5 (16.7%)
Defence Force
0 (0%)
Tobago United
1 (3.3%)
Police FC
2 (6.7%)

Total Members Voted: 30

Author Topic: The most hated T&T Pro League Team.  (Read 2494 times)

The most hated T&T Pro League Team.
« on: June 12, 2010, 05:20:01 AM »
1. Mine is Ma Pau SC and that's because of Michael McComie.

2. Joe Public is second and that's because of Jack Warner.

3. My third worst team is Caledonia AIA and that's because of Jamaal Shabaaz.

4. My fourth worst is Tobago United and that's because of Peter Granville.

Offline Teflon Don

Re: The most hated T&T Pro League Team.
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2010, 06:13:30 PM »
ditto on the ma pau

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2010, 08:23:38 PM »

Which teams do you like, Sam, and why?

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2010, 08:32:29 PM »

Which teams do you like, Sam, and why?

1. Jabloteh, because they are a good team, because Fenwick is a straight forward and decent coach, because they produce many young talents that goes on to be top T&T players and finally they are most of the times 100% local, they develop local talents.

2. Defence Force, good coach, strong players and solid team play.

3. W Connection, even though in the past they had many foreign players, I still like them because they play good football and is run pretty decent, they also make us look proud when they play in the Concacaf Cup.

4. North East Stars, ah like them now because they have great ambition to be a top team.

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2010, 10:01:45 PM »
Ma Pau SC.  The name alone sucks and irks me.

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2010, 10:45:57 PM »

Mine is your number 2 but for both reasons you gave for Numbers 1 and 2!  :D

« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2010, 06:45:08 AM »
Ma Pau was my pick. Cant stand McComie.

« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2010, 04:09:43 PM »
To be honest i don't hate any of them teams. They all are struggling. All yuh know how I feel about jack but I would not begrudge his team when the play well. I do hope they play well in the CL. But I have issues with the names. Especially Mau Pau. POS United, West End United, Atletico POS. Have some kinder of identity with POS. Same goes for Rangers. POS Rangers. All yuh want the whole of POS to support you. Time has change, is pro-footbal league we playing, not the old POSFL.

« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2010, 04:24:09 PM »
To be honest i don't hate any of them teams. They all are struggling. All yuh know how I feel about jack but I would not begrudge his team when the play well. I do hope they play well in the CL. But I have issues with the names. Especially Mau Pau. POS United, West End United, Atletico POS. Have some kinder of identity with POS. Same goes for Rangers. POS Rangers. All yuh want the whole of POS to support you. Time has change, is pro-footbal league we playing, not the old POSFL.

Deeks, Rangers change dey name from Superstar Rangers to St. Anns Rangers about 2-3 years ago

« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2010, 05:10:50 PM »
One day McComie go be coachin Jabloteh  :devil:

« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2010, 05:36:49 PM »

Deeks, Rangers change dey name from Superstar Rangers to St. Anns Rangers about 2-3 years ago

FF, I know, but I think they should encompass the whole of POS. Real and Atletico make sure you know where they from.

« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2010, 06:10:10 PM »

FF, I know, but I think they should encompass the whole of POS. Real and Atletico make sure you know where they from.

The name was changed from Superstar Rangers to St. Ann's Rangers due to the fact that it gave the impression that  they were a sponsored team, when in fact Superstar stopped sponsoring in a significant way many years earlier.

« Reply #12 on: June 22, 2010, 06:17:03 AM »
Well I shoulda use de word hate for clubs, but only managers and coaches.