March 28, 2024, 09:43:42 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 22 - Group C: Slovenia vs USA  (Read 27228 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 22 - Group C: Slovenia vs USA
« Reply #90 on: June 18, 2010, 10:47:46 AM »
Pure hate and actin normal  :devil:

« Reply #91 on: June 18, 2010, 10:48:54 AM »
Ref was too hasty with the whistle.  I bet he's wishing he just let the play run...Minor infractions in the box is par for the course on those types of free kicks.

« Reply #92 on: June 18, 2010, 10:54:02 AM »
Ref was too hasty with the whistle.  I bet he's wishing he just let the play run...Minor infractions in the box is par for the course on those types of free kicks.

He probably read this arcticle  ;D

Fifa slams ref over Argentine goal
Posted: 2010-06-15 17:03

The referee in the Argentina versus Super Eagles match on Saturday has been severely criticized by Fifa’s referee’s committee for allowing the South Americans’ goal.

The Fifa referee's committee criticised Wolfgang Stark’s decision not to give a foul for Walter Samuel’s obstruction in the build-up to the goal.

Argentina missed several gilt-edged chances on their way to a 1-0 victory on Saturday; however, according to Fifa the one attack that did finish with the net bulging should have been disallowed by referee Wolfgang Stark.

Ole reports that a Fifa post-match analysis ruled that there was a foul in the build-up to Gabriel Heinze’s stunning header, and that Stark should never have allowed the goal.

The Fifa referees’ committee released their findings on Tuesday, as a guide for future judgments in this year’s tournament. And among other rulings, they made it clear to referees that they must watch for infractions at corners and free-kicks - specifically attacking players blocking markers, as happened on Saturday.

As Juan Sebastian Veron’s cross floated over Walter, Samuel enveloped Chinedu Obasi and stopped him from moving, thereby giving Heinze all the space he needed to propel the ball home.

Stark should have therefore penalised Samuel for obstruction and awarded a free-kick to the Super Eagles - a judgment that could have changed the course of the whole game for Argentina.

Although the ruling comes too late for Nigeria, it has interesting implications for the rest of the tournament; a sign that Fifa will not tolerate the pushing, shoving and holding commonplace on both sides at dead-ball situations, and that in future such offences will be punished with either disallowed goals or penalties in the case of the defence committing an infraction.

http://www.kickoff.com/news/16122/fifa-slams-ref-over-argentine-goal.php

« Reply #93 on: June 18, 2010, 10:54:25 AM »
That was robbery.
The ref was not good at all.  The yellow for Findley and the disallowed goal.
Let's hope he doesn't get selected to officiate the next round.
Despite the ref, this was a great game, the best one I see so far.
Passion, fight, and GOALS.
U-S-A! U-S-A!

« Reply #94 on: June 18, 2010, 11:25:54 AM »
The Ref who did the Slovenia vs USA should be gone after this round of round robin. He is under the spot light don't forget he is human as well...
« Last Edit: June 18, 2010, 11:43:12 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #95 on: June 18, 2010, 11:39:15 AM »

gone with that nah kicker... dempsey get way with ah frankomen elbow to pan as de game start..

« Reply #96 on: June 18, 2010, 11:48:34 AM »

gone with that nah kicker... dempsey get way with ah frankomen elbow to pan as de game start..

Yeah true- bad calls tend to even out...

« Reply #97 on: June 18, 2010, 11:57:47 AM »
sissy  ::)

« Reply #98 on: June 18, 2010, 02:35:25 PM »
Allyuh men need to let go of that hate, if it was us in that position this site would ah crash.

US do real good to fight back and then lose out to a bad ref decision I doh see what your problem is.

November 19th 1989

Never Forget  :'(
I do know what wrong with he? 

LOL! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #99 on: June 18, 2010, 02:38:26 PM »
Allyuh men need to let go of that hate, if it was us in that position this site would ah crash.

US do real good to fight back and then lose out to a bad ref decision I doh see what your problem is.

Cry me a river! F*ck Usa! You think dey studying we, you, me? They are some arrogant pr*cks!

« Reply #100 on: June 18, 2010, 02:39:06 PM »
AMEN!

« Reply #101 on: June 18, 2010, 02:40:29 PM »
Tommy Smith, how yuh go come on TV and say the goal was robbery?  Cyar say that kind of thing, even the US players commentators trying to be a bit diplomatic about it.

I think the referee blew the whistle (and he did blow early) for De Merit(or Altidore?) obstructing the Slovenian defender from getting to the back post where Edu was.
However, there was a lot of pulling and tugging in the box, and of course ESPN showed 3 instances where the US players were being held.

Tommy tryin tuh keep he green card!

« Reply #102 on: June 18, 2010, 02:57:16 PM »
I saw the replay again and there are an american and a slovenian in the middle of the bunch holding each other.
From the ref's position he could see the american was dragging the slovenian from behind away from the ball and the american end up on the ground.  I think this is what the ref was looking at.

« Reply #103 on: June 18, 2010, 03:11:13 PM »
USA won this game 3-2. The ref just didn't get the fax.

Nobody know why that goal was disallowed yet.

Bradley got his tactics and squad selection horribly wrong in the first half.
2nd half, USA showed that they are a better (only slightly, but better) than average side, and that slovenia is nothing to be afraid of.

They need to fix that defence though...

« Reply #104 on: June 18, 2010, 03:24:31 PM »

Cry me a river! F*ck Usa! You think dey studying we, you, me? They are some arrogant pr*cks!

As well as all the other countries but one thing they need is the fans, six of one half a dozen of the other
« Last Edit: June 18, 2010, 03:49:18 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #105 on: June 18, 2010, 03:25:49 PM »
Well is ah good thing I left home at half time to go and do some shopping cuz I woulda be real depressed...and now I have to go and post the exact same thing over in the England vs Algeria game....

Steups...friggin Yanks and they never say die attitude....lawd it annoying.....

« Reply #106 on: June 18, 2010, 03:36:11 PM »
One of the things about growin up watchin football it helps one tuh improve in geography! What other sport is so wide spreading?

« Reply #107 on: June 18, 2010, 03:42:35 PM »
Ah rather support the USA than mexico any day!! this is my home not mexico, and my children is yanks. @ least when we go tuh play in the U.S. they doh pelt we players wid missiles and do we all kinda fork up ting. allyuh here weird oui!   Go USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #108 on: June 18, 2010, 03:44:50 PM »
Donovan's strike was nice but I think everton should file for copy write so they can get paid everytime some american commentator mention donovan time at everton. Dey talk about it so much I beginning tuh wonder if I missed him leading everton tuh a trebel and he won world player!

« Reply #109 on: June 18, 2010, 03:45:59 PM »
Ah rather support the USA than mexico any day!! this is my home not mexico,

Wait nah....the US is not a pit stop??   :devil:

« Reply #110 on: June 18, 2010, 03:46:57 PM »
One of the things about growin up watchin football it helps one tuh improve in geography! What other sport is so wide spreading?

Yeah boy....I never knew where Slovenia was until this morning....Serbia is the next one I have to look up...

« Reply #111 on: June 18, 2010, 03:54:22 PM »
Ah rather support the USA than mexico any day!! this is my home not mexico,

Wait nah....the US is not a pit stop??   :devil:
If yuh want tuh look @ it that way, then every where is ah pit stop. the cemetery is the real home realistically.

« Reply #112 on: June 18, 2010, 04:04:21 PM »

Yeah boy....I never knew where Slovenia was until this morning....Serbia is the next one I have to look up...

And ah does recognise everybody Flag when ah see dem...Ah does feel like ah shiny shilling when ah could tell my yankee friends who flag is dat waving in the sky and dey ent have ah clue  ;D

« Reply #113 on: June 18, 2010, 04:19:14 PM »
The Ref who did the Slovenia vs USA should be gone after this round of round robin. He is under the spot light don't forget he is human as well...

Yea rite.. he can be human on his own time, atleast three USA players were held before the corner was taken, that is a straight penalty, also that was a good freaking goal, I never want to see this referee again.. african referees suck ass and shouldnt be doing anything but cleaning toilets FAIL FAIL FAIL FIFA. FAIL MORE PLEASE.

You know Solvenia paid that fukin referee serious euros for this game and muss take it, he is from mali

« Reply #114 on: June 18, 2010, 04:20:08 PM »

So i'm guessing you never heard of the yugoslavian civil war between the bosnians and the serbians?

« Reply #115 on: June 18, 2010, 04:21:50 PM »
wtf is FIFA thinking? That ref so f**kin ugly omfg.. to watch him for 90 minutes is a f**kin crime

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Ref look like he smoke some mali weed before the game yes.. look at his f**kin eyes.. they put a half blind f**kin referee at a world cup from a country that is pure shit in football.. they cant even play football but they have a ref in world cup..

so disgraceful...

FIFA NO MORE AFRICAN REFEREES THEY CANT PLAY FOOTBALL
« Last Edit: June 18, 2010, 04:29:25 PM by sHOTTA12 »

« Reply #116 on: June 18, 2010, 04:31:06 PM »
wtf is FIFA thinking? That ref so f**kin ugly omfg.. to watch him for 90 minutes is a f**kin crime

Ref look like he smoke some mali weed before the game yes.. look at his f**kin eyes.. they put a half blind f**kin referee at a world cup from a country that is pure shit in football.. they cant even play football but they have a ref in world cup..

so disgraceful...
Allyuh real ungrateful yes, how yuh go talk so about yuh fardder?   :shameonyou:

« Reply #117 on: June 18, 2010, 04:31:18 PM »

so disgraceful...

FIFA NO MORE AFRICAN REFEREES THEY CANT PLAY FOOTBALL

Now ah understand why you is ah big INTER fan  ::)

« Reply #118 on: June 18, 2010, 04:36:17 PM »
Yea ah bet if tnt did get robbed all of you would be feeling the same way i am.

I am not racist, I jus hate cheaters. and "my fadda"? after the we send so much food /meds etc over dey u have the balls to call ME ungrateful?

And for the record my father wouldnt rob a nation for a few euros

« Reply #119 on: June 18, 2010, 04:38:40 PM »
US deserved to win this game.