March 28, 2024, 07:04:36 PM

Author Topic: Best goal..so far  (Read 3615 times)

Best goal..so far
« on: June 13, 2010, 06:00:17 AM »
Would be interesting to keep a running tab on the best goal because it always happens where we discuss the best goal AFTER the WC and some nice goals get lost in the shuffle. 

My candidate for best goal so far is the header from Heinze of Argentina..

Re: Best goal..so far
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2010, 06:15:04 AM »
Would be interesting to keep a running tab on the best goal because it always happens where we discuss the best goal AFTER the WC and some nice goals get lost in the shuffle. 

I like this one, Tshabalala goal is up there as well

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2010, 06:52:55 AM »
Tshabalala goal is de best one for me, so far.......and for the significance of it, that mightn't change (unless an African team win it all)  :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2010, 07:32:20 AM »
IMHO Tshabalala is the best so far with heinze a close second.

Best World Cup GOAL so far!
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2010, 12:39:02 PM »
Ji-Sung Park South Korea against Greece.....Hands Down :applause:

Re: Best World Cup GOAL so far!
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2010, 12:52:15 PM »
Tshabalala
« Last Edit: June 13, 2010, 07:08:29 PM by kicker »

« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2010, 06:50:56 PM »
That's ah nobrainer...Tshabalala v Mexico was world class. On the run acroos the goalmouth, farpost in the jepnest. BOSS GOAL!!
« Last Edit: June 13, 2010, 08:09:24 PM by Pointman »

« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2010, 07:30:51 PM »
That's ah nobrainer...Tshabalala v Mexico was world class. On the run acoos the goalmouth, farpost in the jepnest. BOSS GOAL!!

Left foot and critical stage of the game at that...

« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2010, 08:04:53 PM »
That's ah nobrainer...Tshabalala v Mexico was world class. On the run acoos the goalmouth, farpost in the jepnest. BOSS GOAL!!

if again

« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2010, 08:05:13 PM »

...not on this forum !

« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2010, 08:16:59 PM »

Heinze's goal was nice, but it was from a set-play, that to me could never be better than a goal scored during the run of play.

« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2010, 08:20:22 PM »
That's ah nobrainer...Tshabalala v Mexico was world class. On the run acroos the goalmouth, farpost in the jepnest. BOSS GOAL!!

Exactly. I start to bawl even before it reach in de post. It just had goal written all over it.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2010, 11:03:27 PM »
Podolski bullet was nice, particularly when you watch the build up. The fact that Schwarzer get a hand to it and still couldn't divert it only make it more sweet.

« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2010, 11:49:34 PM »

...not on this forum !

Heinze's goal was nice, but it was from a set-play, that to me could never be better than a goal scored during the run of play.

Good point.

« Reply #14 on: June 14, 2010, 03:59:03 AM »
Tshabalala

« Reply #15 on: June 14, 2010, 04:32:26 AM »
I'm on the Tshabalala bandwagon.

« Reply #16 on: June 14, 2010, 08:16:28 AM »
Podoloski

« Reply #17 on: June 14, 2010, 09:21:45 AM »

You mean if you purpose to do something and achieve it then it could never be better tha something that happened along the way ? ....there goes the greatest goal in world cup history then ...

« Reply #18 on: June 14, 2010, 09:28:48 AM »

You mean if you purpose to do something and achieve it then it could never be better tha something that happened along the way ? ....there goes the greatest goal in world cup history then ...

Which goal is that? I thought that was Maradona embarrassing 1/2 of england squad on a run from the 1/2 line.

« Reply #19 on: June 14, 2010, 10:21:30 AM »
Who say Clint Demsey fuh bess goal so far ;D :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: June 14, 2010, 10:25:14 AM by soccerman »

« Reply #20 on: June 14, 2010, 11:10:00 AM »
Dempsey I never see a player put so much spin on a ball.
Like he kick a googlie  ;D :P

« Reply #21 on: June 14, 2010, 11:16:56 AM »
Dempsey I never see a player put so much spin on a ball.
Like he kick a googlie  ;D :P