March 28, 2024, 01:53:14 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 64 - Final for 1st & 2nd place (11 July): Holland vs Spain  (Read 62177 times)

Just to throw this out..but wasn't the Dutch and their decendents responsible for apartheid in South Africa?
and allyuh backing Holland?  :devil:

I could be wrong so don't take me too seriuosly  ;D

stueps

Any live steams?

Netherlands

Stekelenburg
Bronckhorst
Mathijsen
Heitinga
Van der Weil
Kuyt
De Jong
Sneijder
Van Bommel
Robben
Van Persie

Spain

Casillas
Capdevila
Puyol
Pique
S. Ramos
Pedro
Alonso
Xavi
Busquets
Iniesta
Villa

I'm neutral today. Have a few more Dutch friends than Spanish, but I think Spain has this in the bag. Nice to see the group of champions grow by one.

HUP HOLLAND!!!  :beermug:

GO ORANJE!!! :wavetowel:

Can't see this game being anything other than a 1-0. Expecting a nice game though. Spain slight faves but Holland could pull a goal out of nothing on set plays, a robben run and shot or a Sneijder bullet.

Hoping that Villa get a goal to win the golden boot outright

spain passing game going to get shut down today

I could be wrong, but have anyone noticed the AT&T commercial where they spread this orange cloth all over the globe. this cloth was clad over every monument etc.

i think they was tellin us who was winnin this thing all along in our faces and we missed it.

GO NETHERLANDS!!!!!! crush these spanish A holes !!

Van Bommel is ah real wildman boy, lol.  Tackles coming in hard and fast, more yellow dan ah paint band.

Van Bommel just loss his main advantage, the freedom to kick people with impunity

dis game gettin wild now

De Jong is ah real wild man boy, lol

Lucky to still be part of the festivities and not enjoying ah early shower.

dis game gettin wild now

Webb have a rep of being card happy but these players not helping him. He trying his best not to give a red card.

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
Cards galore... it's very difficult to watch at the moment...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

typical man utd tactics vs arsenal .  play hard desrupt d passing game  :devil:

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
Water in yuh knee
Ketch footballitis

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
Spain have completely lost their rythm.

Holland playing wild, and only trying to break the game up and find Robben
Ketch footballitis

Spain have completely lost their rythm.

Holland playing wild, and only trying to break the game up and find Robben

really disappointing game. First 15 minutes was promising but since then a real chippy affair

Offline Red Mango

These fellas need to watch the 82 tournament man... yuh could play freely, pass and move, play wid a smile and enjoy de game...

This anti-football football is worthless, much ado about nothing here... ah hope we doh fall into dat trap wid Russell and Co yes... ah mean, it's The Final...

God's willing, the 2nd half will be better...

Sambarobics anyone?...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

more of d same 2nd half. d dutch not going to let Spain dominate in d passing, plain and simple. 

Offline Red Mango

more of d same 2nd half. d dutch not going to let Spain dominate in d passing, plain and simple. 

ent... but hopefully, a goal will either be a stunner, or dribble over the line in mass hysterics and confusion...  :devil: :beermug: :beermug: ;D

 :yawning:

Last six finals not too impressive  

1990 - foul ridden stinker settled by pen
1994 - 0-0 stalemate
1998 - Brazil disappear
2002 - decent game
2006 - another Shootout stinker

now this

Robben do shit dey... dat supposed tuh be 1-0 Oranje after that great pass by Sneijder(?)

2nd miss of d tournament

1st was by dat nigerian player in d early stages

Offline Red Mango

Dis game like a coop... is real foul...  ;D

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
Spain picking it up now as Xavi raising the tempo.

Ketch footballitis

Holland don't deserve to win this game.  They don't really deserve to be in the Final, with their negative tactics.  It would really be a shame if they pull out a winner here.......

sorry guys ,but are there any Suriname born players on this Dutch side ?

2nd miss of d tournament

1st was by dat nigerian player in d early stages
dat was good goal keeping by casillas