April 23, 2024, 06:38:39 PM

Author Topic: Earthquake  (Read 867 times)

Earthquake
« on: June 24, 2010, 12:41:02 PM »
I'm a bit surprised that this is the first post for an earthquake in Canada....
I've been through a couple good one in the 80's in Trini but this is my first in Canada.

Well if alyu want to read more about it check de blog on Global and Mail

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/national/earthquake-shakes-central-canada-us/article1614941/

Re: Earthquake
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2010, 02:11:34 PM »
You did feel dat?
Me eh feel nuttn,, and I was readin people all from Quebec to Ohio was runnin out dey house

Matter of fact I think I was postin on the world cup board when it hit

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2010, 04:58:42 PM »
I was doing a review at the art gallery in hamilton, when the floor start to kinda vibrate... i say..whey's is really time to loose some weight oui! Look how I shaking this floor when I walking. Driving home after I hear was earthquake.

I heard real people dash out building in TO.

« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2010, 10:52:37 AM »
Yes..nuff ppl didn't know what the hell going on.  Wife called me and say oh gad de place walling down.  My reply, is the fish tank ok as I have 120 gal in my computer room and I doh want to clean dat water up.  Den de fight start :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2010, 01:39:18 PM »
Yes..nuff ppl didn't know what the hell going on.  Wife called me and say oh gad de place walling down.  My reply, is the fish tank ok as I have 120 gal in my computer room and I doh want to clean dat water up.  Den de fight start :rotfl: :rotfl:

She must know by now yuh priorities lil skewed.