April 27, 2024, 08:55:48 AM

Author Topic: Let's hear it for New Zealand  (Read 3241 times)

Let's hear it for New Zealand
« on: June 25, 2010, 11:16:03 AM »
A team like the Soca Warriors in 2006 that nobody gave any chance to do anything else other than colleck serious goals in dem pweffen

3 games and out and not jes out...but demonstrating without a doubt that they should not be there.

Well....after 3 games...they out.  But they didn't lose a game.

They never play attractive football, but they were organized and obviously effective....and they scored 2 goals in the process.

Even though we Soca Warriors had players from premier league, english championship dividision, MLS, and all world coach....I feel we wasn't beatin dis New Zealand squad.

Again...is not like they dominate anybody.  Is not like they even play football that was on par with their opponents, but they got their result and went back home undefeated.

Massive respeck to them.

Re: Let's hear it for New Zealand
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2010, 11:26:11 AM »
Yes respect to the Kiwi's :beermug:
They played organized and disciplined throughout the tournament. I really hope our team is taking note of this as now we're seeing the so called "inferior" teams are rising to the challenge, most teams are making progress just as we did in 2006 but now in the words of Max Romeo for tnt it's "one step forward, two backwards, down inna babylon...." Who say Brazil 2014???

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2010, 11:28:16 AM »
 :beermug:  :applause:

Don't matter who you play, it is not easy coming out of a WC undefeated, in a group with Italy to boot!

« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2010, 11:40:30 AM »
Good post. Well done NZ. 

I like that they didn't park the bus and just hack it out... They stood their ground at the back and actually tried to build it and create when in possession.  The chance they nearly scored against Italy down in the dregs woulda been a candidate for top 10 goals of the tournament if it had hit the net...(missed by inches)...

Football is not their main sport, and they're a very small country- shows that those 2 factors shouldn't stand in the way of getting some respect in the game at the highest level. 

« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2010, 11:59:04 AM »
 :applause: :chilling: well done

« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2010, 12:00:27 PM »
For real... :applause: :applause: :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2010, 12:02:15 PM »
 :applause:   :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: June 25, 2010, 12:04:49 PM »
Big up 2 d Kiwis it eh cricket so  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: June 25, 2010, 12:21:54 PM »
well they surpass we in cricket and football...... :-\ but still congrats are in order for your brave display

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #9 on: June 25, 2010, 12:22:41 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: June 25, 2010, 12:23:27 PM »
:applause: :applause:
:cheers: :cheers:
:salute: :salute:
:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: June 25, 2010, 12:45:30 PM »
yea i give them props. they really proved me wrong.

« Reply #12 on: June 25, 2010, 01:21:29 PM »
They were in a crap group

Italy is a shit squad
Solvakia soft as well
Paraguay not that good.

New Zealand anit play anybody of any substance.

« Reply #13 on: June 25, 2010, 06:35:20 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: June 25, 2010, 06:50:19 PM »
steups.... ::) ::)

« Reply #15 on: June 28, 2010, 10:36:10 AM »
well they surpass we in cricket

Surpass who in cricket? Them have no chance against Trinidad, even if they have luck against the west indies

« Reply #16 on: June 28, 2010, 05:52:21 PM »
They were in a crap group

Italy is a shit squad
Solvakia soft as well
Paraguay not that good.

New Zealand anit play anybody of any substance.
:o
Is this the same Paraguay that schooled us in the last world cup and actually improve to make it out of the group stage for this world cup? 

I wish T&T was not that good just like Paraguay, I would be in SA all now palancing in the KO stage (Round of 16) of the tourney!!   8)
« Last Edit: June 28, 2010, 05:55:36 PM by Socapro »