April 25, 2024, 01:48:22 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 5 - Group C: England vs USA  (Read 33402 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 5 - Group C: England vs USA
« Reply #120 on: June 12, 2010, 02:57:07 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/hHouWHUVipg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/hHouWHUVipg</a>

He have 2 take dat 2 he grave. It go have a picture on he headstone.  :rotfl:

« Reply #121 on: June 12, 2010, 02:57:17 PM »
what ah tell alyuh part ah mih prediction come through now for d nex part :beermug: ;D

« Reply #122 on: June 12, 2010, 03:00:55 PM »
Good result for the Americans..let the English men start with ther excuses AGAIN..

« Reply #123 on: June 12, 2010, 03:03:51 PM »
this game was SHIT

Re: Wait nah, Robbie Findley starting for the US
« Reply #124 on: June 12, 2010, 03:04:40 PM »
well well well, nice to see him finally playing sr football, tt should have drafted him a long time ago when i spoted him years ago, look forward to see him doing well for the red white and blue.

tt lapse bad oui

YOU A SCOUT NOW EH

a scout among other things... ;D

« Reply #125 on: June 12, 2010, 03:07:00 PM »
Neither team looked really good.  WC quality has been pretty low so far in my opinion. 

1-1 was a fair result. 

Robert Green will not sleep tonight.

On to the rest of the cup.

« Reply #126 on: June 12, 2010, 03:07:53 PM »
Bakes whey u see Heskey play well? ....he had a clean shot at goal and he kick it tuh Howard...

« Reply #127 on: June 12, 2010, 03:09:11 PM »
Whey Freddi Adu? 

« Reply #128 on: June 12, 2010, 03:10:24 PM »
England confirmed what I thought-shit side. I only lowered my standards today because they were playing USA.

They should have given the ball to Lennon more.

They lack creativity in the midfield which USA controlled.

Green continues to display poor goal tending technique- same shit he did when he first got picked.

Capello look desperate by choosing Milner and King in the first place.

Carrager should have stayed retired.

Rooney got zero service and England reverted back tuh highball football.

Lampard gets exposed again without the talent he usually has at Chelski.

Gerrad started off great and then he faded.

Hesky needs to stick tuh knockin down balls and pass the ball tuh people who know how tuh score.

SWP-continues to perfect the skill of dribblin then having to chase the ball because he run it out of play.

And because I livin in the states doesn't mean I have tuh root for them-we both using each other!

« Reply #129 on: June 12, 2010, 03:10:45 PM »
Usa usa usa

« Reply #130 on: June 12, 2010, 03:24:12 PM »
England confirmed what I thought-shit side. I only lowered my standards today because they were playing USA.

They should have given the ball to Lennon more.

They lack creativity in the midfield which USA controlled.

Green continues to display poor goal tending technique- same shit he did when he first got picked.

Capello look desperate by choosing Milner and King in the first place.

Carrager should have stayed retired.

Rooney got zero service and England reverted back tuh highball football.

Lampard gets exposed again without the talent he usually has at Chelski.

Gerrad started off great and then he faded.

Hesky needs to stick tuh knockin down balls and pass the ball tuh people who know how tuh score.

SWP-continues to perfect the skill of dribblin then having to chase the ball because he run it out of play.

And because I livin in the states doesn't mean I have tuh root for them-we both using each other!

LUV D LAST LINE

« Reply #131 on: June 12, 2010, 03:35:47 PM »
Macca... bless his heart, says that the other two teams (Slovenia and Algeria) have a chance tomorrow to go out and take the group by the bull of the horns.

LOL

LOL....we were cracking up at that...is somerhing else he wanted to say, but realize he couldn't say it on big international TV, and stumble into "take the group by the bull of the horns"

« Reply #132 on: June 12, 2010, 03:42:02 PM »
Neither team looked really good.  WC quality has been pretty low so far in my opinion. 

1-1 was a fair result. 

Robert Green will not sleep tonight.

On to the rest of the cup.

True that, but the games competitive so is all good. This game had plenty hustle so that kinda make up for the football. Besides, when you and the people yuh with drinking beers fuh breakfast while watching WC, things does always be good from then on.

Next.....

« Reply #133 on: June 12, 2010, 03:47:26 PM »
ruud gullit and all say 1-1 on abc b4 the game...u know the funny thing now, i feel slovenia going to beat up algeria and make de group interesting hahaa...it good for england, i remember seeing the headlines when they see the group...now they have to fight to qualify hahaha...babylonnnnn ur kingdom is falling!!

« Reply #134 on: June 12, 2010, 04:01:09 PM »
Crouch got called for a foul not off sides, but hengland is a shit side.

ENGLAND is shit!

Really... you see the assistant raise his flag for an infraction and the ref award a free kick and which magic button tell yuh it was a foul?

well he was verty clearly onsides, not even close and he did bungle the defender...logical surmise.

« Reply #135 on: June 12, 2010, 04:01:40 PM »
Kevin Keegan's prediction pre-match was 4-0 England.

I love Keegan, but  :rotfl:

I thoroughly enjoyed that match as a neutral, and I think you write off Algeria and Slovenia at your peril, as neither of these teams tonight (or any team in this tournament so far actually) were impressive.

And Gerrard's yellow card might come back to haunt him...

« Reply #136 on: June 12, 2010, 04:09:37 PM »
how allyuh saying this game was shit? Brownsugar you fall asleep??

I find this was the best game of the tournament to date.

« Reply #137 on: June 12, 2010, 04:11:32 PM »

« Reply #138 on: June 12, 2010, 04:15:04 PM »
Aight..game about to start. Cyar back England. Have no kinda connection to dem other than language. Backing USA since they in Concacaf, but don't know if they could pull it off.

Yep! they did, it ended 1-1. U.S.A all the way bro.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2010, 08:07:42 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #139 on: June 12, 2010, 04:17:16 PM »

...and the one or two saves that he make wasn't really anything challenging, yet they biggin' him up like if he put in a performance akin to what the South African and Nigerian 'keepers did against their respective opponents.

onyewu is and always been a fair defender that uses more physicality than anything else (he's a thug) as far as I'm concerned.  heskey was supposed to retaliate and step on he toes throughout the game.  For REAL.

Only people bigging him up is Harkes and Lalas... big surprises there.  He did what he was supposed tuh do.  Lampard test him from far... but any pro supposed tuh be able to palm that over the top as he did.  That Brazilian ref allow Onyewu tuh ride up Heskey spine whole game, but it shows how strong Heskey is... he held his ground and held up the ball well.  Let that have been ah Argentinian or ah Mexican and they woulda fall down grabbing they back long time.

Lennon did well early, but reverted to his clueless Theo Walcott alter ego in the second half.  Dribble... dribble... pass to no one in particular.

SWP come on and add pace but was ineffective... over dribbling or playing to the strength of the defense, drive to the corner/endline and turn it over.

Martin Tyler jumped on the wagon, too.   Heskey is still a waste of time, IMHO.  You cannot fight off all this physical football with all your might and then miss the sitter that he did.  Labourer!!

« Reply #140 on: June 12, 2010, 04:19:16 PM »
i expect changes in that lineup next game..james in for green, joe cole for milner, somebody for ledley king, carragher was a mess....heskey did not do much except set up the goal but rooney likes playing with him and apparently capello likes him as well.

« Reply #141 on: June 12, 2010, 04:24:19 PM »
good one Boss  :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #142 on: June 12, 2010, 05:07:47 PM »
LOL....we were cracking up at that...is somerhing else he wanted to say, but realize he couldn't say it on big international TV, and stumble into "take the group by the bull of the horns"

Poor fella I think he get caught betwixt and between.  He wanted to say "seize the group by the scruff of the neck", but get tie up and on the second try "seize the bull by the horns" pop in he head... so he mix them up and add ah dash ah salt  :rotfl:

Offline willi

« Reply #143 on: June 12, 2010, 05:09:43 PM »

Thank you Sir.

« Reply #144 on: June 12, 2010, 05:25:16 PM »
England woulda come out better if they had a wicket keeper in the goal.

« Reply #145 on: June 12, 2010, 05:33:51 PM »

« Reply #146 on: June 12, 2010, 06:24:41 PM »

Agreed

Only 7 goals in 5 games.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2010, 06:26:44 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #147 on: June 12, 2010, 07:27:38 PM »
iz d bawl fault

« Reply #148 on: June 12, 2010, 07:45:24 PM »

« Reply #149 on: June 12, 2010, 07:52:29 PM »
good one :rotfl:

what
allya win the world cup :devil:

good match....was pullin for allya
« Last Edit: June 12, 2010, 07:54:54 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.