April 28, 2024, 02:43:23 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 57 - Quarter-finals: Holland vs Brazil  (Read 39259 times)

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Re: WC 2010 - Match 57 - Quarter-finals: Holland vs Brazil
« Reply #210 on: July 02, 2010, 10:44:34 AM »
BRAZIL GO HOME. AND TAKE ALLYUH WAGGONISTS FANS WITH YUH  :cheers:

And the orange army marches one

« Reply #211 on: July 02, 2010, 10:45:09 AM »
All who blamin dunga must be mad!! the game was an evenly matched game, the dutch wasn't no push overs, they was on this run since qualifying. dinho and marcos, allyuh just suckin on sour grapes BC ronaldinho was left out the team. sstuueeppssss.

like gullet said, some time luck does beat skill, the dutch got lucky twice, plus they had ah little help from the cockeye jap of ah referee.

I agree, just yesterday it was "Brazil is a machine", "Nobody passing Lucio, Juan and Maicon", "Efficient!"..

Today its, "Brazil is cynical", "No creativity", "Defensive lapses"...

Doh mix me up in that, dread. You will not find one post where I was overly impressed with my side. I was supporting, but i wasn't blindly flag waving.

Truth is it have real snake on that side, who was camouflaging themselves on the construction site Dunga build. Today the hounds got found out.

« Reply #212 on: July 02, 2010, 10:46:30 AM »
Hate tuh say it, but brazil was the only team that could stop argentina, now watch them take the cup, Bc neither germany, spain, ghana nor holland could beat them.

look at their game against Mexico again and rethink your assessment about Argentina

Got 2 pass eman and dem 1st not convince it goin 2 happen.

« Reply #213 on: July 02, 2010, 10:47:52 AM »
Doh mine it was browns and me alone backing d dutch, now the waggon get full now  :devil: GO HOLLAND  :beermug:

« Reply #214 on: July 02, 2010, 10:48:46 AM »
guardian call this joga bullshito  ;D

Very sad! all my teams get beat. ah guess ah just watchin for watchin sake.

Dread you didnt realise that the Brazilians racist too, especially to the black ethnic class in the inner cities?
Talk sense nah man!

dey also racist toward the indigenous indians.

« Reply #215 on: July 02, 2010, 10:49:13 AM »
Doh mine it was browns and me alone backing d dutch, now the waggon get full now  :devil: GO HOLLAND  :beermug:

I thought u was in d Portugual camp?

« Reply #216 on: July 02, 2010, 10:50:20 AM »
Jumped on the wagon in 78'.

Have been on it ever since

... And too bad allyuh missed out in '74 but 2010 they are it

I was 4 so cyah remember if we had tv back then.

it was modern tech back then as matter of fact it was technicolor.

and guess yuh had a snatty nose as well  :devil:

« Reply #217 on: July 02, 2010, 10:51:03 AM »
because in truth and fact the score could have been easily 4-1 with all the goals they throw away in the last 10 minutes.

If you using the last 10 mins of scrambling football with Brazil down to 10 men, throwing caution to the wind, and the Dutch packing the box and hoofing it up to the loafers up front.. to make any reasonable assessment of what the score could have been in that game, then you talkin' football from a real novice perspective- I eh look fuh yuh dey at all.  

« Reply #218 on: July 02, 2010, 10:52:00 AM »
Jumped on the wagon in 78'.

Have been on it ever since

... And too bad allyuh missed out in '74 but 2010 they are it

I was 4 so cyah remember if we had tv back then.

it was modern tech back then as matter of fact it was technicolor.

and guess yuh had a snatty nose as well  :devil:

Nah was over d snatty nose phase by 4

« Reply #219 on: July 02, 2010, 10:53:56 AM »

Brazil showed their biggest weakness today- not creativity, not flair, not defense...their weakness is all mental.

Dais d biggest weakness dey!!

« Reply #220 on: July 02, 2010, 10:55:23 AM »
because in truth and fact the score could have been easily 4-1 with all the goals they throw away in the last 10 minutes.

If you using the last 10 mins of scrambling football with Brazil down to 10 men, throwing caution to the wind, and the Dutch packing the box and hoofing it up to the loafers up front.. to make any reasonable assessment of what the score could have been in that game, then you talkin' football from a real novice perspective- I eh look fuh yuh dey at all.  

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Brazil fans hurtin bad boy.

F dat side
« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 10:58:28 AM by Marcos »

« Reply #221 on: July 02, 2010, 11:01:36 AM »

You not backing Ghana? or they racist too?

« Reply #222 on: July 02, 2010, 11:03:59 AM »
BRAZIL GO HOME. AND TAKE ALLYUH WAGGONISTS FANS WITH YUH  :cheers:

:beermug: :beermug: Albiceleste!

« Reply #223 on: July 02, 2010, 11:05:14 AM »
2-1 Brazil.

yeh keep making predictions..I see some predictions of Germany beating Argentina..dem predictions will have the same outcome as yours  :D
I real coasting . Still in shock. I thought they had enough quality. I also said Melo was a goat and that play out true to form.
« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 11:11:43 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #224 on: July 02, 2010, 11:13:29 AM »
guardian call this joga bullshito  ;D

Dread you didnt realise that the Brazilians racist too, especially to the black ethnic class in the inner cities?
Talk sense nah man!

dey also racist toward the indigenous indians.
Why don't you tell me all about it bight byoi. :waiting:

« Reply #225 on: July 02, 2010, 11:13:37 AM »
robben was a fleckin pest today  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Not Robben... Sneijder was the demon.

« Reply #226 on: July 02, 2010, 11:14:00 AM »

I thought u was in d Portugual camp?

Holland and Portugal.
« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 11:16:18 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #227 on: July 02, 2010, 11:14:29 AM »

You not backing Ghana? or they racist too?
Yeh and yuh sister is ah racist, but ah does still BACK she!    :whip:

« Reply #228 on: July 02, 2010, 11:15:00 AM »
 ::) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #229 on: July 02, 2010, 11:16:14 AM »
Forced into a substitution he didn't plan on making (Michel Bastos), Dunga got the 2d sub (Luis Fabiano) spot on ... Fuh my $$$ Dunga had a 45-60 minute max squad on the field ... poor Nilmar.

A lot of factors conspired to get this loss ... some are

1. Ramires not being able to play today in some form due to card. Not going to comment on Elano. Very related to Felipe Melo's extended presence on the field.
2. Kaka was rough ... his sharpness is clearly off ... he should have put the game away to make it 2-0. And, he made a woefully errant pass that defined a mental state in a frenzy. So too his decision to take Ooijer outside rather than inside.
3. The lack of depth in the set-play dep't was shown-up ... if not Dani Alves who? Alves was NOT the man to go to today (only Van Persie was worse) ... and, given the XI on the field I couldn't think who could reliably deliver a quality Brazilian ball from central areas (fuh like 15 seconds ah wished Ronaldinho could have morphed into Alves body)
4. Obviously Melo's card created gaps on the field ... these were almost exploited as well as Greece did v Nigeria.
5. The Dutch could have imploded, but they took halftime to quell their issues
6. Brownsugar
« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 11:18:33 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #230 on: July 02, 2010, 11:18:06 AM »

Really!!! Go here, ah orn de fuss pg midway down:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=49645.0
« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 11:21:06 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #231 on: July 02, 2010, 11:20:26 AM »

Really!!! Go here ah orn de fuss pg:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=49645.0

my apologies  ;D  :beermug:

« Reply #232 on: July 02, 2010, 11:20:54 AM »
amazing the most un-Dutch team has pulled off the upset.
Congratulations to Holland. Weak referee and the Dutch adapted better to the
refereeing than the Brazilians.
Once again Brazil undone by a set play,

Coming prepared to dive doesn't take much :) ... Nah, fuh sure they did, and it might be due to the fact they didn't have much confidence in him to begin with.

« Reply #233 on: July 02, 2010, 11:22:15 AM »
Forced into a substitution he didn't plan on making (Michel Bastos), Dunga got the 2d sub (Luis Fabiano) spot on ... Fuh my $$$ Dunga had a 45-60 minute max squad on the field ... poor Nilmar.

1. Ramires not being able to play today in some form due to card. Not going to comment on Elano. Very related to Felipe Melo's extended presence on the field.
2. Kaka was rough ... his sharpness is clearly off ... he should have put the game away to make it 2-0. And, he made a woefully errant pass that defined a mental state in a frenzy. So too his decision to take Ooijer outside rather than inside.
3. The lack of depth in the set-play dep't was shown-up ... if not Dani Alves who? Alves was NOT the man to go to today (only Van Persie was worse) ... and, given the XI on the field I couldn't think who could reliably deliver a quality Brazilian ball from central areas (fuh like 15 seconds ah wished Ronaldinho could have morphed into Alves body)
4. Obviously Melo's card created gaps on the field ... these were almost exploited as well as Greece did v Nigeria.
6. Brownsugar
I nearly choke on my lunch .  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #234 on: July 02, 2010, 11:25:00 AM »

6. Brownsugar
I nearly choke on my lunch .  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: I nearly choke period :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #235 on: July 02, 2010, 11:26:35 AM »
Well this is the point where I either lose interest in the cup or try to find a side worth supporting.

I would support Ghana just because is Africans, but they haven't impressed me for most of this tournament. In any case I will take them over Uruguay anyday.

As far as the pick to win the tournament, it will be the winner of the Germany-Argentina match (yes Jai John, ah know what that implies); I not putting mih money on Spain.

« Reply #236 on: July 02, 2010, 11:27:01 AM »

Brazil showed their biggest weakness today- not creativity, not flair, not defense...their weakness is all mental.

Dais d biggest weakness dey!!

Exactly boss! men could talk all dey want, but dis clown with he effing clothes designed by he daughter was the weakness.

« Reply #237 on: July 02, 2010, 11:31:19 AM »
Socrates etal go b happy like pappy d dunga brand fails

i go be happy

He should stay in the job. He brought something to the table. The loss was not something yuh could place firmly at his feet jes so ... although dahis where the buck stops.

« Reply #238 on: July 02, 2010, 11:37:52 AM »
Well this is the point where I either lose interest in the cup or try to find a side worth supporting.

I would support Ghana just because is Africans, but they haven't impressed me for most of this tournament. In any case I will take them over Uruguay anyday.

As far as the pick to win the tournament, it will be the winner of the Germany-Argentina match (yes Jai John, ah know what that implies); I not putting mih money on Spain.

Ah feel yuh ... have to say doh, Uruguay is a more balanced squad than they are given credit for. One reason they appear ultra-defensive is because they have transition issues in the middle of the park ... but I think their attacking possibilities (even what's on the bench) is just about 'there' with the defensive posture of the team.

Feel yuh on Ghana and feel yuh on Spain ... as the match evolves, if Ghana plays creditably I'll feel comfortable shedding my CONMEBOL credentials ... gawd, to lose two CONMEBOL participants in one day is tears ... buh say wha, the Dutch win was good for football!

« Reply #239 on: July 02, 2010, 11:39:20 AM »
On meh way to Accra I must stop off in Amsterdam for a while to celebrate success of either teams.
« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 11:48:32 AM by davyjenny1 »