April 28, 2024, 03:19:42 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 62 - Semi-finals: Germany vs Spain  (Read 31141 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 62 - Semi-finals: Germany vs Spain
« Reply #120 on: July 07, 2010, 02:12:38 PM »
The whole German side just falling down now.

I guess that is Plan B

« Reply #122 on: July 07, 2010, 02:14:16 PM »
FF its a phrase used often in Barcelona. I was just biggin up a up a Barca man.

« Reply #123 on: July 07, 2010, 02:15:21 PM »
FF its a phrase used often in Barcelona. I was just biggin up a up a Barca man.

Who? pedro?  :devil:

catalunya could keep him

« Reply #124 on: July 07, 2010, 02:18:46 PM »
long time i aint see a selfish player like pedro waaay

« Reply #125 on: July 07, 2010, 02:20:19 PM »
Game done....Germany couldn't see they way....

Aight Spain. Good team finally. Good game too.

« Reply #126 on: July 07, 2010, 02:21:09 PM »
hahahaha :devil:

« Reply #127 on: July 07, 2010, 02:21:26 PM »
holland have they work cut out...and the 3rd place game go be good

« Reply #128 on: July 07, 2010, 02:21:57 PM »
BEAUTIFUL.

Hard luck Eman but I couldn't buy the German hype.

« Reply #129 on: July 07, 2010, 02:22:06 PM »
That was a dry match.
But still, we will have a new member of the world cup winners fraternity for sure.

Spain moving like how Italy was in 2006, not overpowering, but just enough.

I wish i had study the Octopus early and bet money.

« Reply #130 on: July 07, 2010, 02:22:13 PM »
Spain is just that good... they make this Germany team look like nothing...

I am impressed...

Xavi and Iniesta is just two legends in they prime!

« Reply #131 on: July 07, 2010, 02:22:29 PM »
Shyte tactics, poor coaching decision. Spain dictated the pace, but showed no true effort to win the game.

« Reply #132 on: July 07, 2010, 02:23:28 PM »
sport is a cruel thing yes!

who wuda thought after d run germany was havin, dey wuda lose like dis  :-\

« Reply #133 on: July 07, 2010, 02:24:37 PM »
That was a dry match.
But still, we will have a new member of the world cup winners fraternity for sure.

Spain moving like how Italy was in 2006, not overpowering, but just enough.

I wish i had study the Octopus early and bet money.

You mad yes... you cyah be seriously comparing this Spain team to Italy 06

« Reply #134 on: July 07, 2010, 02:25:58 PM »

that remind of ah time i did that, my team up 4-1 with a 20 minutes left and we get a 3 vs 1 breakaway and i decide to dribble and try to score because i wanted ah beavertrick...i miss and get sub one time...when i reach near de bench...the coach tell me get mih arse off the field.

« Reply #135 on: July 07, 2010, 02:27:14 PM »

I am impressed...

Spain was not impressive. They had the ball where they always have the ball. What was so impressive? How many penetraing passes did they make? How many balls in the final seam? They had the ball in the spaces that Germany gave them. How many crosses that was effective? Boateng let Ramos cross and nothing, did not even pick someone out. The problem started when Jansen came on for Boateng. He had Ramos under manners even though Pedro drifted out there.

Spain did nothing more, than score the goal. Too much respect from Germany for Spain.

« Reply #136 on: July 07, 2010, 02:28:06 PM »

that remind of ah time i did that, my team up 4-1 with a 20 minutes left and we get a 3 vs 1 breakaway and i decide to dribble and try to score because i wanted ah beavertrick...i miss and get sub one time...when i reach near de bench...the coach tell me get mih arse off the field.

« Reply #137 on: July 07, 2010, 02:28:20 PM »

that harsh against you!!

this man playing in a world cup semifinal with ah 1-0 lead and torres wide open... and de kissmeharse greedy man go beat dey?

ah woulda bench him for de final too

« Reply #138 on: July 07, 2010, 02:29:20 PM »
paul de octopus picking spain

Like Paul the Octopus blight my team or what?!  ???

If Germany lose this game I will personally kill Paul chop him up and serve him for sushi! >:(

What does Paul d Octopus have to say about the result of the final with Holland vs Spain?

Guess they haven't had time to ask him yet but whatever he says I'm betting my lasp penny on that result!  8)

Then I'm having him for dinner for going against Germany!  :devil:
« Last Edit: July 07, 2010, 02:36:24 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #139 on: July 07, 2010, 02:29:58 PM »

that harsh against you!!

this man playing in a world cup semifinal with ah 1-0 lead and torres wide open... and de kissmeharse greedy man go beat dey?

for real dais rel shit

« Reply #140 on: July 07, 2010, 02:30:13 PM »

I am impressed...

Spain was not impressive. They had the ball where they always have the ball. What was so impressive? How many penetraing passes did they make? How many balls in the final seam? They had the ball in the spaces that Germany gave them. How many crosses that was effective? Boateng let Ramos cross and nothing, did not even pick someone out. The problem started when Jansen came on for Boateng. He had Ramos under manners even though Pedro drifted out there.

Spain did nothing more, than score the goal. Too much respect from Germany for Spain.

Respectfully disagree.. this is how spain play... you can't get the ball from them and they WILL wear you down. This is why they have only lost 2 games in 3 years!!

I thought germany had the weapons to hit dem on the counter but they stifled that too... Germany scored 4 goals three times in this World Cup and were made to look quite toothless... Impressive

« Reply #141 on: July 07, 2010, 02:30:20 PM »
Good win for Spain. Pedro better be grateful that Germany didn't find a way to come back or he woulda had to apply for citizenship in another country.

It shows Spain's class that they commiserated with the German players in their defeat.

« Reply #142 on: July 07, 2010, 02:31:58 PM »
Pedro unscore that goal, what an idiot.......well done Spain...

DHW where yuh??  Boy is time to

:praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

« Reply #143 on: July 07, 2010, 02:32:46 PM »
First time WC in Africa and a first time winner.

« Reply #144 on: July 07, 2010, 02:32:56 PM »

that harsh against you!!

that was a coach who use to cuss nuff man...i get off real easy.

i still hurting over brazil cutarse but nice to see Spain in ah WC final.

« Reply #145 on: July 07, 2010, 02:33:28 PM »
Pedro unscore that goal, what an idiot.......well done Spain...

DHW where yuh??  Boy is time to

:praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

we have a great chance now

:challenge: :praying: :praying: :praying: :praying:

« Reply #146 on: July 07, 2010, 02:35:18 PM »
I could tell E-man not his usual self today.....we eh get no finals thread yet...  E-man yuh alright??

« Reply #147 on: July 07, 2010, 02:35:43 PM »

« Reply #148 on: July 07, 2010, 02:36:09 PM »
The better team on the day....BY FAR IMO.....won the game.

Germany had little answer for a Spain side that finally played like how most people knew they could play.  It's extremely difficult to chase the ball for 90 minutes and that's what Spain made Germany do.

To Germany's credit, Spain had very few clear cut chances to score and I believe Low played the game the way he had to.  Let Spain have possession (they'll have it anyway as their players are superior technically), close ranks in the final third and deny the passes in the seams they love so much, and hope to catch them on the counter or off of a set piece.  That plan worked for the most part except for a breakdown in communication on the goal.

Once the goal scored, Germany was always going to be vulnerable pressing for an equalizer and only Ronaldoesque (de portugese one) play from Pedro denied Spain a second.  He was rightly substituted.  That said, he was also Spain's MOM for me...slightly ahead of Iniesta who is simply a freak.

Commiserations to Germany....but they can have no complaints.  They lost to a much better team on the day.

Congrats to Spain.....a new world cup champion beckons on Sunday.

« Reply #149 on: July 07, 2010, 02:36:36 PM »
like paul d octopus know what he talkin bout!

ENTTTTTTTTTTTT