April 28, 2024, 02:35:06 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 57 - Quarter-finals: Holland vs Brazil  (Read 39257 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 57 - Quarter-finals: Holland vs Brazil
« Reply #180 on: July 02, 2010, 10:06:04 AM »
amazing the most un-Dutch team has pulled off the upset.
Congratulations to Holland. Weak referee and the Dutch adapted better to the
refereeing than the Brazilians.
Once again Brazil undone by a set play,

:devil: the un-dutch style beat a un-brazilian style... ???  :wavetowel:

and the un-german style will prevail tomorrow :beermug:

« Reply #181 on: July 02, 2010, 10:06:18 AM »
TOTAL FOOTBALL IS ALYUH SAMBA ASS

« Reply #182 on: July 02, 2010, 10:07:09 AM »
Braaaaa Zeeeeel.

Oh God my belly will buss with laugh.

Rember yuh heard it here first.

Yuh really say it.. I killing myself with laugh here too, all dem brazil waggonists crying.

Ghana taking this cup ah tell yuh, "Seven miles of black star liner cominggg"

brownsugar must be scrubbing de floor wid bomsee.. lol

ORANGE!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #183 on: July 02, 2010, 10:07:52 AM »
Congrats to Holland

Definitely the better team in the 2nd half.

Brazil flat out wilted under pressure. And for the much vaunted defence, they were shocking at set pieces today.

At the end of the day, Brazil had nobody that could match the brilliance of Robben on the day.

Brazil is my team and will always be my team, but we were well beaten today despite a stellar first half.

Well done Holland and good luck in the semis.

« Reply #184 on: July 02, 2010, 10:09:02 AM »
Palos ..on orange alert !!! make dat red !!  :rotfl:
Ah tell yuh Brazil doh win WC when they are favourites .....now you could go and pray we lorse tomorrow  :devil:
Now all de talk bout argentina weak defense go done now as your team gave up to schoolboy goals today ...after taking de lead !!
Messi ! Messi !

« Reply #185 on: July 02, 2010, 10:09:14 AM »
Braaaaa Zeeeeel.

Yuh really say it.. I killing myself with laugh here too, all dem brazil waggonists crying.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fkAnw8NydUo,

« Reply #186 on: July 02, 2010, 10:10:23 AM »
Congrats to Holland

Brazil flat out wilted under pressure. And for the much vaunted defence, they were shocking at set pieces today.

At the end of the day, Brazil had nobody that could match the brilliance of Robben on the day.

Brazil is my team and will always be my team, but we were well beaten today despite a stellar first half.

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #187 on: July 02, 2010, 10:11:03 AM »
Stick that in your fricken dike. Holland wins!!!

I thought allyuh ent like each other...

germany and holland?

Personally I've got nothing against the Dutch, but my bracket has Germany beating Holland in the final. Anyway I'm also looking for Germany to pull ahead of Brazil in number of times in the final.

Brazil showed their biggest weakness today- not creativity, not flair, not defense...their weakness is all mental.

They beat themselves today- they were cruising, and as soon as things got tense they lost their composure and began to look like a bunch of scrambling schoolboys- it was painful to watch.

They should be very disappointed that they lost to a team that was clearly inferior to them until their complete meltdown...

Congrats to the Dutch, but in all honesty, I eh see nothing convincing from the Dutch.  Really hard to say that they played well more so than Brazil shat the bed...

So it goes- 2014 fuh Brazil... The Dutch march on...

BRAZIL 2014
Congrats to Holland

« Reply #188 on: July 02, 2010, 10:11:56 AM »
Congrats to Holland

Yeah at the end.  Players make the real difference not coaches.  Hope Dunga learn that now.  

« Reply #189 on: July 02, 2010, 10:12:53 AM »
Dunga is ah cacahole, so yuh pull off one red-card-waiting-to-happen and leave in Melo? really? lemme see, he score against he own team, he escort Kuyt for he flick-on header, and he get ah red card. It good for Brazil (my side)....seriously though, Holland eh beating nobody else.

« Reply #190 on: July 02, 2010, 10:13:22 AM »
Stick that in your fricken dike. Holland wins!!!

I thought allyuh ent like each other...

germany and holland?

Personally I've got nothing against the Dutch, but my bracket has Germany beating Holland in the final. Anyway I'm also looking for Germany to pull ahead of Brazil in number of times in the final.

LOL... is de bracket you backing hard so...  ;D nice

« Reply #191 on: July 02, 2010, 10:13:35 AM »
Congrats to Holland

Palos yuh prove yuh is a big man here  :beermug:

« Reply #192 on: July 02, 2010, 10:16:04 AM »
Dunga always looks unhappy about everything which is not good for a team at a time like this. most people talking bout them (Brazil) as if no other team was playing.
I always knew they were weak at the back and they get exposed big time today, Run dey arse outa S.A

« Reply #193 on: July 02, 2010, 10:21:49 AM »
Congrats to Holland

Endorsed.

I trying to ketch myself in work. My phone ringing off de hook...messenger lighting up....facebook...lawd...
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #194 on: July 02, 2010, 10:23:41 AM »
Congrats to the Oranje and their supporters (Brown Sugar that means you lol). Good luck in the next round.

Brazil were throughly schooled in the second half, particularly after the equalizer, and more importantly lost their heads, as epitomised by an inexcusable piece of indiscipline from Felipe Melo. In a similar manner, Bastos could have been sent off just before the goal.

Could have even been 3-1 at the end, if the Dutch didn't decide to play small goal on a 3 against 1...

It's quite ironic that Brazil lost this match on what Dunga attempted to make their stron point, their rock solid, disciplined defence. No communication between Melo and Julio Cesar on the first goal, non existent marking on the second. In hindsight, it doesn't seem that there was much the presence of a Ronaldinho could have done to avert this defeat, but one could also argue that they would have been up by that second goal at halftime with the likes of him on the pitch.

I think this match underlines something that few (particularly Brazil fans like myself) have had the courage to mention before...not only was this Brazil side defensive, and bridled, but they have also been fairly cynical.

In a way, it caught up with us.

Oh well, at least this way we still have a guarantee that the best team will win the tournament.

« Reply #195 on: July 02, 2010, 10:28:07 AM »
Jumped on the wagon in 78'. Have not watched the game yet but I am stunned by the result. Brasil for this tournament had to many passengers Kaka leading that list. Dunga needs to go. Brasil forever; we will be back stronger and better in 2014! Holland like they are national side version of Bayern Munich of this year; just doing enough to advance while making the most of their talent.

« Reply #196 on: July 02, 2010, 10:29:01 AM »
Very sad! all my teams get beat. ah guess ah just watchin for watchin sake.

« Reply #197 on: July 02, 2010, 10:29:43 AM »
BRAZIL GO HOME. AND TAKE ALLYUH WAGGONISTS FANS WITH YUH  :cheers:

« Reply #198 on: July 02, 2010, 10:31:09 AM »
Congrats to Holland

Endorsed.

I trying to ketch myself in work. My phone ringing off de hook...messenger lighting up....facebook...lawd...

Boi is meh 3 phone ringin pressure

« Reply #199 on: July 02, 2010, 10:33:19 AM »
All who blamin dunga must be mad!! the game was an evenly matched game, the dutch wasn't no push overs, they was on this run since qualifying. dinho and marcos, allyuh just suckin on sour grapes BC ronaldinho was left out the team. sstuueeppssss.

like gullet said, some time luck does beat skill, the dutch got lucky twice, plus they had ah little help from the cockeye jap of ah referee.

« Reply #200 on: July 02, 2010, 10:33:40 AM »

Dread you didnt realise that the Brazilians racist too, especially to the black ethnic class in the inner cities?

« Reply #201 on: July 02, 2010, 10:34:22 AM »
Jumped on the wagon in 78'.

Have been on it ever since

« Reply #202 on: July 02, 2010, 10:36:11 AM »
Hate tuh say it, but brazil was the only team that could stop argentina, now watch them take the cup, Bc neither germany, spain, ghana nor holland could beat them.

« Reply #203 on: July 02, 2010, 10:36:47 AM »

... And too bad allyuh missed out in '74 but 2010 they are it

« Reply #204 on: July 02, 2010, 10:37:12 AM »
All who blamin dunga must be mad!! the game was an evenly matched game, the dutch wasn't no push overs, they was on this run since qualifying. dinho and marcos, allyuh just suckin on sour grapes BC ronaldinho was left out the team. sstuueeppssss.

like gullet said, some time luck does beat skill, the dutch got lucky twice, plus they had ah little help from the cockeye jap of ah referee.

I agree, just yesterday it was "Brazil is a machine", "Nobody passing Lucio, Juan and Maicon", "Efficient!"..

Today its, "Brazil is cynical", "No creativity", "Defensive lapses"...

The dutch get a bit lucky on the first goal that changed the game, and men saying the ref was whistling plenty but most of the fouls to me were fouls, the man must blow he whistle. Best to just credit the Dutch on a game well played, rate up Robben and pong Melo, because in truth and fact the score could have been easily 4-1 with all the goals they throw away in the last 10 minutes.

« Reply #205 on: July 02, 2010, 10:37:42 AM »

Dread you didnt realise that the Brazilians racist too, especially to the black ethnic class in the inner cities?
Talk sense nah man!

« Reply #206 on: July 02, 2010, 10:37:52 AM »
Braaaaa Zeeeeel.

Like yuhself. Who's your side again ::) ?

« Reply #207 on: July 02, 2010, 10:38:47 AM »
Braaaaa Zeeeeel.

Like yuhself. Who's your side again ::) ?

The one with a shinier world cup trophy than brazil..  ;)

« Reply #208 on: July 02, 2010, 10:43:04 AM »

... And too bad allyuh missed out in '74 but 2010 they are it

I was 4 so cyah remember if we had tv back then.

« Reply #209 on: July 02, 2010, 10:43:53 AM »
Hate tuh say it, but brazil was the only team that could stop argentina, now watch them take the cup, Bc neither germany, spain, ghana nor holland could beat them.

look at their game against Mexico again and rethink your assessment about Argentina