March 28, 2024, 05:16:15 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 34 - Group A: France vs South Africa  (Read 9557 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 34 - Group A: France vs South Africa
« Reply #30 on: June 22, 2010, 09:31:59 AM »
Nah ?
Ok help mih out somebody....if the scores stay as is, South Africa will reach the second round right?? 
Ah mean ah would be happy for them but I would much prefer to see Mexico go through, they are playing some nice football....and they from CONCACAF.....
Nah Mexico have a +1 differential, South Africa have 0. If South Africa score again, then they in

edit: now is -2 with the France goal (who score?)

edit: forget all ah that, Barataria right
« Last Edit: June 22, 2010, 09:35:39 AM by Midknight »

« Reply #31 on: June 22, 2010, 09:34:07 AM »
Nah ?
Ok help mih out somebody....if the scores stay as is, South Africa will reach the second round right?? 
Ah mean ah would be happy for them but I would much prefer to see Mexico go through, they are playing some nice football....and they from CONCACAF.....
Nah Mexico have a +1 differential, South Africa have 0. If South Africa score again, then they in

south africa on -2 and mex on +1...SA have rel wuk to do or hope uruaguay pull out dey hammer

« Reply #32 on: June 22, 2010, 09:56:54 AM »
This game show's how long FIFA hand is. I hope Mexico score and even up the game and France actually score a goal. That red card was nothing, maybe a foul. The ref was looking for something to call. Since then like he swallow he whistle. I won't be surprised that SA is given a PK.

FIFA at it's best.
I disagree , it was a good call.

« Reply #33 on: June 22, 2010, 10:00:34 AM »
I really enjoyed this game  ;D

« Reply #34 on: June 22, 2010, 10:02:25 AM »
france is a wreck.
Good for SA on a win over a big team.

« Reply #35 on: June 22, 2010, 10:05:49 AM »
This game show's how long FIFA hand is. I hope Mexico score and even up the game and France actually score a goal. That red card was nothing, maybe a foul. The ref was looking for something to call. Since then like he swallow he whistle. I won't be surprised that SA is given a PK.

FIFA at it's best.

Jump with out raising yuh elbow.

« Reply #36 on: June 22, 2010, 10:10:40 AM »
GOD DOH LIKE SLEEP AND HE DOH LIKE THIERRY "HAND OF GOD" HENRY!!!!.....It good!!   They must be dancing the Irish jig in Ireland right now.....

« Reply #37 on: June 22, 2010, 10:42:31 AM »

I doh know wha peeps on about nah.

Dey ackin like dey never play de game

EVERYBODY jumps using their hands to gain more lift.  It's NATURAL and NECESSARY

In such a case, there is BOUND to be incidental contact.  Gourcuff's incident was one such example.

There was zero INTENT on his part and the rule is that the referee would give a red if he deemed that there was INTENT.

Quite how the ref determined that Gourcuff intended to elbow the SA player is beyond understanding.

The ONLY INTENT on display in that incident was on the part of the referee.

PATHETIC

« Reply #38 on: June 22, 2010, 10:49:50 AM »

FIFA at it's best.

Shadow does do it.

« Reply #39 on: June 22, 2010, 10:58:12 AM »

EVERYBODY jumps using their hands to gain more lift.  It's NATURAL and NECESSARY

In such a case, there is BOUND to be incidental contact.  Gourcuff's incident was one such example.

There was zero INTENT on his part and the rule is that the referee would give a red if he deemed that there was INTENT.

Quite how the ref determined that Gourcuff intended to elbow the SA player is beyond understanding.

PATHETIC

agree. a yellow at best, which is why i doh understand what people was tryin to pull by bringing up dempsey in the usa thread.

but then again, France not going to get any sympathy from anybody this WC.

which other match this referee did btw?

« Reply #40 on: June 22, 2010, 11:00:32 AM »

PATHETIC
FIFA start calling dem a while now. I'm not surprised he get sent off.

« Reply #41 on: June 22, 2010, 11:24:09 AM »

FIFA at it's best.

Shadow does do it.

« Last Edit: June 22, 2010, 11:38:35 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #42 on: June 22, 2010, 11:34:37 AM »
Yeah was a harsh red.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #43 on: June 22, 2010, 11:35:59 AM »

PATHETIC

Yaow, de rule is jumping with yuh elbows is a red card offence, whether or not its incidental.

What so hard for people to understand about that? Its not a new rule.

« Reply #44 on: June 22, 2010, 11:49:02 AM »

FIFA at it's best.

Shadow does do it.

« Reply #45 on: June 22, 2010, 12:05:19 PM »

« Reply #46 on: June 22, 2010, 12:17:54 PM »
If you lead with your elbow you can cause serious damage- that's why the rule is as it is... Blame the dirty players who used to do it on purpose, and forced FIFA to become extra cautious.  

Gourcuff was unfortunate, but he led with his elbow in a manner which could be perceived as dangerous.

I think red cards are too cheap in football today.  To expel someone from a game, the offense should be really egregious.  A red card is a severe punishment...way too severe for most offenses which are punished by red cards...
« Last Edit: June 22, 2010, 01:31:33 PM by kicker »

« Reply #47 on: June 22, 2010, 12:19:32 PM »

FIFA at it's best.

Shadow does do it.

:rotfl: :rotfl: dais de bess ting ah hear fuh de day :rotfl:

« Reply #48 on: June 22, 2010, 12:25:11 PM »
Mexico beating Argentina

« Reply #49 on: June 22, 2010, 12:29:23 PM »

PATHETIC

Yaow, de rule is jumping with yuh elbows is a red card offence, whether or not its incidental.

If that is the case we should have seen a red card every game, especially when defenders go up to challenge. I have seen the same thing on almost every game. Check the Dutch game it happened about 4 times or more. He did not THROW the elbow, which would have been intent. If that is a foul then South Africa goal on the header is a foul as well. Watch wherre his arm was

« Reply #50 on: June 22, 2010, 12:30:14 PM »

PATHETIC

This is the only part of the LOTG that I can find relative to such incidents:

Careless, reckless, using excessive force
“Careless” means that the player has shown a lack of attention or
consideration when making a challenge or that he acted without precaution.
• No further disciplinary sanction is needed if a foul is judged to be careless
“Reckless” means that the player has acted with complete disregard to the
danger to, or consequences for, his opponent.
• A player who plays in a reckless manner must be cautioned
“Using excessive force” means that the player has far exceeded the necessary
use of force and is in danger of injuring his opponent.
• A player who uses excessive force must be sent off
Charging an opponent
The act of charging is a challenge for space using physical contact within
playing distance of the ball without using arms or elbows.
It is an offence to charge an opponent:
• in a careless manner
• in a reckless manner
• using excessive force

We can only deduce from this that the referee taught Gourcuff was using excessive force or he doesn't know the LOTG

« Reply #51 on: June 22, 2010, 12:43:41 PM »
If you lead with your elbow you can cause serious damage- that's why the rule is as it is... Blame the dirty players who used to do it on purpose, and forced FIFA to become extra cautious.  

Gourcuff was unfortunate, but he led with his elbow in a manner which could be perceived as dangerous.

I think red cards are too cheap in football today.  To expel someone from a game, the offense should be really egregious.  A red card is a severe punishment...way to severe for most offenses which are punished by red cards...
Yea kicker agreed. Some of these red cards have been harsh to say the least. Players have always been taught to jump using your elbows to protect themselves same way keepers jump with thier knees up when going for a ball. If a player goes up swinging an elbow to intentionally hurt someone or is careless or reckless then a red card should be automatic.

« Reply #52 on: June 22, 2010, 01:28:47 PM »
Too much talk and postmortem, tell dem pack dey sh!t and leave the people towels and tv remotes in the hotel room.

By this time tomorrow England will be on their way as well, enough of that sh!tty no brand football.

France fans - Deuces

« Reply #53 on: June 22, 2010, 01:45:40 PM »
Mexico beating Argentina

I guess anything is possible, but I highly doubt this.

« Reply #54 on: June 22, 2010, 02:03:51 PM »
Mexico beating Argentina

Arguably, Mexico playin a better brand dan Argentina.

Just sadly for them, they have no strikers to complement their impressive approach play

« Reply #55 on: June 22, 2010, 02:04:36 PM »
steups i vex...but u know what...france ent do nutten to deserve any sympathy from since before the WC co i guess the karma caught up to them.   i reallly hope blanc could whip this side into something resembling a team.  i glad they decide to let men like clichy, squillaci get a lil run out today...i find alou diarra had a poor game.   diaby had a good tournament as did sagna, toulalan and a few others.  

« Reply #56 on: June 22, 2010, 06:57:50 PM »
Mexico beating Argentina

Arguably, Mexico playin a better brand dan Argentina.

Just sadly for them, they have no strikers to complement their impressive approach play

all now it have men in Mexico praying that Jared Borgetti will dead and reincarnate inside Guille Franco...

« Reply #57 on: June 22, 2010, 07:08:20 PM »

PATHETIC

There are a few ways a man could jump using his arms.  One is when you are OBVIOUSLY using your arms for leverage or balance, especially when you jump straight up in the air, and another, as in this case, is when you are OBVIOUSLY leading with your elbow, in some or most cases, to "take in front" and protect yourself in case the man jumpin' wit you trow a elbow himself.  The french man didn't need his arms to jump because he used momentum in a running jump.  He didn't need to lead with his arm/elbow and was appropriately punished.  The only thing that was "harsh" was the impact to the South African face.   

« Reply #58 on: June 22, 2010, 07:13:10 PM »
steups i vex...but u know what...france ent do nutten to deserve any sympathy from since before the WC co i guess the karma caught up to them.   i reallly hope blanc could whip this side into something resembling a team.  i glad they decide to let men like clichy, squillaci get a lil run out today...i find alou diarra had a poor game.   diaby had a good tournament as did sagna, toulalan and a few others.  
I real like this squillachi fella, he had ah real solid game, and cliche...... he's getting there. squillachi played better than gallas toulalan, and abidal. ah good came out of this thing, france got rid of all the superstars on the squad that was underachieving,and this worthless coach who never achieved ah thing.

this team kinda remind me of the TNT 97 team. we had latas , yorke, shaka, nakid, stern, el cock,just to name ah few and bummed!

they will be ah better team for it, and i predict ah good four yrs up ahead.

« Reply #59 on: June 22, 2010, 07:43:17 PM »
I eh go lie, Hugo Lloris is a boss boy.  He mighta look bad on a coupla crosses, including the first goal (credit to dem South Africans, though, they was whippin' in dem crosses, especially in de first half) but he come up wit some huge saves to keep down the score today.  Another rel good 'keeper!