March 28, 2024, 03:39:14 PM

Author Topic: Trini Flags @ the World Cup  (Read 2842 times)

Offline R45

Trini Flags @ the World Cup
« on: June 23, 2010, 02:06:00 PM »
Although we didn't qualify, it seems like our colours are being represented nonetheless. I spotted this in the USA vs Algeria game today when the USA scored. Maybe it was someone on this board?

Anyone else spot Trini flags at the games?
« Last Edit: June 23, 2010, 02:08:43 PM by R45 »

Re: Trini Flags @ the World Cup
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2010, 02:17:27 PM »
Although we didn't qualify, it seems like our colours are being represented nonetheless. I spotted this in the USA vs Algeria game today when the USA scored. Maybe it was someone on this board?

Zeppo  ;D

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2010, 02:28:22 PM »
meh pardner win the coca cola tickets to the final....so look out for one in that match too

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2010, 02:32:54 PM »

Zeppo  ;D

« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2010, 07:35:13 AM »

Zeppo  ;D

Dahis a classic! :)

« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2010, 08:51:47 AM »
I see we flag hanging behind the English goal in the 1st half...BIG UP

« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2010, 09:18:20 AM »
I see we flag hanging behind the English goal in the 1st half...BIG UP

yeh i just posted dat in the England vs Germany thread

« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2010, 12:37:53 PM »
There was a big Trini flag on the right end of the pitch near the left hand corner post in the England Germany game!

Did you folks see it?

I just hope that Trini was supporting Germany after what Crouch did to Sancho in the last World Cup!  ;)