April 19, 2024, 05:55:36 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 2 - Group A: Uruguay vs. France  (Read 7436 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 2 - Group A: Uruguay vs. France
« Reply #30 on: June 11, 2010, 02:23:23 PM »
ok...nex game either gignac or malouda have to start...i dont know what they see in govou

« Reply #31 on: June 11, 2010, 02:46:25 PM »
Gourcuff was poor today -was looking for more from him. 

Agreed.  Quite disappointing.

Sadly, France lived down to my expectations.

So much talent.....such a wutless coach.

As a padnah say.....dat team is a setta Italians who speak French

« Reply #32 on: June 11, 2010, 02:51:29 PM »
France just warming up man. You know they does start slow.

« Reply #33 on: June 11, 2010, 03:03:55 PM »

remind me of a classic dutch performance tbh. I hope they wake up, cuz it clear as day that if they could get it together they have the quality.

« Reply #34 on: June 11, 2010, 03:04:03 PM »

Aaaaaahhhhh........... Ah was lookin' for ah apt descriptor and that hit the nail.  That is exactly how this team looks.

« Reply #35 on: June 11, 2010, 03:14:43 PM »

Uraguay came out to play defensively. How do expect the French players to bust thru. a pack defence. You the team is talented, but everybody underestimating Uraguay. Them ain't no novice team. Underestimate them at your own peril.

« Reply #36 on: June 11, 2010, 03:28:06 PM »
well, that was boring...

blame uruguay for dat...dey have like 7 defenders...at least france throwing men forward

I knew I was justified in skipping this match.

Uruguay has never been known for playing free flowing, attacking football.

I know France can show it at times, but I knew more likely than not, this match was going to end up in a 0-0 stalemate.

South Africa-Mexico was a much better game.

« Reply #37 on: June 11, 2010, 03:35:11 PM »
If anybody could find a comment about the game from Laurent Blanc post it nah.

« Reply #38 on: June 11, 2010, 03:42:16 PM »

Uraguay came out to play defensively. How do expect the French players to bust thru. a pack defence. You the team is talented, but everybody underestimating Uraguay. Them ain't no novice team. Underestimate them at your own peril.

So you sayin every team....

From Uruguay to Republic of Ireland does play a packed defence against france?

If so....dey does damn well do it against Brazil and Spain

So how dem does beat people and look good doin it?

Yuh makin excuses fuh assholery bro

France has not played good football all WC qualifying campaign

They were extremely lucky to make it to this WC.  They did so on the back...or hands...of Thierry Henry handball against Irish Republic

Dis team been playin TARTAR fuh de longest while under Domenech

It have nutting to do wit how Uruguay play.  With the quality and depth of players that france has, they supposed to be playing better football.  I not talkin bout de result here.

Domenech is a shithong.  And dis French team's play is a perfect reflection of he. PERIOD

« Reply #39 on: June 11, 2010, 03:51:04 PM »
Domenech is a shithong.  And dis French team's play is a perfect reflection of he. PERIOD

In other words, he has no messiah (read Zidane) to make him look inspired or to bail him out. The word on the street is that Domenech is tactically deficient.

« Reply #40 on: June 11, 2010, 04:03:23 PM »
Sometimes i does have tuh roll my eyes @ the things ppl does be talking yes, really amazing sometimes...really amazing. first off, this uraguay team played absolutely no attacking football whatsoever, to me their formation looked like ah 5 2 2 1 with two attacking options. one holding two defensive mids and five defenders'

@ times they even used one of their defenders tuh help congest the midfield tuh stop the flow, then late in the game they tried tuh counter, but france was quick in transition, so they reverted back to the all backs and no attacking. 

france on the other hand needs ah coach wid sense! Gourcuff is ah BUMM!! and so is govou, those guys contributed little to the offence, and even though patrice evra is excelent going forward, they need tuh bring in maluda as ah starter down the left flank next game. anelka have tuh ride some pine as well, since he's soooo  predictable.

on he other hand , anelka may do well with mexico, since they have trouble holding down ah powerful forward. how allyuh expect france tuh prevail over ah team that played 90 + mins of hard core defence?

« Reply #41 on: June 11, 2010, 04:33:09 PM »
Sometimes i does have tuh roll my eyes @ the things ppl does be talking yes, really amazing sometimes...really amazing. first off, this uraguay team played absolutely no attacking football whatsoever, to me their formation looked like ah 5 2 2 1 with two attacking options. one holding two defensive mids and five defenders'

@ times they even used one of their defenders tuh help congest the midfield tuh stop the flow, then late in the game they tried tuh counter, but france was quick in transition, so they reverted back to the all backs and no attacking. 

france on the other hand needs ah coach wid sense! Gourcuff is ah BUMM!! and so is govou, those guys contributed little to the offence, and even though patrice evra is excelent going forward, they need tuh bring in maluda as ah starter down the left flank next game. anelka have tuh ride some pine as well, since he's soooo  predictable.

on he other hand , anelka may do well with mexico, since they have trouble holding down ah powerful forward. how allyuh expect france tuh prevail over ah team that played 90 + mins of hard core defence?

I agree. Yes, France has not played well for a while. Most teams tend to pack there defence against France. France does not have a Zidane, Platini, Tigana type players. That is just a fact. Those type come once in a blue moon. But they play good ball but has problem scoring. But  don't underestimated France either.

« Reply #42 on: June 11, 2010, 05:39:50 PM »
Two words "samir nasri"

« Reply #43 on: June 11, 2010, 06:00:43 PM »
ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

« Reply #44 on: June 11, 2010, 06:03:07 PM »
It is shameful that France plays such a  negative style.  I really don't know how anybody outside of France could support that team. I would have preferred Ireland.

Not Les Blues is Les Boo. Fly all the way to South Africa to play that shit.

« Reply #45 on: June 11, 2010, 06:23:48 PM »

So you sayin every team....

From Uruguay to Republic of Ireland does play a packed defence against france?

If so....dey does damn well do it against Brazil and Spain

So how dem does beat people and look good doin it?

Yuh makin excuses fuh assholery bro

France has not played good football all WC qualifying campaign

They were extremely lucky to make it to this WC.  They did so on the back...or hands...of Thierry Henry handball against Irish Republic

Dis team been playin TARTAR fuh de longest while under Domenech

It have nutting to do wit how Uruguay play.  With the quality and depth of players that france has, they supposed to be playing better football.  I not talkin bout de result here.

China play defensive against them too.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #46 on: June 11, 2010, 07:13:17 PM »

How come when the retiring Henri came on the field, France looked more lively and dangerous?

« Reply #47 on: June 11, 2010, 07:16:57 PM »
As much as i want france to suck salt...and get ABSOLUTELY NUTTIN....i go take a 0-0 draw.

Better for mexico and south africa.

If i cyar get dat den once france eh get NO points whatsoever.

good call. ;D

« Reply #48 on: June 11, 2010, 07:38:40 PM »
I see why the french coach Raymond Domenech does get pressure. How you not going to pair Malouda and Anelka???  And sorry Govou may be a local star in France but he doesn't cut it Intl EVER. Giving him that #10 is an insult to Zidane more than what Marco Materazzi said to Zidane.

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #49 on: June 11, 2010, 07:56:36 PM »
Piss poor form meh team, because of a shit coach.

You leave Malouda and Henry on the bench to play Gourcuff and Govou??

Gourcoff is the worst player I've seen in a long long time. The man does play like a lil girl.

Domenech is the worst coach I ever see. A real lame duck.

Ketch footballitis

« Reply #50 on: June 11, 2010, 09:21:00 PM »
this France team is 11 very good players, but a very poor team.. very poorly coached.

The game plan look to me like give a man a ball, let him try something.. if he eh get thru, give ah next man the ball let him try something.. Absolutely zero movement off the ball, no running in space or supporting or overlapping.. Men just standing up and waiting for something to happen..

Govou.. Anybody here ever see him do anyting good in a France uniform? Ever??

The only men today on that side look like dey in something was Diaby and Sagna.. Outside of that rankin tootoo.. I hope South Africa cut dey ass and go thru to the 2nd round.

« Reply #51 on: June 11, 2010, 09:25:55 PM »
The manager already know he will be jobless once france done, so why should he do what is in the best interest of the team? I don't why  France let the man con tinue to coach the team and he on his way out.

« Reply #52 on: June 11, 2010, 09:52:59 PM »
The manager already know he will be jobless once france done, so why should he do what is in the best interest of the team? I don't why  France let the man con tinue to coach the team and he on his way out.

He retiring completely because I would tink he would b tryin 2 impress he next employers.

« Reply #53 on: June 12, 2010, 12:10:53 AM »
Uruguay is ah shit squad... I hope them go home sour, with they negative-ass football.  Best thing about that game was the French all-white kit. 

« Reply #54 on: June 12, 2010, 06:56:30 PM »
Uruaguy coach say all he need is 5 points and he feel he getting through with dat.

So from how dey play yesterday....1 from france..1 from mexico and beat south africa.

However....Malouda and Henry does come in from de left. Anelka does drop deep. Ribery want to play from de left.

All dat plus de setta soap opera drama dat dem have.

With that..it hard to see france getting anything else but
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #55 on: June 12, 2010, 09:18:14 PM »
The only men today on that side look like dey in something was Diaby and Sagna.. Outside of that rankin tootoo.. I hope South Africa cut dey ass and go thru to the 2nd round.

I really liked how Toulalan played yesterday.  Thought he was the best French player on the field.  Pit bull defensive mid with decent ball skills.

« Reply #56 on: June 12, 2010, 10:43:27 PM »

I really liked how Toulalan played yesterday.  Thought he was the best French player on the field.  Pit bull defensive mid with decent ball skills.

Have to agree. Down to the psychological he was fully into the game. For a fraction it seemed he coulda become unhinged and geh red carded, but he managed those moments well too.