April 28, 2024, 11:32:37 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 61 - Semi-finals: Uruguay vs Holland  (Read 29855 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 61 - Semi-finals: Uruguay vs Holland
« Reply #150 on: July 06, 2010, 03:33:08 PM »
yuh see how just cool have allyuh head tie up?

yuh doh need de whole history class to back ah side just watch de game nah man.. I could back Germany because they treat me real nice when i was over there, i could back Spain because dey have de most remaining best tings among de fans, or i could back holland cause ah like dat orange jersey color.

or ah could back de side that play the best brand.

who's to say which reason better than any? steups

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #151 on: July 06, 2010, 03:33:53 PM »
lets see,

The Dutch responsible for slavery.
The Germans responsible for the Holocaust.
The Spaniards responsible for the genocide of the native people.

How long are you held responsible for the mistakes that ones ancestors made.

*Ahem*

Apartheid ended only in 1994; it's quite contemporary and the South Africans are yet to even BEGIN to recover.

I don't want to give those Afrikaaners anything more to celebrate about.

The Dutch could win the World Cup anywhere elose, I wouldn't care.

I aware of the underline sentiments.However I must point out that the institution of Apartheid was implemented by the British and maintained by their ancestors when they left, not the Dutch.

« Reply #152 on: July 06, 2010, 03:39:51 PM »
lets see,

*Ahem*

Apartheid ended only in 1994; it's quite contemporary and the South Africans are yet to even BEGIN to recover.

I aware of the underline sentiments.However I must point out that the institution of Apartheid was implemented by the British and maintained by their ancestors when they left, not the Dutch.

Good point but ah still backing Germany for this Cup in a final versus Holland!! 

The Germans playing Total Football, not Holland! ;)

« Reply #153 on: July 06, 2010, 03:41:22 PM »
lets see,

The Germans responsible for the holocust.
The Spainairds responsible for the genocide of the native people.

How long are you held responsible for the mistakes that one's ancestors made.

Nobody holding anybody "responsible" for anything, Jed.....but all picong aside, I just used a little history to try and will the teams I wanted to see some success achieve MY goal.   Funny, though, how History's lessons get forgotten....I guarantee you, the jews will STILL be reminding the world of the holocaust they suffered 500 years from now.....Seems like we have all forgotten what the european and american mercenaries were doing all over Africa in the 50's and 60's and the holocaust that African people were suffering.........apartheid just ended in MY lifetime.  In Nelson Mandella's lifetime   So for me, personally...I don't ever want to see the dutch (or the british) enjoy any more success on South African soil.........any more than they already have, on AND off the field. Since I wasn't backin' no europeans, I have to go with the lesser of all evils....that have the best chance of beating the dutch...so, GO GERMANY!!   Nobody eh have to like my motivation.....people could "ray" fuh whomever they are motivated to support.  ;)

« Reply #154 on: July 06, 2010, 03:41:55 PM »
lets see,

*Ahem*

No buddy, the fore-runner to apartheid may have been implemented by the British, but apartheid itself was all Afrikaaner (English as well, obviously) starting from 1948-1994. And in any case, England gone home long time.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2010, 03:43:41 PM by Toppa »

« Reply #155 on: July 06, 2010, 03:43:09 PM »
All ah all yuh friggin confused on this blasted forum!!...

One minute all yuh backing Spain, next minute all yuh backing Italy, ah next minute God Save the Queen, turn around again Africa is we home but in the same breathe so too is the United States......steups!!...

I like Holland as a footballing nation simply because I love good football and I have been entertained in the past by World Cups and Euro Tournaments....and have willed them on simply for good football's sake...

If I was to stop to study which country was repsonsible for what then I would have to give up watching GOOD FOOTBALL being played during the World's greatest sporting event.  If all yuh want to continue to tie up all yuh boxers and panties over anything else but football dais all yuh...in the meantime.....

GO ORANJE!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #156 on: July 06, 2010, 03:44:14 PM »
lets see,

Nobody holding anybody "responsible" for anything, Jed.....but all picong aside, I just used a little history to try and will the teams I wanted to see some success achieve MY goal.   Funny, though, how History's lessons get forgotten....I guarantee you, the jews will STILL be reminding the world of the holocaust they suffered 500 years from now.....Seems like we have all forgotten what the european and american mercenaries were doing all over Africa in the 50's and 60's and the holocaust that African people were suffering.........apartheid just ended in MY lifetime.  In Nelson Mandella's lifetime   So for me, personally...I don't ever want to see the dutch (or the british) enjoy any more success on South African soil.........any more than they already have, on AND off the field. Since I wasn't backin' no europeans, I have to go with the lesser of all evils....that have the best chance of beating the dutch...so, GO GERMANY!!   Nobody eh have to like my motivation.....people could "ray" fuh whomever they are motivated to support.  ;)

death to d Germans  :devil:

One minute all yuh backing Spain, next minute all yuh backing Italy, ah next minute God Save the Queen, turn around again Africa is we home but in the same breathe so too is the United States......steups!!...

I like Holland as a footballing nation simply because I love good football and I have been entertained in the past by World Cups and Euro Tournaments....and have willed them on simply for good football's sake...

If I was to stop to study which country was repsonsible for what then I would have to give up watching GOOD FOOTBALL being played during the World's greatest sporting event.  If all yuh want to continue to tie up all yuh boxers and panties over anything else but football dais all yuh...in the meantime.....

GO ORANJE!!!

Well said HOLLAND FOR THE WIN!!!!!!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:  ;D

« Reply #157 on: July 06, 2010, 03:44:20 PM »
lets see,

AS LONG AS IT TAKES FOR THE DESCENDANTS OF THE PEOPLE THAT ONE'S ANCESTORS OPPRESSED TO RECOVER.

ps : Some ah allyuh really need an education in consciousness, or just a plain education.

« Reply #158 on: July 06, 2010, 03:44:33 PM »
yuh see how just cool have allyuh head tie up?

yuh doh need de whole history class to back ah side just watch de game nah man.. I could back Germany because they treat me real nice when i was over there, i could back Spain because dey have de most remaining best tings among de fans, or i could back holland cause ah like dat orange jersey color.

or ah could back de side that play the best brand.

who's to say which reason better than any? steups

And I could not want Netherlands to win in South Africa!

« Reply #159 on: July 06, 2010, 03:45:28 PM »
And the name of the country is the Netherlands, eh. Not Holland. Holland is just two provinces of the Netherlands.

« Reply #160 on: July 06, 2010, 03:48:13 PM »
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!

« Reply #161 on: July 06, 2010, 03:48:41 PM »

GO ORANJE!!!

Ah know it eh ME yuh talkin' to dey!!   ::)

In any event, dem germans done take cyare of the brits (that disalowed goal break dey spirit far more than all dem rockets hitler drop on london!!  :devil:).......now is unto de dutch!!  Ze germans is all ah dem faddah! (and besides....dem german woman LOVE  :drool: a black man!! )  ;D

« Reply #162 on: July 06, 2010, 03:49:20 PM »
Holland is just two provinces of the Netherlands.

With one colour

ORANJE!!!!

:devil: :devil:

« Reply #163 on: July 06, 2010, 03:50:12 PM »
And the name of the country is the Netherlands, eh. Not Holland. Holland is just two provinces of the Netherlands.

I refuse to call dem dey so-called proper name while dey still dancin' (and divin') in South Africa!  :devil:

« Reply #164 on: July 06, 2010, 03:51:27 PM »
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!

ent!, but i done talk.

GO DUTCH   :devil:

« Reply #165 on: July 06, 2010, 03:56:23 PM »

I refuse to call dem dey so-called proper name while dey still dancin' (and divin') in South Africa!  :devil:

I hear dat.

« Reply #166 on: July 06, 2010, 03:57:26 PM »
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!

ent!, but i done talk.

GO DUTCH   :devil:

Yes go Dutch go home!!

I just wanted them to beat Uruguay for what they did to Ghana!!

But now its time for the Dutch to take some TOTAL FOOTBALL licks in the final from the Germans & go home to suck on their oranges!!  :devil:

« Reply #167 on: July 06, 2010, 04:01:01 PM »
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!

Yuh think England were studing 'football' when they were playing West Germany in 1966?

Even to this day they can't forget the 'Bombing of London'.

Go so eh.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #168 on: July 06, 2010, 04:03:14 PM »
lets see,

AS LONG AS IT TAKES FOR THE DESCENDANTS OF THE PEOPLE THAT ONE'S ANCESTORS OPPRESSED TO RECOVER.

ps : Some ah allyuh really need an education in consciousness, or just a plain education.
Breds, Im not sure if yuh kicksin', but the Dutch not responsible for slavery. Just pointing out a factual inaccuracy.

« Reply #169 on: July 06, 2010, 04:07:21 PM »
This thread has lost its way from page 5

« Reply #170 on: July 06, 2010, 04:08:27 PM »
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!

Yuh think England were studing 'football' when they were playing West Germany in 1966?

Even to this day they can't forget the 'Bombing of London'.

Go so eh.

...and dey STILL have hate fuh Argentina .....fuh a NUMBER of (their) reasons dat have and doh have nutting to do wit football!!  ;D

« Reply #171 on: July 06, 2010, 04:12:48 PM »
anybody notice Holland does look rel shaky defending a lead in the last minutes of a game?

Once Germany handle Spain tomorrow, the Cup is theirs.

I don't want the Dutch celebrating nowhere on South African soil.

Don't think the Dutch was the only "villains" in Africa. The Germans played their part. Portugal and Spain also played their part. Let's stick to football. It could be a Holland/Spain final. Life is so f'd up. Because of German agression approx. 50 mill were killed in WW2. Yet they still come and win more WC than England and france. Some karma. Let's stick to football

« Reply #172 on: July 06, 2010, 04:15:04 PM »
anybody notice Holland does look rel shaky defending a lead in the last minutes of a game?

Don't think the Dutch was the only "villains" in Africa. The Germans played their part. Portugal and Spain also played their part. Let's stick to football. It could be a Holland/Spain final. Life is so f'd up. Because of German agression approx. 50 mill were killed in WW2. Yet they still come and win more WC than England and france. Some karma. Let's stick to football

No!  Let's support whom ever we want to support, and "hate" whom ever we want to hate for whatever reasons we choose to support or "hate" anybody.  This is a so-called free world, not so?

« Reply #173 on: July 06, 2010, 04:18:05 PM »

No!  Let's support whom ever we want to support, and "hate" whom ever we want to hate for whatever reasons we choose to support or "hate" anybody.  This is a so-called free world, not so?

have we spoken anything about football since page 5? because all i hearing is people justifying why they hate certain teams

« Reply #174 on: July 06, 2010, 04:19:21 PM »

We should not allow anybody to win dis cup since Ghana was tiefed out, stop all matches now!  long live de revolution  :devil:

« Reply #175 on: July 06, 2010, 04:19:32 PM »
lets see,

Breds, Im not sure if yuh kicksin', but the Dutch not responsible for slavery. Just pointing out a factual inaccuracy.

??? Madness....The Dutch were at the very least active participants, and there is a strong case that the first slaves that came over came on a Dutch Ship. And that is just Slavery on this side of the World, we eh talking about East Africa side.

But anyways, I eh want to sulley the spirit of the thread with all dat negative talk, is just that when some people want to trivialize slavery and its effects on Black people in particular, and almost pretend that, "is no big deal nowadays" mankind monkey glands does raise and bristle is all" ...especially when these same people  "darker hued".
Allyuh carry on.......

Go Germany :devil:

« Reply #176 on: July 06, 2010, 04:19:56 PM »
This thread has lost its way from page 5

Ent!

This might as well be orange draughts vs blue ones.

Back to the game. I thought the Dutch had an interesting strategy. Wide in the midfield but then they try to go between the center-backs and the wing backs in the attacking third. It look like in the first half, Uruguay was expecting more around the outsides.

« Reply #177 on: July 06, 2010, 04:21:56 PM »
lets see,

Chow,
        There was always the likely hood that an Euro team would be in the finals. They have 13 picks. Africa 5, SA 4, etc.

« Reply #178 on: July 06, 2010, 04:24:09 PM »

I talking bout South Africa in particular; if they were playing in any other part, wouldn't care.

« Reply #179 on: July 06, 2010, 04:30:37 PM »
I noticed the Netherlands always put their opponents flag next to theirs on the jersey. Did any other team do that?