April 28, 2024, 12:52:04 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 50 - Round of 16 : USA vs Ghana  (Read 50549 times)

Offline Trinidogg

Re: WC 2010 - Match 50 - Round of 16 : USA vs Ghana
« Reply #240 on: June 26, 2010, 03:11:23 PM »
Congrats Ghana US make them work real hard for that win USA should be proud and they did Concacaf well.

« Reply #241 on: June 26, 2010, 03:11:44 PM »
....to the sweet sounds of Bob Marley's "Could You be Loved" in the background!  I will take my 1 outta 6 Africans over these 2 outta 3 concacaf reps ANY DAY!!

« Reply #242 on: June 26, 2010, 03:12:02 PM »
The LONE BLACK STAR was too much for the 50 Stars and Stripes  :beermug:

Ah love it!!!...its a good day to be a hater..... :devil: :devil: ;D

« Reply #243 on: June 26, 2010, 03:12:49 PM »
So dais how much now ...19 pages total of pure hate? LOL...

Kicks.....

« Reply #244 on: June 26, 2010, 03:15:11 PM »
Nkosi sikelel' iAfrika

« Reply #245 on: June 26, 2010, 03:15:17 PM »
That's what u get for promoting your team like if you have soccer geniuses on it like Kaka and Ronaldo and Ronaldinho.  :)  Always putting your picture up next to them.

« Reply #246 on: June 26, 2010, 03:15:28 PM »
wow you would never think that is Ghana who won this game watching this American braodcast  ???

« Reply #247 on: June 26, 2010, 03:16:36 PM »
wow you would never think that is Ghana who won this game watching this American braodcast  ???

That's why I stop watching after the ref blow de whistle. My tele on HGTV right now and I not going to check the news for a couple days.

« Reply #248 on: June 26, 2010, 03:16:51 PM »

All yuh watch d tv6 feed and save all yuhself d grief.

« Reply #249 on: June 26, 2010, 03:18:43 PM »
Where John Harkes? He not they no more?

Everybody blaming Clark, WTF. Why not Howard make a save to save he life. According to Harkes Howard as good as Casillas.

« Reply #250 on: June 26, 2010, 03:19:03 PM »

« Reply #251 on: June 26, 2010, 03:20:44 PM »
Nkosi sikelel' iAfrika

Eh??   ??? :-\
Good Bless Africa.

It's the first line in South Africa's national anthem.

« Reply #252 on: June 26, 2010, 03:22:26 PM »
That's what u get for promoting your team like if you have soccer geniuses on it like Kaka and Ronaldo and Ronaldinho.  :)  Always putting your picture up next to them.
[/quot

But aa-yuh didn't see Altidore was in an addidas commercial featuring Messi?

« Reply #253 on: June 26, 2010, 03:23:54 PM »
Nkosi sikelel' iAfrika

Eh??   ??? :-\
Good Bless Africa.

It's the first line in South Africa's national anthem.

Oh ho....nice... :beermug:

« Reply #254 on: June 26, 2010, 03:24:18 PM »
To all my haters, ah job well done!!!....... :cheers: :cheers:

Zeppozela, SHITTA 12 and Captain America whey all yuh??!!  Hear dis.....

GO HOME YANKEES, GO HOME!!!

Next up the Brits.....<rubs hands in glee>

p.s. whey FF??

Whining on nuff ting in DC, probably a bit harder and more vigorously w/Ghana's victory

Happy for Ghana, hope they can upset Uruguay as they rep. the mother land, it will be tough thoughas their starting right back and center back (younger Mensah) will be out on suspension.

As for sensationalist commentary, these guys need to take a page out of chris sullivan's book on FSC, they have come along way, no doubt, but still a long way to go, grow with the game guys, your football culture is just beginning to grow
« Last Edit: June 26, 2010, 03:26:26 PM by 100% Barataria »

« Reply #255 on: June 26, 2010, 03:24:29 PM »
Zeppozula post some ah dem big coloured pics yuh like tuh post of Lalas, Harkes and Donovan cryin nah!

« Reply #256 on: June 26, 2010, 03:25:37 PM »
How Shotta12 eh talking about them nasty Africans and them.

« Reply #257 on: June 26, 2010, 03:26:22 PM »
D HATE BURNS BRIGHTLY TONIGHT  :devil: , A NEED FIRE WOOD

« Reply #258 on: June 26, 2010, 03:26:55 PM »

Everybody blaming Clark, WTF. Why not Howard make a save to save he life. According to Harkes Howard as good as Casillas.

They cyar bring themselves to remember Gyan goal.....Goal in dey mudda, dey eh know what hit them!!!...oh lawd ah loving mih self!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

« Reply #259 on: June 26, 2010, 03:28:00 PM »

p.s. whey FF??

Whining on nuff ting in DC, probably a bit harder and more vigorously w/Ghana's victory

Happy for Ghana, hope they can upset Uruguay as they rep. the mother land, it will be tough thoughas their starting right back and center back (younger Mensah) will be out on suspension.

As for sensationalist commentary, these guys need to take a page out of chris sullivan's book on FSC, they have come along way, no doubt, but still a long way to go, grow with the game guys, your football culture is just beginning to grow

He musbe wining on Zepozela gyul right now  :rotfl:

« Reply #260 on: June 26, 2010, 03:28:59 PM »

They cyar bring themselves to remember Gyan goal.....Goal in dey mudda, dey eh know what hit them!!!...oh lawd ah loving mih self!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Watch meh eh, dat was no easy strike from Gyan, after 90+ mins of football, tough to control on yuh chest, keep yuh balance after getting bumped running at fullish speed, and then keepin yuh composure to roof in de ball in de back ah de net, sweet, do yuh dance all night.  Hope Prince ahwrite and ready fuh Friday, they will need him, Appiah handled well when he came in...

« Reply #261 on: June 26, 2010, 03:29:34 PM »
@ DeSowa  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Zeppo, doh take long to pass een eh....we're waiting.....<rubs hands in glee>   :devil: :devil:

« Reply #262 on: June 26, 2010, 03:29:40 PM »
Gyan pulled a gem out the bag with that goal. Like the commentator say "a real striker's finish"

« Reply #263 on: June 26, 2010, 03:32:52 PM »

p.s. whey FF??

Chris sullivan is the only American commentator I truly respect-he knows his football and he is not a homer. He would have been a welcome addition to these espn broadcast.

« Reply #264 on: June 26, 2010, 03:35:52 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/FgXQu-h7Y4A" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/FgXQu-h7Y4A</a>

« Reply #265 on: June 26, 2010, 03:36:59 PM »
So next week will be a week long wake for the USA team on ESPN.

« Reply #266 on: June 26, 2010, 03:40:32 PM »
This result delayed but it was worth the wait! England next and then Argentina! Now for a drink other than haterade until tomorrow!
Gramaxsone. :devil:

« Reply #267 on: June 26, 2010, 03:42:01 PM »
Hate is the strongest emotion.  I prefer to see teams I hate gone, than ones I like to stay in the World Cup

2 down (US, Italy) 1 to go (Portugal you next)

THANK YOU Ghana :beermug:

« Reply #268 on: June 26, 2010, 03:43:08 PM »
This result delayed but it was worth the wait! England next and then Argentina! Now for a drink other than haterade until tomorrow!
Gramaxsone. :devil:

Seems like you have been drinking your own version of haterade-no thanks more for you! :devil:

« Reply #269 on: June 26, 2010, 03:52:57 PM »
1 more ghana 1 more

C0-SIGNNNNNNNNNN

CO-SIGN x 2!!

Tension in mih body, tension in mih soul!!!  :nailbiting: :nailbiting:

EASE DE TENSION, EASE DE TENSION !!! :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 26, 2010, 04:17:25 PM by Pointman »