April 19, 2024, 12:22:34 PM

Author Topic: Congrat Trinis .. big up unuhself  (Read 5898 times)

Offline Lazie

Congrat Trinis .. big up unuhself
« on: October 12, 2005, 07:57:19 PM »

Welcome, Welcome one and all
To the land of fete
Trini to the bone, Trini to the bone
When it come to bacchanal
They cyar beat we yet
Sweet women parade abundantly
The brethren they full of energy
Some people say God is a Trini
Paradise on Earth, convincingly
God gave us a spirit fiery
Nothing in the world doh bother we
Look ah smart man gone with
we money
We still come out and mash up
the party
Chorus
Sweet, Sweet T&T
Oh how ah love up this country
Sweet, Sweet T&T
No place in the world I'd rather be
Sweet, Sweet T&T
Lord how ah love up meh country
Sweet, Sweet T&T
All this sugar can't be good for me
Oh, oh, oh
From Toco to Caroni
Oh, oh, oh
Maraval to San Souci
Oh, oh, oh
From Scarborough to Cocorite
Oh, oh, oh
Profilin on Frederick Street
Sweet, Sweet T&T
Oh how ah love up this country
Sweet, Sweet T&T
No place in this world I'd rather be
Sweet, Sweet T&T
Oh how ah love up meh country
Sweet, Sweet T&T
All this sugar can't be good for me
Verse 2
All these years ah spent abroad
In the cold longing to be home
Lord I pray that some sweet day
I will no longer have too roam
The problems we have are plain
to see
We prove we could stand de scrutiny
All and all a true democracy
How we vote is not how we party
There's no place like home
Some people say
Though some had to leave to
make their way
In their hearts they know their destiny
To come home and big up the
country
Chorus
Sweet, Sweet T&T... etc
Oh, oh, oh
From Couva to Signal Hill
Oh, oh, oh
Arima to Charlotteville
Oh, oh, oh
Matelot down to Port of Spain
Oh, oh, oh
We playin mas sun or rain
Sweet, Sweet T&T... etc
CHANT
Bridge
As crazy as we might seem to be
We still fight to be a family
Indian, African or Chinese
Syrian, French Creole or Portuguese
We blessed with a spirit fiery
Some people say God is a Trini
Sweet women parade abundantly
Now the problem is plain to see
Chorus
Sweet, Sweet T&T... etc
Oh, oh, oh
Westmoorings to Los Eros
Oh, oh, oh
From Sando to Mayaro
Oh, oh, oh
From Penal to Grande Riviere
Oh, oh, oh
Sweetness in abundance
everywhere
Sweet, Sweet, T&T... etc

Offline trainbairn

Re: Congrat Trinis .. big up unuhself
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2005, 07:58:54 PM »
Is that the Trinidad and Tobago National Anthem and if so, is it available on CD?..Congrats and bring on Barahin in November!!

Offline Saintz

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2005, 07:59:18 PM »
Warriorz Represent!
It doesn't Get too Much better Thn ths...

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2005, 07:59:45 PM »
Is that the Trinidad and Tobago National Anthem and if so, is it available on CD?..Congrats and bring on Barahin in November!!

dat is not de anthem

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2005, 08:00:38 PM »
No it is a calypso... I can email it to you...

Offline trainbairn

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2005, 08:00:48 PM »
Just thought it would be cool to play something in tribute to Latas at the next Falkirk Home game..

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2005, 08:39:23 PM »
just imagine if the anthem did start with the words "welcome to the land of fete" ;D

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2005, 08:40:45 PM »
Thanks LAZIE and all JA supporters of the warriors.

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2005, 08:46:24 PM »
Just thought it would be cool to play something in tribute to Latas at the next Falkirk Home game..
If you play Trini to de Bone he might score a Hat trick  ;D

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2005, 08:54:02 PM »
Thanks Lazie...it means a lot to us.

Offline Karl

Go Soca Warriors!
« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2005, 09:10:43 PM »
From the RBSC - CONGRATULATIONS!
Keep going! We are with you!!!!
Great victory! Well played match! Excellent TEAM effort!
Wishing you a FORWARD to World Cup 2006!

Re: Go Soca Warriors!
« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2005, 09:12:17 PM »
BIG UP DE REGGAE BOYS TOO :beermug:
THANKS

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2005, 10:00:05 PM »
thanks "Z"...much respect

Offline falkirk_ben

Whooooo Hooooooo
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2005, 11:16:49 PM »
Well done to the warriors, me and all my friends back in Scotland are so pleased at this result.

I know you still have to beat Bahrain but you will do it. :)

We are coming to Germany in June to take in a couple of T&T matches and to give Russell, Denzel and the rest of the team some support

:)  :)  :)

CONGRATS!!!!
« Reply #14 on: October 13, 2005, 08:19:36 AM »
Got home late last night..only to read on the RBSC site that Trinidad defeated Mexico! I dont think Bharain is any better than the Mexican side that Trinidad beat yesterday, so I guess at this point, Trinidad is looking good for Germany. Saw also that Guatemala defeated Cost aRica (no surprsise there for me).

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Re: CONGRATS!!!!
« Reply #15 on: October 13, 2005, 08:30:50 AM »
Thanks RF

Tell JeMekAN that I said hi and I hope Bahrain appreciated his support  ;D

« Reply #16 on: October 13, 2005, 08:32:08 AM »
big up RF and thanks for the chatroom last game :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: October 13, 2005, 08:38:28 AM »
Got home late last night..only to read on the RBSC site that Trinidad defeated Mexico! I dont think Bharain is any better than the Mexican side that Trinidad beat yesterday, so I guess at this point, Trinidad is looking good for Germany. Saw also that Guatemala defeated Cost aRica (no surprsise there for me).

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Thanks.  Ah guess yuh decide to get outta de Ms. Cleo bizness???

« Reply #18 on: October 13, 2005, 11:54:52 AM »
Thanks RF

Tell JeMekAN that I said hi and I hope Bahrain appreciated his support  ;D

Jamekan's ex wife is Trini. Seems that Trini woman has totally turned him off from all Trinis and anything Trini.  :angel:

Offline Gibraldo

Congrats !! You will reach da World Cup for sure
« Reply #19 on: October 13, 2005, 02:34:21 PM »
Hi, my first post here. I am from Germany, but as being half serb, I support the serbian-montengrinian National team, who just qualified ahead of Spain, yesterday !! And by that, I gained 4x2 tickets for the WC.

I watched Argentina-Uruguay, while having my laptop on and watching the standings. I am a big fan of the Socawarriors and I tell you something. You will reach the world cup. I am 100% sure of that. Why ? I saw a lot of games of Bahrain in this campaign. If you the Team keeps playing like gainst MExico, Bahrain has nooo chance, believe me. They are solid, but not dangerous at all. I think a 2-0 at home will be all you need. Asia is much weaker then concacaf, and I think, that Bahrein is even weaker than Panama during the final group stage.

These qualifiers has one significance. Teams, that have endured a long term run for a wc finally made it this time. All, Ukraine, Ivory Coast, Angola, Ghana. All of them encounter bitter last match outs in recent campaigns. And this time, they did it and so you will do. For sure. You encountered the same in 1989 and this time, it is all yours !

So nothing to worry about, guys.

I wish, that you will be drawn to my Serbia-Monenegro, so I can watch you life then.

« Last Edit: October 13, 2005, 02:37:11 PM by Gibraldo »

Re: Congrats !! You will reach da World Cup for sure
« Reply #20 on: October 13, 2005, 02:42:15 PM »
Thank you brother man.

Congrats to Serbia-Montenegro as well.

« Reply #21 on: October 13, 2005, 02:45:28 PM »
Thank you , thank you we are truly a global village. All the best to your team and thanks for the support see you in Germany!

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
« Reply #22 on: October 13, 2005, 02:46:32 PM »
Hi, my first post here. I am from Germany, but as being half serb, I support the serbian-montengrinian National team, who just qualified ahead of Spain, yesterday !! And by that, I gained 4x2 tickets for the WC.

I watched Argentina-Uruguay, while having my laptop on and watching the standings. I am a big fan of the Socawarriors and I tell you something. You will reach the world cup. I am 100% sure of that. Why ? I saw a lot of games of Bahrain in this campaign. If you the Team keeps playing like gainst MExico, Bahrain has nooo chance, believe me. They are solid, but not dangerous at all. I think a 2-0 at home will be all you need. Asia is much weaker then concacaf, and I think, that Bahrein is even weaker than Panama during the final group stage.

These qualifiers has one significance. Teams, that have endured a long term run for a wc finally made it this time. All, Ukraine, Ivory Coast, Angola, Ghana. All of them encounter bitter last match outs in recent campaigns. And this time, they did it and so you will do. For sure. You encountered the same in 1989 and this time, it is all yours !

I wish, that you will be drawn to my Serbia-Monenegro, so I can watch you life then.

Tanx padnah, we appreciate all the support and the info on Bahrain, but tell me some more about your squad, ah especially curious about dem Serbia Monenegro, cuase we in TnT have nuff "selfserving- Moneynegro". :rotfl:
« Last Edit: October 13, 2005, 02:48:16 PM by Silver-Corbeaux »

Offline Trini/Sverige

« Reply #23 on: October 13, 2005, 02:47:18 PM »
yes man thank you nice to know that the boys have fans all over the world that makes me proud to be trini well i live in sweden and will be there if they qualify hope you have room over there for mi because after i book my match and plane ticket i will not have money left for hotel ,danke

« Reply #24 on: October 13, 2005, 02:52:04 PM »

Thanks for the well wishes man. In Europe, I like to back the smaller teams, Kezman is a boss and Chelsea didn't give the man a fair chance. Good luck to you guys.

Offline Trini/Sverige

« Reply #25 on: October 13, 2005, 02:59:31 PM »
kezman is a boss but he did get his chance and failed just in chelsea though big up

« Reply #26 on: October 13, 2005, 03:05:04 PM »
Looks like the world want to see us there.  We can do it. 

« Reply #27 on: October 13, 2005, 03:22:01 PM »
Big up Gibraldo

Offline dutchman

« Reply #28 on: October 13, 2005, 03:41:02 PM »
GOOD post Gibraldo !
great to see more europeans backing up T&T also Titus THNX's
Tomás

the dutchman with trini-family
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #29 on: October 13, 2005, 03:54:37 PM »
Yeah man big ups..Serbia Montehegro play some good football to go through. Kezman is a top shelf striker. He score some crucial goals.

2006 look like the New Bloods getting a chance to shine. Plenty Rookies , hopefully we Bomb up the Bahrainians so I could book me ticket fast

The 1 month wait killing me ........I wah know the verdict now 4now. Too much suspense.

Gibraldo, we go make make it and then we will have to put a goal on Serbia...lol...Big up yourself