March 28, 2024, 06:19:02 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 41 - Group F : Slovakia vs Italy  (Read 18325 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 41 - Group F : Slovakia vs Italy
« Reply #120 on: June 24, 2010, 04:24:26 PM »
So France out Justice for Ireland, Italy out Justice for Australia (for that dive in the second round back in 2006) and France (Thats what you get for dissing Zizou family) KARMA IS A BITCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

who dis zizou family in France?

edit...nevermind I ah little slow tonight...took me a little time to get through the order of the logic in that sentence
« Last Edit: June 24, 2010, 06:36:51 PM by Midknight »

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #121 on: June 24, 2010, 04:34:14 PM »
So France out Justice for Ireland, Italy out Justice for Australia (for that dive in the second round back in 2006) and France (Thats what you get for dissing Zizou family) KARMA IS A BITCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Let the Rotten Tomatoes FLYYYY !!!!

Karma is a dish best served COLD !     :rotfl:
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #122 on: June 24, 2010, 04:36:22 PM »
I have not watched the game yet but this would have been a sweeter week if US was heading home too.

Doh 4get d brits dem shoulda b home and it would have been a perfect week
dey going home sunday doh worry

Nah! dey leaving Monday! The airports will be too crowded with all the departing americans overflowing from Saturday.

:devil: :devil:

Ah love it!!  (c) Andre Samuel..

« Reply #123 on: June 24, 2010, 04:39:28 PM »
 :wavetowel: ah waving as their plane leave. Only regret Enngland not on the same flight. Shit football needs to be flushed  ;D

« Reply #124 on: June 24, 2010, 04:41:04 PM »
WORST ITALIAN SIDE I'VE SEEN SINCE I WATCHING FOOTBALL!!

Seriously, i was trying to be positive and telling myself that they would scrape through to at least the quarters as always. But nah boy what mess.

This side have no scorers. With all due to respect to Di Natale, Iaquinta, Gilardino and Quagliarella dem is not men you could depend on to bore like say a Klose, Fabiano, Villa or even a Inzaghi. Dem does look good against shit teams in Serie A, score some highlight goals but nutten special.

Then the midfield. Pepe is ah rank shitong, he is something to bring off the bench at most. Camoranesi does get a bly on the basis of being the only Italian with some touches but he is more nothingness. Gattuso gone through so long ago and Pirlo not far behind. De Rossi is a good player but not somebody to build yuh side around..

Then the defence.. Poor Baresi, Bergomi, Maldini and Costacurta must be throwing up all now from what they see on display. Cannavarro gone through, Chiellini is a bake, Zambrotta does try but he also past his prime.. Dem men get ketch sleeping for just about all the goals conceded in this tournament.

And NUTTEN on de bench... when yuh feel yuh should draw for a lil Rossi, Cassano, Balotelli is Maggio and Marchisio in yuh waist. STEUPPSSS

What a waste of a Juventus Italian side..

I think quagliarella would have had a bigger impact if selected earlier.  I agree that Cassano and Rossi should have been in the squad but it would not have made much difference.  Italy probably would have reached the quarters with better squad selection but their midfield and defence is very poor.

« Reply #125 on: June 24, 2010, 05:15:26 PM »
I have not watched the game yet but this would have been a sweeter week if US was heading home too.

Doh 4get d brits dem shoulda b home and it would have been a perfect week
dey going home sunday doh worry

Nah! dey leaving Monday! The airports will be too crowded with all the departing americans overflowing from Saturday.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #126 on: June 24, 2010, 05:35:13 PM »
:wavetowel: ah waving as their plane leave. Only regret Enngland not on the same flight. Shit football needs to be flushed  ;D

Iz True, dis sequel eh done !! I forget Hengland hadda

pay for de Locks Tuggin shame too. It soon cum ! Shame

Zizou career was derailed from becoming an even bigger  

consummate baller.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #127 on: June 24, 2010, 05:44:00 PM »

I think quagliarella would have had a bigger impact if selected earlier.  I agree that Cassano and Rossi should have been in the squad but it would not have made much difference.  Italy probably would have reached the quarters with better squad selection but their midfield and defence is very poor.

Cassano had a falling out with Lippi son, his former agent an Lippi bending ever since. Serve him right.

« Reply #128 on: June 24, 2010, 06:00:24 PM »

Cassano had a falling out with Lippi son, his former agent an Lippi bending ever since. Serve him right.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh, look at dat, yuh see?  The karma was coming in like streams of income!

Offline xixgon

« Reply #129 on: June 24, 2010, 06:20:52 PM »

We made you our bitch, now retire like a man :)

« Reply #130 on: June 24, 2010, 06:49:45 PM »

aaaaaaahahahahahahaha  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #131 on: June 24, 2010, 06:52:04 PM »
but alyuh aint noticed almost all the NIKE men in the write your future commercial, Team out or jumping up to qualify for the next rounds?

« Reply #132 on: June 24, 2010, 06:59:32 PM »

Who's your daddy?

« Reply #133 on: June 24, 2010, 07:05:53 PM »
 alyuh worried about this game.. holland gonna rip them hardcore... italy woulda get it too, they might be going home jus to avoid the orange side.

seriously thou.. Lippi banked on Pirlo not fit and even tried to save him for knockout rounds finding it hard to look at the bench without a Del Piero, Totti or a Nesta... For me Italy havent been fun to watch since departures of those accompanied with Maldini, Cocu and even Vieri or Baggio/Squillaci. They cant be replaced.

Lippi didn't fail much.. jus italy dont have any ripe talents besides Ballo and he is a wildcard that isn't worth risking, imagine Anelka with France but then again.. France is France and Italy is Italy.

And Italy was denied a legit goal but it wasnt meant to be, the other was a very close offside call and Pepe.. mama mia! lass time u wear a blue shirt fella, u done  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: June 24, 2010, 07:08:05 PM by sHOTTA12 »

« Reply #134 on: June 24, 2010, 07:45:37 PM »
Lippi simply had an old squad and tried to make it "younger" by throwing in a few young players for the World Cup when he should have blooded the younger guys starting in the Euro tournament.  They have young enough talent to recover soon, Balotelli, Rossi, Santon, Chiellini, Criscito, Candreva, De Rossi, etc.

I still glad they get a beat down.  Playing that defensive brand and hoping to win 1-0.  During the last 20 minutes today they proved that they can attack although I think Quagliarella made all the difference.

« Reply #135 on: June 24, 2010, 07:53:57 PM »

for real. send england home and let new zealand stay.

« Reply #136 on: June 24, 2010, 08:07:02 PM »
Quote from: sHOTTA12
For me Italy havent been fun to watch since departures of those accompanied with Maldini, Cocu and even Vieri or Baggio/Squillaci.

You mean Coco. Cocu is the Dutchman.
Quagliarella looks very good, hope to see more from him.
De Rossi is good, but to me he is still a junior player in terms of performance.
From the time I see Italy was relying on him I see they in trouble.
Iaquinta is real shit.

For years Italy had Del Piero, Inzaghi and Totti to provide goals.
The players they have now are not even close.

« Reply #137 on: June 24, 2010, 08:45:41 PM »
<a href="http://mediaservices.myspace.com/services/media/embed.aspx/m=105590774,t=1,mt=video" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://mediaservices.myspace.com/services/media/embed.aspx/m=105590774,t=1,mt=video</a>
Que Golazo.

« Reply #138 on: June 24, 2010, 08:50:59 PM »
Dinho, I just glad yuh OK.... ;D

CO-SIGNNNNN
When was the last time Italy didn't make it out of the group stage.

Actually this is the 2nd time Italy managed to win the previous world cup and get knocked out in the group stage, taking into account there were no WCs in 1942 and 46. In 1938 they won, in 1950 they managed 2nd in their group  but only the first team, Sweden, went through. India, also in their group, withdrew because of the boots thing.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #139 on: June 25, 2010, 01:11:28 AM »
umm
why is Tea better than italy.......................because it stays in the cup longer  ;D

Offline willi

« Reply #140 on: June 25, 2010, 03:24:05 AM »
Lippi sell out di man dem W Cup by stupid loyalty to the old men of the last campaign.

Serves them right!

« Reply #141 on: June 25, 2010, 06:17:10 AM »
I caught a replay of the Slovakians 3rd goal.  The man sheer speed beat the Italian defenders.....he take off like a rocket and the Italians just stand up like blue statues around him, by the time dem realise what was happening, ball done in the back ah de net!!....

« Reply #142 on: June 25, 2010, 06:37:37 AM »
The Italians were just as disgraceful with their play acting as the French were with their synchronized dysfunctional team effort.

« Reply #143 on: June 25, 2010, 07:12:00 PM »
Lippi simply had an old squad and tried to make it "younger" by throwing in a few young players for the World Cup when he should have blooded the younger guys starting in the Euro tournament. 

Yes, but he wasn't the coach during the Euros remember? They brought him back after Donadoni failed to live up to their expectations.

« Reply #144 on: June 27, 2010, 01:45:16 AM »

Dat look like a scene from Spartacus

« Reply #145 on: June 27, 2010, 07:56:30 AM »
Lippi simply had an old squad and tried to make it "younger" by throwing in a few young players for the World Cup when he should have blooded the younger guys starting in the Euro tournament. 

Yes, but he wasn't the coach during the Euros remember? They brought him back after Donadoni failed to live up to their expectations.

thanks for the correction.