April 25, 2024, 12:54:56 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 59 - Quarter-finals: Argentina vs Germany  (Read 27330 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 59 - Quarter-finals: Argentina vs Germany
« Reply #150 on: July 03, 2010, 09:52:40 AM »
4:0

Germany wins!

Klose ties the German WC goal record

Yes eman...congrats..

« Reply #151 on: July 03, 2010, 09:53:56 AM »
This game have meh feeling sick.

Congrats Eman, like yourself. Argentina had all the ball from the first goal till just before the 2nd but just couldn't work the ball into the box.

After this World Cup 4-2-3-1 counter attacking football will be the only way to play football.

« Reply #152 on: July 03, 2010, 09:55:46 AM »

Germany wins!

YEAH EMANNNNNNNNN ENJOY YUHSELF

« Reply #153 on: July 03, 2010, 09:57:09 AM »
I think Argentina have to beat somebody head in with a bat to get a yellow. Real freedom with them nasty tackles.

true that , esp mascherano

« Reply #154 on: July 03, 2010, 09:57:55 AM »

Germany wins!

Jesus Christ!! Thanks E-man, ah want to celebrate with she!!!  :devil:

« Reply #155 on: July 03, 2010, 09:58:16 AM »
Germany all the way.......this game will be very onesided and will not live up to billing.

Two outta three eh bad....

Brazil was a surprise, thought their defence would carry them, but "say wha". I think they were just careless with Holland.
My final actually play already, and it was Germany - Ghana first round. Ghana was the only team I see make Germany sweat. Woulda like to see a replay.
Anyway, germany-Spain final maybe?

« Reply #156 on: July 03, 2010, 09:59:06 AM »

Germany wins!

Ah like dat bra

« Reply #157 on: July 03, 2010, 09:59:37 AM »
Im glad they loose....Cheating South Americans

The same karma could haunt Germany before the tournament is over. Maybe, maybe not.

« Reply #158 on: July 03, 2010, 09:59:46 AM »
Come Germany make it an even number.

Looks like you got your wish.

The rout is complete.

Yep..Bye, bye Argentina.

« Reply #159 on: July 03, 2010, 10:01:26 AM »

Germany wins!

Ah like dat bra

Yeah me too, I would kick dat off real quick & start d football match yes!! And ah scoring 4 times before the game end over 90 mins!!!  :devil:

« Reply #160 on: July 03, 2010, 10:01:45 AM »

The same karma could haunt Germany before the tournament is over. Maybe, maybe not.

aye aye!  :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou:
:whip: watch yuhself

« Reply #161 on: July 03, 2010, 10:01:49 AM »
Yuh know is real irony how Maradona confuse Mueller with a ball boy. Mueller outplay Messi and de camera only showing Maradona lifting ball for throw-in on the sidelines. Who de ball boy?

Thought the same thing. :)

« Reply #162 on: July 03, 2010, 10:01:56 AM »
Kinda ironic how South America start de knockout stage hot and sweaty and now when yuh look sharp they hopes come down to Paraguay and cheating-ass Uruguay.  So much for the paradigm shifting away from Europe.

« Reply #163 on: July 03, 2010, 10:04:34 AM »
Germany all the way.......this game will be very onesided and will not live up to billing.

Brazil was a surprise, thought their defence would carry them, but "say wha". I think they were just careless with Holland.
My final actually play already, and it was Germany - Ghana first round. Ghana was the only team I see make Germany sweat. Woulda like to see a replay.

Was referring tuh yuh prediction, lol

1. Germany all the way- check

2. Very one-sided- check

3. Not live up to its billing... eh, it was entertaining, unless yuh's ah Arentina fan.

« Reply #164 on: July 03, 2010, 10:06:54 AM »

Oh..hehe..thought yuh meant other game predictions...

Was referring tuh yuh prediction, lol

1. Germany all the way- check

2. Very one-sided- check

3. Not live up to its billing... eh, it was entertaining, unless yuh's ah Arentina fan.

« Reply #165 on: July 03, 2010, 10:10:37 AM »
This game have meh feeling sick.

Congrats Eman, like yourself. Argentina had all the ball from the first goal till just before the 2nd but just couldn't work the ball into the box.

After this World Cup 4-2-3-1 counter attacking football will be the only way to play football.

Jose Mourinho told them before the Wc is not about possession, but position. Argentina had trhe ball, but where did they have that ball is more important.

« Reply #166 on: July 03, 2010, 10:11:48 AM »

No that is the possible semi-final depending on how this evening goes....

« Reply #167 on: July 03, 2010, 10:13:29 AM »

I believe Serbia made Germany sweat.

« Reply #168 on: July 03, 2010, 10:17:26 AM »

aye aye!  :shameonyou: :shameonyou: :shameonyou:
:whip: watch yuhself

like yuh want eman to ban yuh from de site or wha?  ;D

dont cry for me argentina!!! LOL!

« Reply #169 on: July 03, 2010, 10:18:07 AM »

No long talk. This will be a good game but Argentina taking it.

Germany get flattered by a poor England team. If they give Argentina that mch possession Argentina will kill them. I also think that Argentina's defence is not as bad as people make out. Too bad Samuel not starting though. I would pick him over Demchelis. The one thing Argentina needs is for Mascherano to play out of his skin because Germany front 4 drops and defends better than Argentina's attackers

Imagine Germany did everything that yuh describe dey... defense wasn't that bad, Mascherano play outta he skin... dey even let Argentina dominate possession.... plus they find ah way to throw way nuff opportunities.  And still win comfortably.

Anybody willing to concede that Messi pop dung yet?

Jai John wha'ppen... Maradona di'n realize which team he was playing against or what?  Ent he does pick squad tuh suit de opponent?

Cant argue with you here ...I thought team selection lost the game for argentina. when i saw the team I thought ..well he there to see the the fellas in training but after 15 mins Maradona should have relasied that the 5 man german midfield was clearly superior to his with only one ball winner. as wellas mascherano he could not be everywhere and clearly needed help.
when maradona made his substitition he took off a defender and brought on another attacker ...so he probably decided ...lose by 1 lose by 5 same loss !
germany clearly superior in every department today.

« Reply #170 on: July 03, 2010, 10:19:11 AM »
If Spain wins later against Paraguay then it will be a Spain v Germany and Uruguay v Holland Semi-finals which can only mean Holland v Germany in the final.

So leh me jump in front and say congrats to E-Man as his team is the most likely one to win this 2010 World Cup!  ;)

Btw I supporting Germany 100% now that Brazil and Ghana is out!!  They treated us like celebrities for the World Cup in Germany 2006!! 8)

« Reply #171 on: July 03, 2010, 10:20:47 AM »
No long talk. This will be a good game but Argentina taking it.

Germany get flattered by a poor England team. If they give Argentina that mch possession Argentina will kill them. I also think that Argentina's defence is not as bad as people make out. Too bad Samuel not starting though. I would pick him over Demchelis. The one thing Argentina needs is for Mascherano to play out of his skin because Germany front 4 drops and defends better than Argentina's attackers

Imagine England did not receive the level of cutass that Argentina just did!

JDB that is a real hard luck that you were so wrong in your assessment.

« Reply #172 on: July 03, 2010, 10:21:34 AM »
Kinda ironic how South America start de knockout stage hot and sweaty and now when yuh look sharp they hopes come down to Paraguay and cheating-ass Uruguay.  So much for the paradigm shifting away from Europe.

Yep. Something will be made of this, and I'm sure Eurocentrists will find some form of justification and meaning in the outcome. However, as enthusiastic as I am about CONMEBOL teams , I'm sure it never pointed to a paradigm shift. That's easily a grand assertion. South American hopes typically rest on ARG and BRA ... regardless of what happens to PAR in a few hours, BRA's and ARG's elimination is a bigger story than URU's roll into the semis.

If memory serves accurately, the most recent prospect of a CONMEBOL team aside from BRA and ARG getting to the quarters was PAR, foiled by Laurent Blanc's '98 golden goal.

The reality is BRA had the clearest path to the semis and squandered it. In my view, there won't be a pan-South American wave akin to the pan-African support witnessed by the Ghanaians. At this stage of the Cup, given the eliminations, I think football purists will prevail over sentimental interests.

« Reply #173 on: July 03, 2010, 10:24:18 AM »
All the German goals come from the same left side.  Argentina play too narrow on the entire pitch, making it easy for the Germans  to bottle them up and the little piece of magic they were hoping for from Tevez and Messi never materialized. Always fizzling out into a wall of black. Higuain should have been causing issues, but couldn't stay onside.

Argentina will get pong for various reasons, but like England, they have to clear out all the old players. The youths need to step up. Diego need to step down. He wasn't terrible, but he is not the saviour of Argentinian football.

Matchups are always interesting to note. My good friend who is a German says, we beat Argentina. No problem. Why? Because Germany always beats Argentina in the World Cup! Our problem is Italy and Brazil. As long as someone else knocks them out, we are good!

« Reply #174 on: July 03, 2010, 10:28:38 AM »

Matchups are always interesting to note. My good friend who is a German says, we beat Argentina. No problem. Why? Because Germany always beats Argentina in the World Cup! Our problem is Italy and Brazil. As long as someone else knocks them out, we are good!

true.

« Reply #175 on: July 03, 2010, 10:35:26 AM »
If Spain wins later against Paraguay then it will be a Spain v Germany and Uruguay v Holland Semi-finals which can only mean Holland v Germany in the final.
So leh me jump in front and say congrats to E-Man as his team is the most likely one to win this 2010 World Cup!  ;)

Btw I supporting Germany 100% now that Brazil and Ghana is out!!  They treated us like celebrities for the World Cup in Germany 2006!! 8)

Well boy I backing both teams in this competition but ah goh have to go down fighting and back Holland all the way.  Oh lawd man is about time the Oranje lift the trophy just once......just once is all I ask.... :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

« Reply #176 on: July 03, 2010, 10:36:26 AM »

Well boy I backing both teams in this competition but ah goh have to go down fighting and back Holland all the way.  Oh lawd man is about time the Oranje lift the trophy just once......just once is all I ask.... :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:
:shameonyou:

« Reply #177 on: July 03, 2010, 10:45:30 AM »

« Reply #178 on: July 03, 2010, 10:48:53 AM »
Airfare to south Africa - $ 2,000 US, Tickets to a world cup game $100 US, Watching ARGENTINA go out at the quarter final stage - priceless. There are some things that messi can't do; for everything else there is klose. Accepted by everyone who knows great football.

« Reply #179 on: July 03, 2010, 10:49:01 AM »
Well.. my thoughts were correct about many on here as far as assessment on the game and teams. I'll monitor and debate with only a few of the knowledgeable ones. Argentina was a favorite by many but not until the met a team that was really structured on basic fundamentals that gave them four.

I don't know how Andre Errol Baptiste came up with ranking Argentina as a world beater and as a sports presenter I question many of his Judgments in the past and current sporting events.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2010, 10:51:06 AM by davyjenny1 »