March 19, 2024, 03:58:07 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 47 - Group H : Chile vs Spain  (Read 7288 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 47 - Group H : Chile vs Spain
« Reply #30 on: June 25, 2010, 01:37:51 PM »
Steups....ah eh even taking in this game no more...I sour....

Ah think you would want to take it on now..Chile ent laying down...

« Reply #31 on: June 25, 2010, 01:39:04 PM »
#15 for Chile is poison and Ramos gettin ah heavy and consistent dose!

« Reply #32 on: June 25, 2010, 01:39:44 PM »
The game living up to expectations but Chile doing all the work.

Right now Spain have to be hoping that Honduras beat Switzerland.

Also Chile is absolutely the HARDEST running side of thie tournament. They attacking with pace with just 3 defenders but as soon as they lose the ball everybody dropping and with just as much pace. And they doing it smart , closing on the ball at the same time.

Is a shame they missing Suazo.

They looking like a Bielsa side- high impact, fast pace, no fear. 

« Reply #33 on: June 25, 2010, 01:41:02 PM »
Not overwhelmed by Spain... To me they only got a passing game going after Chile lost a man...

That said, David Villa is a beast...

« Reply #34 on: June 25, 2010, 01:44:28 PM »
Torres look much better with his haircut and natural hair colour! F%ckin diver!

« Reply #35 on: June 25, 2010, 01:50:58 PM »
Sanchez on the right for Chile having an amazing game. He need to be able to put in some decent crosses though. Spain cyar contain him. Sometimes 3 - 4 man he taking on and still dey cyar hold him.

Me eh know boy, Spain still eh saying nothing to me. The look kinda like Italy, kinda disinterested.

« Reply #36 on: June 25, 2010, 02:08:08 PM »
The game living up to expectations but Chile doing all the work.

Right now Spain have to be hoping that Honduras beat Switzerland.

Also Chile is absolutely the HARDEST running side of thie tournament. They attacking with pace with just 3 defenders but as soon as they lose the ball everybody dropping and with just as much pace. And they doing it smart , closing on the ball at the same time.

Is a shame they missing Suazo.

They looking like a Bielsa side- high impact, fast pace, no fear. 

it might sound stupid but do u think trinidad could adapt to that style of play? i could tell yuh if trinidad does get a style of play like that...whey its real poison for de concacaf. hmm i guess this dream will only stay a dream

« Reply #37 on: June 25, 2010, 02:11:32 PM »

it might sound stupid but do u think trinidad could adapt to that style of play? i could tell yuh if trinidad does get a style of play like that...whey its real poison for de concacaf. hmm i guess this dream will only stay a dream

The conditioning, discipline and organization that you need to play like that is probably something beyond where we've ever been as a team. 

« Reply #38 on: June 25, 2010, 02:15:20 PM »

The conditioning, discipline and organization that you need to play like that is probably something beyond where we've ever been as a team. 

Not to mention the technique. Also at the heart of that system is a lot of selfless running, not "pass, run away from the ball and then put your hand on yuh waist and steups"

« Reply #39 on: June 25, 2010, 02:16:15 PM »
I don't want to tempt fate but it looks like Honduras doing it yes

« Reply #40 on: June 25, 2010, 02:20:32 PM »

Not to mention the technique. Also at the heart of that system is a lot of selfless running, not "pass, run away from the ball and then put your hand on yuh waist and steups"

Yeah well yuh know we eh have da technique lol...

« Reply #41 on: June 25, 2010, 02:21:38 PM »
Observer where yuh? 

Yuh tork Germany Austria in the de Brazil game.  Lemme hear yuh about the last 15 mins of the Spain game...That was as blatant a concession as I've seen...

« Reply #42 on: June 25, 2010, 02:26:17 PM »
The last 15 mins were so annoying to watch....steups....

« Reply #43 on: June 25, 2010, 02:33:40 PM »
The last 15 mins were so annoying to watch....steups....

Actually I stop watchin

« Reply #44 on: June 25, 2010, 02:34:00 PM »
Barca duo takes Spain into round of 16  ;D

« Reply #45 on: June 25, 2010, 03:05:36 PM »

D only ting from Spain I intrested right about now is Gasol

« Reply #46 on: June 25, 2010, 03:15:28 PM »
Chile came to take the game to Spain with the hope of scoring early score early, yet were scored on against the run of play. Harsh sending off screw up the game. This referee once again in a controversial sending off. Sanchez had Capdevilla busy all night.
I like how Chile tried and were successful in denying Spain midfield from moving the ball effectively.
Very impressed with Chile, but in the end Spain scored the goals on two counters.

« Reply #47 on: June 25, 2010, 03:23:30 PM »

;D He from Barca too

« Reply #48 on: June 25, 2010, 03:58:39 PM »

;D He from Barca too

« Reply #49 on: June 25, 2010, 04:07:30 PM »
Chile came to take the game to Spain with the hope of scoring early score early, yet were scored on against the run of play. Harsh sending off screw up the game. This referee once again in a controversial sending off. Sanchez had Capdevilla busy all night.
I like how Chile tried and were successful in denying Spain midfield from moving the ball effectively.
Very impressed with Chile, but in the end Spain scored the goals on two counters.

Chile play some nice ball this WC. Brazil will pick them apart though just like in qualifying.

« Reply #50 on: June 25, 2010, 04:18:34 PM »
Chile play nice ball.  Spain were on the back foot for most of the game.
The goalie went mad and run out he goal for de first goal.  Then the 2nd goal and sending off put a dent in Chile's plan.
Most dominant losing effort I see for de WC.

« Reply #51 on: June 25, 2010, 07:11:13 PM »
Spain was the better team and deserve to win

« Reply #52 on: June 25, 2010, 10:16:57 PM »
Who knew Torres had dark hair...

Offline makaveli

« Reply #53 on: June 25, 2010, 11:29:07 PM »
The goalie went mad and run out he goal for de first goal.  Then the 2nd goal and sending off put a dent in Chile's plan.

like I watch a different game, match start 3pm and Spain don a black kit while Chile was in red right?

« Reply #54 on: June 26, 2010, 12:41:56 AM »

Uhm Spain was de ones in dark blue... ah think yuh geh tie up dey, lol.