April 19, 2024, 06:03:35 AM

Author Topic: New York World Cup Lime  (Read 3931 times)

New York World Cup Lime
« on: May 28, 2010, 09:26:07 AM »
Fellas... long time we ent get together and buss a lime...

lewee pick ah game and and a location and make something happen... even take a sweat before or after

Who in?

Proposals for the game and venue?

Re: New York World Cup Lime
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2010, 11:34:04 AM »
My vote is for the US-England game.

2nd day of the WC
On a Saturday
Guaranteed the biggest ratings of any football game in US history
Plus most of us want want one or the other of them teams to fall on they face. If USA loss we will ketch kicks, if England loss even more kicks.

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2010, 12:01:23 PM »
Many bars to choose from, im down for any. As for the date, i'll have to see how the sched is lookin...I really didnt add much to this thread, did I? lol. Anyhow, its a good idea.

« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2010, 12:04:01 PM »
US- Eng- somewhere other than Nevada Smiths which will be a sh*t show...

I'll be around- holler.

« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2010, 12:58:16 PM »
Well that game is bad for me cause I can't make it that day.

« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2010, 01:00:14 PM »
sounds like a plan, any bar will be showing that game so no need to look for football specific bars just something convenient to everyone.

sweat after is a plan too.

« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2010, 01:00:31 PM »
That game bad because in fact I believe everywhere will be a shit show.. not just Nevada Smiths

« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2010, 01:11:37 PM »
Argentina - Nigeria is that same day. 10.00 in the morning so an after-lunch sweat is a prospect.

The only other good weekend games is the following weekend (Bra-CIV).

« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2010, 01:12:28 PM »
Argentina - Nigeria is that same day. 10.00 in the morning so an after-lunch sweat is a prospect.

That is it right dey!!

That is my vote!!

« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2010, 03:46:24 PM »
I will show- Chow yuh in?

« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2010, 04:28:56 PM »

That is it right dey!!

That is my vote!!

i go be down for that. havent kicked a ball in a while though, its baseball season.....i feel FF go say something now lol

« Reply #11 on: May 28, 2010, 09:40:41 PM »

That is it right dey!!

That is my vote!!

BASEBALL BOY!!!!!!

Yuh is BASEBALL MAN yet?

i go be down for that. havent kicked a ball in a while though, its baseball season.....i feel FF go say something now lol

« Reply #12 on: May 29, 2010, 01:45:40 AM »

I een, but I cyah sweat until maybe July......

....amazing how the football Gods does play out fate.....Mikel and Messi meet again, this time on the Big Stage..ah hadda check de rosters to see how many other Nigerians/Argentinians are re-joining that clash from 5 years ago (LAWD, how time does fly!!) 

« Reply #13 on: May 29, 2010, 05:22:52 AM »
A nice Trini pub in Queens is.

Restaurant: FLAMINGO TROPICALE
Address: 115-88 LEFFERTS BOULEVARD, NY 11420
Phone: 718-529-4224

More than likely Sam, myself, Flex and a few others will be there.

« Reply #14 on: May 29, 2010, 06:55:36 AM »
I'll be in NY on 9th to 13th love to hook up.....

« Reply #15 on: May 29, 2010, 09:06:40 AM »

I een, but I cyah sweat until maybe July......

....amazing how the football Gods does play out fate.....Mikel and Messi meet again, this time on the Big Stage..ah hadda check de rosters to see how many other Nigerians/Argentinians are re-joining that clash from 5 years ago (LAWD, how time does fly!!) 

I am jus in for the lime.

« Reply #16 on: May 29, 2010, 09:07:53 AM »

More than likely Sam, myself, Flex and a few others will be there.

Yeah, Flamingo is a best spot, good place for a football lime for sure, FF, we will have to organize after we games in Randall's to check one of these out

« Reply #17 on: May 29, 2010, 10:08:37 AM »
US- Eng- somewhere other than Nevada Smiths which will be a sh*t show...

I'll be around- holler.

That game bad because in fact I believe everywhere will be a shit show.. not just Nevada Smiths

Allyuh know how it is...a setta Trinis in one spot enjoyin' we favourite(?) pastime....it really wouldn't matter how de show is, all de shit-talk and enjoy-we-self we know how to do? Is World Cup so allyuh done know everybody go have a good time still.

« Reply #18 on: June 08, 2010, 08:11:59 AM »
What's the verdict?

« Reply #19 on: June 17, 2010, 08:09:26 AM »
What's the verdict?

Yeah fellas what is the scene with this get together. It looking like I can't make it.

« Reply #20 on: June 18, 2010, 12:14:56 PM »
Allyuh wha go here for the Brazil - Ivory Coast game??

Who in??