April 27, 2024, 02:11:07 PM

If T&T make it to the play-offs who do you feel should be given a call-up or trial.

Anthony Rougier
7 (7.4%)
Cornell Glen
45 (47.9%)
Evans Wise
15 (16%)
Collin Samuel
1 (1.1%)
Arnold Dwarika
3 (3.2%)
Andre Boucaud
3 (3.2%)
Ricky Shakes
5 (5.3%)
Leave Team As Is.
15 (16%)

Total Members Voted: 93

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI v MEX Game.  (Read 63940 times)

Offline TnTVillan

Re: Thread for the TRI v MEX Game.
« Reply #30 on: October 11, 2005, 06:46:51 PM »
J'Lloyd here all ya sure ya'll do want meh. A little extra help at left back can't hurt especially for bahrain or uzbekistan. I willing to play now, i commited, my priorities changed. All ya lemee know if ya interested in having meh in the team.

Offline 1989

« Reply #31 on: October 11, 2005, 07:48:35 PM »
Trinidad might have to play an entire midfield of defenders to be able to stop those Mexicans.  But then who will play defense?  Oh well, let's hope that Ben has the winning plan.  I wish I could see that game but no coverage here I only have ESPN and I don't think that they'll be showing it.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline KingOfConcacaf

« Reply #32 on: October 11, 2005, 07:59:58 PM »
actually am not a fella!!! am a girl .... am 17 ... born in the states (parents are mexican n spaniard ... lived in mexico city for bout 6 yrs ... moved to SPAIN (parents problems)... now i recide in Atlanta GA .... i really hope ya go to the World Cup!! am rooting for Mexico because i have met them!!! :) so lucky ... nice guys by the way .... but if we loose U KANT ALWAYS WIN

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #33 on: October 11, 2005, 08:02:08 PM »
Someone ban she from dis forum she is a blasted mexican we aint need no mexican in we Soca Warrior Forum. fire fah she. She mad in she head to come on we site and say she rooting for mexico. Wah all ya say i right or i wrong. Lemme hear all ya warriors roar.
We going to germany. Mexico getting 2. Latas and Yorke.

« Reply #34 on: October 11, 2005, 09:02:40 PM »
does anybody know if you can pick up telemundo on satellite in toronto.....

Offline Solo

« Reply #35 on: October 11, 2005, 09:28:40 PM »
If we get a penalty at anytime during the game its either Yorke or Latas that should take it. NO one else.

« Reply #36 on: October 11, 2005, 10:11:06 PM »
When I think of penalty and yorke I think of Yorke missing penalty for Man U in the World Club tourney a good few years ago (although he stone and score a tap in later on), the miss vs mex in the Gold Cup game we get 4 (when Wise run in d box like a jackass and he had to retake) and also the miss penalty vs the US in the friendly "revenge" game in 94 in POS, which we still won 1-0.

Not me and Yorke.

Latas, sure.
Stern, sure.
Birchall, sure.
Edwards, not too sure.
Theobald, sure
Scotland, sure
Jones, not sure, kinda unorthodox and young for that pressure.
Air Dog, hell no! Only if he spot-butting it  ;D
Lawrence, nah, not too sure, he might scoop it over with them lanky hoof.
Avery, not sure
Sancho and Spann if they was playing, sure.
Cyd "maldini" Grey - everybody know the answer to that.

« Reply #37 on: October 11, 2005, 10:26:30 PM »
Air Dog, hell no! Only if he spot-butting it ;D

:rotfl: i wudda real like to see him do dat...i wudnt doubt he wud be able to!

Re: Up date from Mexico....
« Reply #38 on: October 12, 2005, 02:28:29 AM »
From de MEX site.....

The members of the Mexican team practiced yesterday movements, formation and possible line-up before leaving for Port of Spain, Trinidad. The Mexican technical director Volpe requested movements to the team of how they must play against the Trinidadians", he declared the mediocampista Luis Perez with respect to practice this Monday before leaving for Trinidad. Volpe assured that this encounter with the Caribbean team will dispute with the same seriousness and commitment of the previous games. I believe that it is the same commitment with which we are going to face this team, because it is part of the eliminatory one and because we want to win and to top the first place of the hexagonal group", declared Ricardo Volpe.

The Mexicans will have to play with intelligence by the fact that the premises will develop futbol hard and ríspido. "We must develop a team with much mobility, dynamics and fast touch to express the ball, to avoid the strong contacts" from Trinidad. Jaime Lozano will stay on with the Mexican team, we want to have up to two or three players in a position, reason why the moment will be clearer to him for making the decision from whom is going to be the chosen one for Germany. Volpe has said that it will be at the beginning of April when he presents the list the selected players that will participate in the final stage of preparation. More than likely Rodriguez, Méndez, Osorio and Pineda will start the attack from the back and Lopez, Torrado, Perez and Lozano will lead through the midfield while Fonseca and Guillermo will look to sneak pass Trinidad's defense and score, the Mexicans will try to force the Trinidadians to make mistakes and take advantage of it, we must have a strong midfield and have many options going forward. Trinidad is going to be a complicated team and the Mexicans will have to play with greaty intelligence.

In the mind of Argentine born forward #10 Frank Guillermo (Francisco "Kikin" Fonseca) he is focusing only on a win tomorrow against Trinidad and Tobago. Now we must try to finish first in the group, that is most important, and for me taking advantage of the opportunity that Mexico has given me". "I am going to take advantage of the opportunity said Guillermo". "We must only think about Mexico, which we are going to go to do, how we are going to work and to face them, let Trinidad and Tobago worry about that".

Sam ah see de press take part of this quote and add it to there article... good work Sam....

The SW Online really helps in many ways but gets no props....

« Reply #39 on: October 12, 2005, 07:13:45 AM »
Someone ban she from dis forum she is a blasted mexican we aint need no mexican in we Soca Warrior Forum. fire fah she. She mad in she head to come on we site and say she rooting for mexico. Wah all ya say i right or i wrong. Lemme hear all ya warriors roar.
We going to germany. Mexico getting 2. Latas and Yorke.
Let she stay, with StingPana gone, RF under real pressha, and when we win I will need somebody around to direct my glee at!!

« Reply #40 on: October 12, 2005, 07:51:56 AM »
we doh want no mexico supporters on we forum.
who cares if u met d mexicans, we doh want to hear dat shit.
in case yuh didnt know , we doh care bout nobody else right now but d WARRIORS.
if yuh comin on dis board  to big up we team ,den yuh welcome.
if yuh not, den RIDE OUT!!!.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #41 on: October 12, 2005, 08:38:39 AM »
Good luck for tonight, guys! Hope you make it to Germany and kick some ass when you get there!
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #42 on: October 12, 2005, 08:41:36 AM »
Come on, T&T!

This Yankee is wishing you good luck in your game tonight against the Mexicans!

Here's to getting the job done and getting to those playoffs!

GOOD LUCK!!!!

« Reply #43 on: October 12, 2005, 09:07:45 AM »
ah mad excited bout dis game since ah miss de panama game on saturday. after wuk ah buying meh beers and watching de team on telemundo in meh soca warriors pinta football shirt!!!

GO WARRIORS :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 12, 2005, 11:45:58 AM by Flex »

« Reply #44 on: October 12, 2005, 09:53:10 AM »
If allyuh could tell me how to text phone in TT, I could text allyuh updates from Guat vs CR.
As far as I know TSTT blocking all the sites that I used to text TT cells.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #45 on: October 12, 2005, 09:58:00 AM »
i really hope ya go to the World Cup!! am rooting for Mexico

Well, if Mexico win, TnT don't go. How about just for tonight rooting for TnT?

« Reply #46 on: October 12, 2005, 10:06:03 AM »
i really hope ya go to the World Cup!! am rooting for Mexico

Well, if Mexico win, TnT don't go. How about just for tonight rooting for TnT?

Not necessarily because Guatemala could easily drop points too but you're right...Mexico already qualified so why not root for T&T tonight!  Pass the word on to the Mexican team and coaching staff that you met

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #47 on: October 12, 2005, 10:07:43 AM »
True, I forgot about Guatemala!!! Come on Costa Rica! I'm rooting for you BIG TIME!!

One Paulo Wanchope! There's only one Paulo Wanchope! etc etc  ;D
« Last Edit: October 12, 2005, 10:09:45 AM by Redditch Valiant »

« Reply #48 on: October 12, 2005, 10:10:36 AM »
True, I forgot about Guatemala!!! Come on Costa Rica! I'm rooting for you BIG TIME!!

A Romanian Mayor going and name city streets after finnish players if they beat Czech Republic tonight....

http://football.guardian.co.uk/breakingnews/feedstory/0,14546,-5338164,00.html

We need to do de same for Costa Rica... give dem some kinda "incentive"  ;) ;) to try a lil harder... if yuh know what ah mean....

« Reply #49 on: October 12, 2005, 10:21:22 AM »
Give them a trip to TnT for Cranival. For that I an all putting on boots to beat Guatemala.

« Reply #50 on: October 12, 2005, 10:32:11 AM »
Questions -

1) What is the exact itinerary for the Warriors today? In 1989, much emphasis was placed on the itinerary, church, long drive etc etc. I know they at the Crowne Plaza, but what else they doing? Light mornin workout? etc etc

2) Where is the main celebratory party afterwards?

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #51 on: October 12, 2005, 10:40:47 AM »
Besides the fact that the Warriors will be going all out for victory today, we have one additional fact in which we can take comfort. The Costa Ricans are gunning for the CONCACAF second place position currently held by the United States. Finishing with a victory today will give them a better shot at the second-place spot. See the the article in http://www.nacion.com/hoy/deportes1.html.

Offline sacavsworld

• English guy supporting T&T
  • Come on Triny
« Reply #52 on: October 12, 2005, 10:51:25 AM »
come T&T from man from England. Birchall is treated like a God at PORT VALE

« Reply #53 on: October 12, 2005, 10:56:17 AM »
Allyuh go and take a flashback here for some vibes....

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=3368.msg25682#msg25682

Watch when "teddybear" request de prayer... I coulda just picture warriors worldwide saying ah quick prayer and willing de boys on.... It was a collectvie effort

« Reply #54 on: October 12, 2005, 11:11:20 AM »
Allyuh go and take a flashback here for some vibes....

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=3368.msg25682#msg25682

Watch when "teddybear" request de prayer... I coulda just picture warriors worldwide saying ah quick prayer and willing de boys on.... It was a collectvie effort

teddy bear really deserve a high performer for dat one

MickeyRat

« Reply #55 on: October 12, 2005, 01:49:35 PM »
Good luck T&T.    :applause:

Offline biga84

Broadcast of the game
« Reply #56 on: October 12, 2005, 02:59:42 PM »
Allyuh hear Pointalive.com having a live broadcast of the game tonight. www.pointalive.com . I don't know much about it but we overseas ppl need somewhere to listen and hopefully this is good.

Re: Broadcast of the game
« Reply #57 on: October 12, 2005, 03:08:54 PM »
ah hope is true becz homeview does play de arse sometimes and yuh doh end up with a connection.

« Reply #58 on: October 12, 2005, 03:11:28 PM »
I wonder if they paid for the rights to broadcast

« Reply #59 on: October 12, 2005, 03:32:33 PM »
ah hope is true becz homeview does play de arse sometimes and yuh doh end up with a connection.

Homeview was perfect last match.  It's just the TV signal that they was commentating off of got interrupted.  It was giving real trouble in the match against Costa Rica though, but I think they fixed it or turned enough people off that its not as congested