April 28, 2024, 06:16:22 AM

Author Topic: If Uruguay can do it, so can T&T  (Read 9024 times)

Re: If Uruguay can do it, so can T&T
« Reply #60 on: July 09, 2010, 02:31:26 PM »
I wouldn't really qualify anyone in the Scottish Leagues at playing at a higher level than MLS, but is interesting just how many guys we did have in scotland for real...

Dred if we had more players in the MLS that would greatly improve the quality of our national team

« Reply #61 on: July 13, 2010, 04:45:47 PM »
I wouldn't really qualify anyone in the Scottish Leagues at playing at a higher level than MLS, but is interesting just how many guys we did have in scotland for real...

Dred if we had more players in the MLS that would greatly improve the quality of our national team

I'm not disputing it. Was just responding to the original poster who discounted MLS players in his "formula"

« Reply #62 on: July 14, 2010, 06:01:22 AM »
It would be nice if these MLS players were starting players and are like mainstay players.Like the way Stern was. With exceptional of Cornel, all the rest coming off the bench.

What TTFF and Latas and them need to do. Develop a core team of local players. We don't have much overseas players to choose from. The emphasis should be local players. Build the squad around them. If one or two of the local get overseas contract, good for them. But we can't depend on the overseas players because their club commitments almost always take precedent over national team football.

We need to play some friendlies. Ghana, Nigeria and countries from West Africa. Colombia, Ven, Peru, Brazil???? or strong clubs from Brazil and Argentina. URAGUAY with Suarez and Forlan.Remeber in 2 yrs the road to Rio starts. The election done.

Offline Small Change

« Reply #63 on: July 14, 2010, 06:48:56 AM »
Trinidad not READY to play at that level to reach a Semi-Finals of a WC. Uruguay won the WC cup twice!

They have some history. They actually hosted the WC twice. Their players are VERY good, and also very good on the ball. Has nothing to do with the population.

They are in South America and they are used to playing Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, etc. They are usually in the WC.

Trinidad reached the WC once, and we had some luck on our side, but we NOT ready.

Trinidad still has a VERY poor structure, begining at the top and until they get rid of Jack and Oliver Camps and all these jokers, we NOT going anywhere. We CANNOT beat USA "A" team. We CANNOT beat Mexico "A" team. We CANNOT beat Costa Rica nor Honduras away. We NOT ready. We are jokers. Still playing Grenada and the PPL PRO XL as warm up games. Still not playing enough friendlies. We gone back to dogs. Plus, the nucleus of new players coming up are just not ready!!

Simple as that.

« Reply #64 on: July 14, 2010, 07:30:24 AM »
the football development climate different between uruguay and t&t. uruguay more stable e.g. look at club nacional in uruguay. that club been around since 1899. grassroots. t&t football eh too stable as it revolving around too few people.

« Reply #65 on: July 14, 2010, 02:20:28 PM »
the football development climate different between uruguay and t&t. uruguay more stable e.g. look at club nacional in uruguay. that club been around since 1899. grassroots. t&t football eh too stable as it revolving around too few people.

TI I hear what you saying in terms of population if U can do it 3 mil ppl why can even we be a solid competitor in internation football with 1.3 mil, fair arguement but as most posters said Uruguay  is a stretch to compare TT with, esp with their history, goegraphic location and such. The question is why aren't we on par with the US? If you take the avaerge 10 yr old football player from trini and compare then to the avaerage 10 yr soccer player in the US, you'll find that the TT player is more advanced in the game. Like I always said something goes wrong between the ages of 12-18 in developing international players and the US figured it out and we're still struggling.

« Reply #66 on: July 14, 2010, 02:21:43 PM »

forget hardest, hes not dedicated enough.

:o :o :o

Deek yuh killin meh here :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #67 on: July 14, 2010, 02:28:02 PM »
Big heart TI but though the ball is round Brasil will beat TnT 8 times out of 10. Style is temporary class is permanent. Dont mix up style or form with class. Class takes more than just a good coach or organizing your FA for a campaign. It takes football in yuh bones. We have Carnival in we bones. When we see football in the same light as carnival come back and leh we talk again.

« Reply #68 on: July 14, 2010, 02:46:07 PM »
Big heart TI but though the ball is round Brasil will beat TnT 8 times out of 10. Style is temporary class is permanent. Dont mix up style or form with class. Class takes more than just a good coach or organizing your FA for a campaign. It takes football in yuh bones. We have Carnival in we bones. When we see football in the same light as carnival come back and leh we talk again.

uraguay has carnival in they blood too.
http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&source=hp&q=uraguay+carnival&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=C3sDqBCE-TK3TAoL-jQOR2r2zDQAAAKoEBU_Q9n0k

take a good look:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LqBwkoMua60

More:   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkeHYg0Wxv0&feature=related

What Uraguay don't have is a mickey mouse  FF to f--k up they football. Plain and simple.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2010, 02:56:40 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #69 on: July 15, 2010, 06:41:33 AM »
It's all about structure and administration cause if the US had players as skilful as us, they would be making the second rounds of the World Cup every four years guaranteed.

« Reply #70 on: July 15, 2010, 10:32:36 AM »
It's all about structure and administration cause if the US had players as skilful as us, they would be making the second rounds of the World Cup every four years guaranteed.

Please  ::)

Seems that too many posters here want to keep clinging to this deluded idea that T&T is some kind of mini-Brazil in the middle of the Caribbean. You sound just like the Jamaicans.

Meanwhile the T&T team that everyone saw in qualifying was full of players who struggled to simply trap the ball correctly.

Time to get over yourselves.

« Reply #71 on: July 15, 2010, 11:02:48 AM »
damn,,JUST when ah thought you and brownsugar was makin up

ah well,, wear yuh kevlar

« Reply #72 on: July 15, 2010, 11:58:34 AM »

Seems that too many posters here want to keep clinging to this deluded idea that T&T is some kind of mini-Brazil in the middle of the Caribbean. You sound just like the Jamaicans.

Meanwhile the T&T team that everyone saw in qualifying was full of players who struggled to simply trap the ball correctly.

Mini-Brazil??? Didn't you read the post? We're a mini-Uruguay :devil:

« Reply #73 on: July 15, 2010, 12:02:26 PM »

Mind yuh own kiss meh arse business zeppo....

We shitty too bad... but USA shitty for all de world to see!! Hold dat!

« Reply #74 on: July 15, 2010, 03:13:40 PM »

We will get over our selves when Findley cya make yuh forward line anymore infront of your other strikers.
truth is america benefits from a lot of migrant 2nd generation talent. Lets see how many cherokee indians can make de team nah.

« Reply #75 on: July 15, 2010, 03:20:03 PM »

uraguay has carnival in they blood too.
http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&source=hp&q=uraguay+carnival&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=C3sDqBCE-TK3TAoL-jQOR2r2zDQAAAKoEBU_Q9n0k

take a good look:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LqBwkoMua60

More:   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkeHYg0Wxv0&feature=related

What Uraguay don't have is a mickey mouse  FF to f--k up they football. Plain and simple.
Deeks are you kidding me? I said carnival in de bones. Dat is carnival in de body. We have it deep in de marrow. Most things are judged, timed, planned and remembered using carnival almost like a cardinal point. East West North South Carnival! I will grant you that, our FA sucks however.