April 18, 2024, 11:53:43 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 1 - Group A: South Africa vs Mexico  (Read 12934 times)

WC 2010 - Match 1 - Group A: South Africa vs Mexico
« on: June 10, 2010, 06:42:31 PM »
I starting the thing early and I backing Mexico for this one....final score....3 - 1
« Last Edit: June 12, 2010, 10:27:31 AM by E-man »

Re: Thread for the South Africa vs. Mexico game
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2010, 06:44:51 PM »
well finally de ting start. Brown Sugar to the rescue.

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2010, 06:50:03 PM »
I predicting ah draw..on the average day i will say mexico will win but SA (together with massive home support) will pull out a draw..

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2010, 07:00:46 PM »
i going with a south africa win 3-2

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2010, 08:28:05 PM »

link http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/matches/round=249722/match=300061454/preview.html

Key duel
Steven Pienaar vs Rafael Marquez

Much of the Bafana Bafana’s creativity originates from the classy Everton midfielder. His confidence high after an exceptional season in the English Premier League, Pienaar can be expected to shine in front of his home fans.

One of the men out to stop him will be Mexico skipper Marquez, who has been employed in a holding midfield role by coach Javier Aguirre. Should the Barcelona stopper fulfil his mission of snuffing out the threat posed by Pienaar, he will have gone a long way to helping his side prevail in this opening skirmish.

« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2010, 02:17:00 AM »
South africa have ah kinda caribbean style, half yardie half trini, but much more fit and technically sound, and it's ah known fact that mexico does always katch dey nennen wid tough physical players. in all honesty, i cant see dem beating them fit ball knocking south africans. :shameonyou:

« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2010, 06:02:17 AM »
backing south africa for this one... cyah have de hosts of the first world cup in africa slipping up in the first round.

« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2010, 06:07:19 AM »
El Tri 2-1...Gotta back my concacaf family!!!

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2010, 06:52:01 AM »
i have money on Mexico...
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #9 on: June 11, 2010, 06:55:59 AM »
Mexico GOALLLLLLLLLLLLL, GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
South Africa GOALLLLLLLLLL

Mexico Dos - South Africa Uno

« Reply #10 on: June 11, 2010, 06:56:26 AM »

Prodigal daughters returnin is really time 4 d big dance Long Time Mrs. Jodie P

« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2010, 06:57:19 AM »
I eh go mind a draw. Buh anything that allows at the end of the round..both South Africa and Mexico topping the group.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2010, 07:03:28 AM »
Most likely a draw but I backing the Concacaf champs over the WHITEST african country.

Plus I cant stand them in cricket either...

« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2010, 07:06:11 AM »
a draw possible if no goal in the first half
however expect mexico to take this game....we've seen them at their best many a time and they looking good these days

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2010, 07:22:28 AM »

yuh know ah mus be here for the world cup!!!!

normally i wud jus pass thru and obsereve d scene...but iz world cup time now man!!!!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2010, 07:24:42 AM »
2-2

« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2010, 07:30:21 AM »
2-nil mexico

« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2010, 07:41:33 AM »

yuh know ah mus be here for the world cup!!!!

normally i wud jus pass thru and obsereve d scene...but iz world cup time now man!!!!

ENT

« Reply #18 on: June 11, 2010, 07:52:10 AM »
Mexico taking dis one, but it won't be easy!

« Reply #19 on: June 11, 2010, 08:01:25 AM »
MEX 3 - SA 1

« Reply #20 on: June 11, 2010, 08:07:17 AM »
meheeco 2-1

« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2010, 08:10:24 AM »
meheeco 2-1

U get parole 4 d WC miss yuh hatin on meh Lakers.

« Reply #22 on: June 11, 2010, 08:14:26 AM »
meheeco 2-1

ah keepin meh tongue numb on de lakers fuh now.

« Reply #23 on: June 11, 2010, 08:29:16 AM »
ah link please somebody

« Reply #24 on: June 11, 2010, 08:30:02 AM »
South Africa looking good on the break.
I thought Ochoa was Mexico first string goalie? Perez looking a lil nervous

« Reply #26 on: June 11, 2010, 08:32:05 AM »
yuh like chupidness ah wha Bitter? ah looking for ah free feed... link meh properly nah

« Reply #27 on: June 11, 2010, 08:33:57 AM »
yuh like chupidness ah wha Bitter? ah looking for ah free feed... link meh properly nah

if you look at the bottom of the google results, you will find an article that "links you properly".

« Reply #28 on: June 11, 2010, 08:36:11 AM »
meheeco 2-1

ah keepin meh tongue numb on de lakers fuh now.

Aye, aye Capo...where yuh been??

« Reply #29 on: June 11, 2010, 08:45:36 AM »
Announcer doesn't know the offside rule- (must be 2 defenders behind the line of attack when the pass is made)- the goalkeeper came out so the guy on the line was the only one... pathetic commentary...and allyuh like yuh British commentators?
« Last Edit: June 11, 2010, 08:48:45 AM by kicker »