April 25, 2024, 12:45:06 AM

Author Topic: just curious  (Read 1768 times)

just curious
« on: October 14, 2005, 09:21:47 PM »
what allyuh woulda do if we didnt flatten mexico?

:banginghead: dis woulda be me for about two weeks straight.

lemme know.
 bless!!!

Offline kevinAckin

Re: just curious
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2005, 09:38:31 PM »
cry

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2005, 09:41:04 PM »
wuck (oops walk) the cat  at home so hard to see if it really has nine lives.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 09:46:19 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2005, 09:58:24 PM »
what allyuh woulda do if we didnt flatten mexico?

:banginghead: dis woulda be me for about two weeks straight.

lemme know.
 bless!!!

To be honest Queen..the die hards here (few and far apart) have learnt (well mastered) how to deal with defeat and dissappointment. We would ramble on for a few days and then it would be back to normal support. It would mean probably blaming "Half Slab"  for missing the penalty..then BSC would have to chest-trap some blame for putting us in the do or die game for all the losses in the earlies..but at least this time JW, present coach and players would not be blamed.

Jumbie

p.s. if we did loose..we wouldn't see so much "bagon" posters around here!

« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2005, 06:32:05 AM »
I would have just moved on. Start talking about what we do right and what we did wrong.

Honestly after Nov 19th everytime something reaklly disappoints me in football I does remind myself that things could be worse.

If we had drawn with Mex and gone out it would have been a hard luck and because we started doing th eright things too late. The goal would have been (and still is because we ent reach nowhere yet) to make sure that we don't repeat the same mistakes.

Also Jumbie I feel we would have had just as many new posters, just negative ones.

« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2005, 06:38:00 AM »
Stop smoking, drinking, womanising.
Start running, eating salads,an going tuh church, temple, mosque, synagog.
Because ah know ah would have tuh live fuh sixteen more years, tuh do dis again. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2005, 07:47:37 AM »
I woulda be cussing RF, telling he dat at least we was in de Hex.

Ah woulda still be calling BimBlast bamsee blast..he disappear faster dan Triniman at ah playboy mansion party!

Ah woulda be telling Winneypeggy dat Canada not even seeded inConcacaf so go away and play more meaningless games.

Wait nay wey dem bullahs gorn?

« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2005, 11:33:08 AM »
I woulda jumped out of my apt window......head first......jokin'....

We accustomed to disappointment so I think we woulda handled ok, we would cuss, assess the situation, and look forward hoping for better things to come....

« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2005, 01:51:46 PM »
The usual......talk shit, blame Stern for throwing away etc.

Then we would let EPL keep us happy for a while.

Then we would wait for the WC and watch Brazil.

Normal thing.

Oh ..............in between we woulda comment about who would be the new coach and whats the line up for next year Caribbean cup.

We accustommed to this...in fact this is a good break from routine.