April 18, 2024, 08:26:09 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 26 - Group E: Cameroon vs Denmark  (Read 8342 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 26 - Group E: Cameroon vs Denmark
« Reply #30 on: June 19, 2010, 01:32:58 PM »
Exciting game so far, mostly due to atrocious defending.

Unlucky by E'too, but like Preached said, goal should have been scored already

And Benou Acouto (whatever he name is) is terrible

assou ekotto AND bassong play for tottenham...both of them was at fault for the goal...one let the ball go over his head, the other ent track bendtner

game going reall good, i expect more hijinks 2nd half

« Reply #31 on: June 19, 2010, 01:49:27 PM »
Goal boy!

that is how you do it!

« Reply #32 on: June 19, 2010, 01:49:36 PM »
That's how u finish...Show em Denmark..

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #33 on: June 19, 2010, 01:51:39 PM »
Good night Sweet Prince !

This too hard to watch.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #34 on: June 19, 2010, 01:52:05 PM »
We should contact Geremi and have him run a clinic - how to cross a ball.

« Reply #35 on: June 19, 2010, 01:52:15 PM »
Cameroon still in it....

« Reply #36 on: June 19, 2010, 01:52:28 PM »
I aint go lie I also getting fed up hearin continued referals to the EPL. I wonder if it in their contract tuh plug the league.

« Reply #37 on: June 19, 2010, 01:52:49 PM »
We should contact Geremi and have him run a clinic - how to cross a ball.

if again...now if only wemo (sp) could finish

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #38 on: June 19, 2010, 01:53:49 PM »
For the goal, alyuh see that piece of defending by Cameroon #11?

Webo and Emmana are horrible

Ah ain't letting Cameroon raise my blood pressure anymore nah
« Last Edit: June 19, 2010, 01:56:04 PM by richpy »
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #39 on: June 19, 2010, 01:54:47 PM »
If u can't shoot u can't score...Frickin African teams.....Ah Shame...oui..

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #40 on: June 19, 2010, 02:02:40 PM »
Too much Squander.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #41 on: June 19, 2010, 02:02:58 PM »
Cameroon play like them yankees I does sweat with sometimes...Like they have no idea about how to play the spaces in behind the D....scheeeuuuupss

« Reply #42 on: June 19, 2010, 02:11:11 PM »
Cameroon miss a million shots. They only have themselves to blame

« Reply #43 on: June 19, 2010, 02:11:59 PM »
Bullet in the face yes! Hope thr Solvenia keeper taking notes!

« Reply #44 on: June 19, 2010, 02:13:35 PM »
Cameroon cyah buy ah goal

« Reply #45 on: June 19, 2010, 02:14:27 PM »
Cameroon cyah buy ah shot on goal

fixed ;D

« Reply #47 on: June 19, 2010, 02:22:47 PM »
The African Teams have been so disappointing. No conviction in their play for the most part. Only Ivory Coast look interested. Hope they could at least look the part vs Brazil tomorrow.

« Reply #48 on: June 19, 2010, 02:22:50 PM »
scheeuuuupsss   >:(

« Reply #49 on: June 19, 2010, 02:24:14 PM »
The African Teams have been so disappointing. No conviction in their play for the most part. Only Ivory Coast look interested. Hope they could at least look the part vs Brazil tomorrow.

I think dem african teams need African coaches.....Cause I don't know what hell dem Euroes teaching dem teams.

« Reply #50 on: June 19, 2010, 02:27:01 PM »
Denmark 2nd goal was good. The defender is shit though.

Geremi is the best crosser of the Jabulani I've seen in the cup.

Cameroon have themselves to blame for missing those chances and why didn't they play Japan like that ?

« Reply #51 on: June 19, 2010, 02:31:06 PM »
Cameroon with that defense was going to get licks from Holland anyway.

« Reply #52 on: June 19, 2010, 02:32:56 PM »

I think dem african teams need African coaches.....Cause I don't know what hell dem Euroes teaching dem teams.
NO they need to learn how to shoot.

« Reply #53 on: June 19, 2010, 02:39:37 PM »

NO they need to learn how to shoot.

I think some players are gettin caught up tryin to take shots because they are believing the hype of thr ball.

« Reply #54 on: June 19, 2010, 03:02:26 PM »
this match was fun to watch

« Reply #55 on: June 19, 2010, 03:06:18 PM »
De most entertaining match so far...

« Reply #56 on: June 19, 2010, 03:44:02 PM »
Denmark 2nd goal was good. The defender is shit though.

Geremi is the best crosser of the Jabulani I've seen in the cup.

Cameroon have themselves to blame for missing those chances and why didn't they play Japan like that ?

Correct is friggen right bro!

Geremi and the Jabulani
« Reply #57 on: June 19, 2010, 05:45:52 PM »
Cameroon played Denmark at the Loftus Versfeld Stadium which is 1310 meters above sea level. Geremi had no problems problems delivering the ball into the box. Now Geremi technique on crossing was always peculiar to me, effective nonetheless. He has a way of hitting hard driven crosses and still manages to put considerable bend on it. From what I've seen in the World Cup he is the most consistent crosser. He has no problems keeping the ball low either, we've seen how man crosses float over the box and out of play.

Is it because of his technique ?

Re: Geremi and the Jabulani
« Reply #58 on: June 19, 2010, 06:45:28 PM »
It is possible to adapt. Brazil complained about it...and they dealing with it quite well. While i conceed the ball may be something they unaccustomed to initially...after so long dealing with it...they should be able to handle it. Ronaldo got a shot off...just couldnt get a free kick to dip. So it is possible.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Re: Geremi and the Jabulani
« Reply #59 on: June 19, 2010, 07:02:19 PM »
It is possible to adapt. Brazil complained about it...and they dealing with it quite well. While i conceed the ball may be something they unaccustomed to initially...after so long dealing with it...they should be able to handle it. Ronaldo got a shot off...just couldnt get a free kick to dip. So it is possible.

Exactly , and the better players adapt.