April 23, 2024, 08:19:15 PM

Author Topic: Brazil v Côte d'Ivoire  (Read 22913 times)

Re: Brazil v Côte d'Ivoire
« Reply #30 on: June 20, 2010, 01:18:19 PM »
Toppa will call me a hater but....geez this Kaka fella dread- so unimpressive!!

I hadda wonder if he's not 100% fit.    

« Reply #31 on: June 20, 2010, 01:19:04 PM »
This brazil team sucks

« Reply #32 on: June 20, 2010, 01:20:43 PM »
Wish Dani Alves could play left back...not feeling Bastos at the moment.
I sure he could do a good job. And Brazil would be unstoppable attacking down both flanks.

« Reply #33 on: June 20, 2010, 01:22:18 PM »
Toppa will call me a hater but....geez this Kaka fella dread- so unimpressive!!

I hadda wonder if he's not 100% fit.    

I hoping it is.

Kaka never really had my liking....he plays best in a counter attacking sense. But...even in a team that built for that style...he far below his best. It obvious. Plus the pressure.

But.....it hadda work so.

Wish Dani Alves could play left back...not feeling Bastos at the moment.
I sure he could do a good job. And Brazil would be unstoppable attacking down both flanks.

And i wasnt going and take that chance. Ivory Coast coming in hard. To throw alves off his game...all you have to do is tackle him hard. He go loss he head too easy and play shit or get booked unnecessarily. I could live with Bastos holding down the left.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #34 on: June 20, 2010, 01:24:06 PM »
halftime....personally i find dis game pretty grim so far

very cagey affair.  Both teams more concerned with containing each other.  Even after Brazil scored, CIV is still sitting all players behind the ball...

CIV is too physical for Brazil in the middle of the field and Brazil has no individual spark....so every thing in the middle is getting broken up.  

So I agree- so far not a visual spectacle...

« Reply #35 on: June 20, 2010, 01:30:02 PM »
Kaka never really had my liking....he plays best in a counter attacking sense. But...even in a team that built for that style...he far below his best. It obvious. Plus the pressure.

Yeah speed on the break and a decent passer of the ball (not a visionary, but good technique)....but now no speed, and one setta sh*t passes...

I was never the biggest Kaka fan, but I've seen him do damage and had alotta respect for his game... Not seeing it lately though...

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #36 on: June 20, 2010, 01:31:09 PM »
Nice finish from Fabiano, every time I see him play I am more and more impressed. Fluid player

But that was a hard-luck goal for CIV. It happened at a time in which they were dominating the midfield while trying to build a rhythm in attack. They need to play quicker  in and around the box, because Brazil always has 5-6 in defence.
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #37 on: June 20, 2010, 01:36:15 PM »
What to say about Kaka ?

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #38 on: June 20, 2010, 01:38:19 PM »
Wonderful finish!

He hands it though
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #39 on: June 20, 2010, 01:39:10 PM »
What to say about Kaka ?

He playing Kaka

« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2010, 01:40:19 PM »
oh gawd  :o :o two men get cap

« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2010, 01:41:41 PM »
gervinho and dis hairstyle
ah cah understand it  ???

« Reply #42 on: June 20, 2010, 01:42:10 PM »

Was that before or after he ketch de ball and bring it down?

« Reply #43 on: June 20, 2010, 01:44:05 PM »

he handled it twice from what i see
unfortunate

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2010, 01:44:53 PM »
And the frigging referee laughing and asking Fabiano if he bring it down with his chest
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #45 on: June 20, 2010, 01:46:52 PM »

he handled it twice from what i see
unfortunate

WTF???  Is what de ass I juss see dey?  The blasted ref juss joking with Luis Fabiano about the handball.  De man tap he arm then laugh with Luis Fabiano then tap he chest... as if tuh say "dat was close boy, it almost look like it come off yuh hand".

STEUPS yuh absolutely right, on second look he hands it twice.  Ah hate shit like that... dem woulda probably still win de game w/o having tuh cheat tuh do it.

« Reply #46 on: June 20, 2010, 01:47:59 PM »
funny thing is that brazil look that they fraid this side   :devil:

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #47 on: June 20, 2010, 01:49:23 PM »
Game over
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #48 on: June 20, 2010, 01:49:58 PM »
funny thing is that brazil look that they fraid this side   :devil:

They have ah funny way of showing it... dey juss poach de Elephants and take dey tusks.

« Reply #49 on: June 20, 2010, 01:51:17 PM »
Gervinho is rel pain dread.

And....de first one was incidental..de second one when he bring it down was a lil more suspect. Doh i would understand if it was called back...buh it was incidental due to the technique when he was bringing it down.

Hard luck. Sure it kinda shocked dem and lead to the lapse of concentration to cause the third goal. Steups.

Dis messing up ivory coast goal difference too..making it easier for portugal.

:-\
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #50 on: June 20, 2010, 01:54:19 PM »
Gervinho is rel pain dread.

And....de first one was incidental..de second one when he bring it down was a lil more suspect. Doh i would understand if it was called back...buh it was incidental due to the technique when he was bringing it down.

Hard luck. Sure it kinda shocked dem and lead to the lapse of concentration to cause the third goal. Steups.

Dis messing up ivory coast goal difference too..making it easier for portugal.

:-\

yeah dat incidental man... yuh cyah expect de man to say yeah hard luck ah hands it..

but lemmeh hear all dem men who was vex with henry... doh mind he own was much more premeditated

« Reply #51 on: June 20, 2010, 01:54:41 PM »
Ok Kaka thanks fuh that- I eh go bad talk yuh fuh the rest of the game.

« Reply #52 on: June 20, 2010, 01:58:45 PM »
Steups. At least get one. De goal difference go be a lil better. Cuz it may very well come down to dat depending on how de rest of games go.

« Reply #53 on: June 20, 2010, 01:59:14 PM »
Brazil in total control.

« Reply #54 on: June 20, 2010, 02:00:04 PM »
Oh lawd boy, dey Samba dancing all over the Elephants...pressure...

« Reply #55 on: June 20, 2010, 02:04:51 PM »
ole

« Reply #56 on: June 20, 2010, 02:05:15 PM »
some footballers does wear some small shin pads dread

« Reply #57 on: June 20, 2010, 02:06:45 PM »
Oh lawd man this thing embarrassing now....de Ivorians looking like cones....

And as I type....Drogba score!!

« Reply #58 on: June 20, 2010, 02:07:55 PM »
Good.
Beating Korea by 2? Much better dan having to beat them by 3.

Good lawd gervinho is worries.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2010, 02:09:35 PM by Bourbon »

« Reply #59 on: June 20, 2010, 02:09:17 PM »
gervinho rippin