see if latas continue with this same mamaguy for the rest of 2010
« Last Edit: June 04, 2010, 11:17:20 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #27 on: June 05, 2010, 01:24:00 AM »
wow...3 big name clubs there...spurs,galatasary and a top Serie A team...

well done Hyland...keep doing your thing... Birch and Hyland could be a very good partnership if given the chance...Trent served his purpose but he's 35 now...I'm no fan of Leon so If Latapy can sort it out with Hyland and Birch that would be 2 very good solid players in the middle of the park

« Reply #28 on: June 05, 2010, 02:25:49 AM »
I doh wah sound biased but I thought it was like an all fools day kinda thing then zi check it was the 5th so that went out the window lol
Good news but he eh go get no sweat with them pure bench doh really know how that will work for him.

« Reply #29 on: June 05, 2010, 06:41:23 AM »

he was picked but did not make the 18 in the Costa Rica and Mexico  18 and was  called not back  since ...