April 27, 2024, 02:26:27 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 51 - Round of 16 - England vs Germany  (Read 35841 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 51 - Round of 16 - England vs Germany
« Reply #150 on: June 27, 2010, 09:41:57 AM »
What de mudders!  I went to drop my wife to work and I come back and it's 4-1 ???

Dais why during the World Cup yuh doh leave the TV!!.... ;D

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #151 on: June 27, 2010, 09:42:06 AM »
From what I seein here,Ghana culda tek 0out de bote ah dem.

Daiz if de reff doh give way no KEY ENTITLEMENT CALLS !  

You can't always get what you want !

My 1 penny.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #152 on: June 27, 2010, 09:42:11 AM »
All you could do is come up with some school yard come back. I still know more than you about soccer. Don't need to parrot a commentator.

Or you was talking about the goal being disallowed, my bad. See that I have balls big enough to say I wrong.

Anyone who know anything about football know that even if the 2nd goal was allowed that eh affecting the Germans, they knew the game was theirs to lose from the minute they started playing.

Like I say, you reach yuh level... if that goal had been properly awarded it would have been a totally different game.  Germany ent outplay England the way allyuh making it seem, England created just as many opportunities... the difference has been those two breakaway goals which likely would never have happened if England wasn't gambling to get even by leaving themselves vulnerable to the break.

« Reply #153 on: June 27, 2010, 09:43:25 AM »
What de mudders!  I went to drop my wife to work and I come back and it's 4-1 ???

Dais why during the World Cup yuh doh leave the TV!!.... ;D

Nah!  Wifey more important than witnessing a live england scalping!

« Reply #154 on: June 27, 2010, 09:44:28 AM »
The difference between England and Germany is stark and that is why England is, in common parlance "a shit side". Both teams have similar talent but Germany clearly has a plan where as England does not.

Germany gets the ball in defence and they have a clear plan to break out.

England gets it and James has to look around and make something up. I shouldn't say that England doesn't have a plan because the plan is clearly to focus on set plays and get the ball crossed in from the right. Not a bad idea but that can't be the whole game.

What you see with Germany is some inventiveness t break though England twin defensive banks, when Germany lines up their same 9 defenders England can't break through the middle, except for a short while before goals 3 and 4 where they were making some diagonal runs.
I'm seeing a clear gulf in quality. The Germans are a whole lot more comfortable with the ball at their feet and look a lot more intelligent moving forward. The German defense is just better than England. Don't get me wrong it was a real shitty call but Germany are well worth their 4 goals.

« Reply #155 on: June 27, 2010, 09:44:35 AM »
All you could do is come up with some school yard come back. I still know more than you about soccer. Don't need to parrot a commentator.

Or you was talking about the goal being disallowed, my bad. See that I have balls big enough to say I wrong.

Anyone who know anything about football know that even if the 2nd goal was allowed that eh affecting the Germans, they knew the game was theirs to lose from the minute they started playing.

Like I say, you reach yuh level... if that goal had been properly awarded it would have been a totally different game.  Germany ent outplay England the way allyuh making it seem, England created just as many opportunities... the difference has been those two breakaway goals which likely would never have happened if England wasn't gambling to get even by leaving themselves vulnerable to the break.

Bakes, the English defence was suspect from the first whistle and it will be when the game done.....Germany has the capability to mash up dat defence.....if yuh put aside yuh biasedness for one second yuh would recognise that....

Say wha yuh choose to back a shit side and well.....

GERMANY IN DEY &*^^%$$#!!!

« Reply #156 on: June 27, 2010, 09:44:58 AM »
someone need to check to see if Small Mag still alive yes  :D

« Reply #157 on: June 27, 2010, 09:45:13 AM »
I can't find the pictures fast enough

4:1

OH LAWWWWWWWWWD!!! What I would give to be in Germany again right now!  ::)

« Reply #158 on: June 27, 2010, 09:45:23 AM »
Wanted England to get a cut arse fair and square, but this is a farce, that disallowed 2nd goal completely changed the game, England would not have been attacking out and out if it were 2-2, instead, 2 counter-attacking goals and it's 4-1, Germany is def the better side and may have still gone on to win it all at 2-2, but this is a completely disgrace to the game, FIFA needs to be stepped up and address this nonsense

« Reply #159 on: June 27, 2010, 09:45:45 AM »
Brownsuga did you say biasness ?..lawd allyuh doh have mirrors  ;D

« Reply #160 on: June 27, 2010, 09:46:37 AM »
the bad call by the ref made a difference in the game, whether england would have won or lost after 2-2 no one can predict but the flow of the game would be different at 2-2 versus 2-1....overall germany deserve their win (based simply on converting chances although the chances came about from england needing to equalize).  On another note england defence is very slow and terrible.

« Reply #161 on: June 27, 2010, 09:46:49 AM »
someone need to check to see if Small Mag still alive yes  :D

Doh worry......he go come out cussin' like a drunken sailor (about the refs and the disallowed goal) and yuh go know he still alive.

« Reply #162 on: June 27, 2010, 09:47:06 AM »

My 1 penny.

i feel so too boy but i was fraid to say it...ghana have to play disciplined, dey have to give johnathan a purge 2 days before de game so he dont toots down de place.  with good service gyan could give friedrich and dem real thunda.

« Reply #163 on: June 27, 2010, 09:47:13 AM »
A well televised league and their players cyah show up in the world cup, what a shame !

« Reply #164 on: June 27, 2010, 09:47:27 AM »
Ask small mag where this saviour from Manu....wha he name is Shrek?

where he was for the 4 games England play.

« Reply #165 on: June 27, 2010, 09:48:00 AM »
A well televised league and their players cyah show up in the world cup, what a shame !

their league is superior mostly because of the non english players..doh get tie up !  ;D

« Reply #166 on: June 27, 2010, 09:48:42 AM »
Whey, Rooney is a waste this World Cup.

« Reply #167 on: June 27, 2010, 09:49:18 AM »

Yes I bias against the US, but I did recognise their strengths and willed Ghana on with that in the back of my mind.....and for folks who crying over the disallowed goal, let's say it was 2 - 2.....all yuh realise the game ending with Germany scoring 4 right??  

Again I say,  English defence was suspect from the first whistle....Germany was going to destroy that eventually....

GERMANY IN DEY $#%$%#&!!!  English fans go and cry in all yuh beer...

Its the end of shit football as we know it!!!!  THANK YOU LAWD!!!!

« Reply #168 on: June 27, 2010, 09:50:24 AM »
down 4-1 why capello brought on heskey for defoe, if he really wanted to bring on heskey leave yuh forwards on....bring on heskey for barry, i would have even taken off upson and bring on lennon....go all out...yuh cant lose 1 game twice.

« Reply #169 on: June 27, 2010, 09:50:39 AM »

My 1 penny.

i feel so too boy but i was fraid to say it...ghana have to play disciplined, dey have to give johnathan a purge 2 days before de game so he dont toots down de place.  with good service gyan could give friedrich and dem real thunda.

....unfortunately, is neither of these teams Ghana would or woulda have to face until possibly the Final.....for now is Uruguay in their sights.  :beermug:

« Reply #170 on: June 27, 2010, 09:50:57 AM »
Shit side is shit side! England and their fans delusional if they really think England has the skills and the same football acumen s the Germans! Can't wait for the excuses!

Argentina is not a shit side but time for dem and Spain tuh go too! Let the hate continue!

« Reply #171 on: June 27, 2010, 09:51:02 AM »
FINAL

4:(2)

another for the win

and to be fair two more for the 2 England goals

« Last Edit: June 27, 2010, 09:54:06 AM by E-man »

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #172 on: June 27, 2010, 09:51:16 AM »

Buy ah car for de woman nah man...gosh man
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #173 on: June 27, 2010, 09:51:36 AM »
I can't find the pictures fast enough

4:1

OH LAWWWWWWWWWD!!! What I would give to be in Germany again right now!  ::)

Nah, ah think she is in SA!

« Reply #174 on: June 27, 2010, 09:52:11 AM »

Yes I bias against the US, but I did recognise their strengths and willed Ghana on with that in the back of my mind.....and for folks who crying over the disallowed goal, let's say it was 2 - 2.....all yuh realise the game ending with Germany scoring 4 right??  

Again I say,  English defence was suspect from the first whistle....Germany was going to destroy that eventually....

GERMANY IN DEY $#%$%#&!!!  English fans go and cry in all yuh beer...

Its the end of shit football as we know it!!!!  THANK YOU LAWD!!!!

yes we know :D...and dat is why yuh should not accuse anyone of being bias..also yuh should not mention anything about Ghana because yuh would be bias against any team YOU think arrogrant reagradless if their opponent is Ghana or iceland..doh get tie up we know yuh type  :D

« Reply #175 on: June 27, 2010, 09:52:58 AM »
down 4-1 why capello brought on heskey for defoe, if he really wanted to bring on heskey leave yuh forwards on....bring on heskey for barry, i would have even taken off upson and bring on lennon....go all out...yuh cant lose 1 game twice.

Why de arse Capello didn't bench Rooney??!!  Steups!!  He clearly was not his best this World Cup but play every game.....he like KJ for T&T or what??   Double steups!!!

« Reply #176 on: June 27, 2010, 09:53:09 AM »
Shit side is shit side! England and their fans delusional if they really think England has the skills and the same football acumen s the Germans! Can't wait for the excuses!

Argentina is not a shit side but time for dem and Spain tuh go too! Let the hate continue!

yuh not saving no hate fuh the T&T team ?..when we playing ?  :D

« Reply #177 on: June 27, 2010, 09:54:21 AM »
Ask small mag where this saviour from Manu....wha he name is Shrek?

where he was for the 4 games England play.

I doh think he got off the plane! Well lets hope he has a good club season since he appeared to be saving his form for club; f^ck England and their shit side!

« Reply #178 on: June 27, 2010, 09:54:32 AM »
Bakes, the English defence was suspect from the first whistle and it will be when the game done.....Germany has the capability to mash up dat defence.....if yuh put aside yuh biasedness for one second yuh would recognise that....

Say wha yuh choose to back a shit side and well.....

GERMANY IN DEY &*^^%$$#!!!

The defense was definitely shakey, and is to be faulted on the first two goals, but I not going to fault them for the last two.  The scoreline flatters to deceive.  This was a fair result but not necessarily a 'fair' scoreline.. the game wasn't as one-sided as the final score implies.  Germany were clearly the better team coming in, I dunno what shit JDB talking about both teams being equal in talent.  Germany have a wealth of options of front and have more cohesive mid-field play, even if we were to give Lampard and Gerrard the edge on individual talent over Ozul, Schweinsteiger Podolski et al... which is a dicey call.  Let's not even talk about the defensive backline of both teams.

Me eh really care, I still supporting my side win or lose.

« Reply #179 on: June 27, 2010, 09:54:39 AM »

Here's the first one...de disallowed goal.....