March 28, 2024, 08:42:14 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 64 - Final for 1st & 2nd place (11 July): Holland vs Spain  (Read 62158 times)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_the_Octopus

My uncle pothound born around dah time.

And i feel he psychic. He does know when he going and get food or licks and does act to suit. I go start using he to predict football oui.

Is it just me that think Netherlands should of had a corner before the play that led to the goal?

Thats what they were arguing about ..... the next play Spain went down the field and score..

Bullshit ent?....The game is being marred by poor officiating; and is not the officials fault. FIFA has to adopt what Americans to their credit recognized long ago. The games too quick and too much is at stake to not have the rules followed. Is almost like what is the point of the rules at all, if sometimes they doh have to be followed, if the official miss it.

Pure bulshit.

spain deserve to win and good comeback by them after losing their first game, first team to do so in a world cup.

keep de trophy shiny until my side ready to collect it in 4 years.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2010, 03:30:09 PM by Nightmare »

Bun Spain! Everyone knows their fans are the most racist towards black players. Aint some of you sick of cheering for the colonizer teams? I am glad this world cup is over.

yuh record stick..nearly all "white" countries "colonize" black countries.

I know. It seems like this thing called the "world cup" makes the colonizer look like good guys. Hopefully a different story in 2014.

Offline julie_mango

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=50052.0

Bun Spain! Everyone knows their fans are the most racist towards black players. Aint some of you sick of cheering for the colonizer teams? I am glad this world cup is over.

yuh record stick..nearly all "white" countries "colonize" black countries.

I know. It seems like this thing called the "world cup" makes the colonizer look like good guys. Hopefully a different story in 2014.

The dutch coach never had ah back up plan. his strategy was roben roben and more roben. roben himself never utilize kuit and van pursie since he always drew the tripple ream.  the ref was also ah hinderance.

sorry tuh see such ah softy team winnin the cup, them boys does play the game like girls. finally the divers won ah cup. hard luck dey neatherland.

lawd have mercy

d waggonistic behaviour on facebook is disgusting. almost everybody profile pic change to a  spain flag or jersey now. steups  ::)

lawd have mercy

d waggonistic behaviour on facebook is disgusting. almost everybody profile pic change to a  spain flag or jersey now. steups  ::)

Yeah! My brethrin overjoyed cuz he 5th side is spain.

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

lawd have mercy

it sickening

lawd have mercy

:rotfl: Well said.

Is Howard Webb the best FIFA could have come up with for the WC finals?

congrats to Spain.

Offline julie_mango

True tork...

The dutch coach never had ah back up plan. his strategy was roben roben and more roben. roben himself never utilize kuit and van pursie since he always drew the tripple ream.  the ref was also ah hinderance.

sorry tuh see such ah softy team winnin the cup, them boys does play the game like girls. finally the divers won ah cup. hard luck dey neatherland.

Congrats to Spain. Lawdd, it finally finish!!!!!!!!

anybody know who win best player?..i hope forlan get it but i am sure it will go to spanish player...villa or even xavi or iniesta.

HOLLAND ROBBED!!!! SPAIN IS SHIT

I SEH DAT DO SOMETING

Offline YoursTruly

Diego Forlan was named as the World Cup's MVP while Thomas Mueller was named as the Top Goalscorer (due to his three assists - that was the determining factor) and the Best Young Player of the Tournament

thanks...i am happy for forlan...after fergie nearly crushed his career.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
At the start of the day I would have respected a spain win, but they dive too much and I can't respect that.

Hate to say I told you so, but Howard Webb is a weak referee. He actually should have sent off DeJong on the first half and Villa should have had a penalty and, and, and, and.

Shotta dah sweat it all your hate and Iniesta still drive in the dagger.

Imagine Spain win the WC with 7 Bara players, 8 Barca developed players and Barca still better than Spain  ;D

Anyway, the way I see it Holland payed the price for negative football. 28 fouls simply to disrupt the rhythm of Spain, same tactics as against Brazil. This time it back fire.  

At the start of the day I would have respected a spain win, but they dive too much and I can't respect that.

I know Capdevillia is a duttiness long time...buh since dis cup start...i iniesta rel dissapoint me.

Against switzerland he dive..man get a yellow.
Now here...today.

Poor.

Dis diving really becoming too prominent in de game. Almost ALL teams dive/play act. Real sickening.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Villa is gone, so looks like Mueller gets the golden boot (on assists - don't yuh love it weary?), unless Sneijder can still manage something

Like hog luv mud Eman lol

2 tactical mistakes...substituting d 2 hardworking players that should have remained

Dirk Kuyt(always creates)  & Giovanni van Bronckhorst (dat led to Van der Vaart letting Iniesta score)

thanks...i am happy for forlan...after fergie nearly crushed his career.

I know Capdevillia is a duttiness long time...buh since dis cup start...i iniesta rel dissapoint me.

Against switzerland he dive..man get a yellow.
Now here...today.

Poor.

Dis diving really becoming too prominent in de game. Almost ALL teams dive/play act. Real sickening.

it had a play he dive in the box, after kicking the ground with he foot , rel shameful

2 tactical mistakes...substituting d 2 hardworking players that should have remained

Dirk Kuyt(always creates)  & Giovanni van Bronckhorst (dat led to Van der Vaart letting Iniesta score)

In the past bringing on Elia worked, but he eh make ah note when he came on.  As for the van Bronckhorst subsitution...well I still scratching mih head.....

In fact I remarked during the game that the Spanish substitution to bring on Navas made an immediate effect on Spain's game....the subs for Holland on the other hand didn't work IMO.....

van bronkhorst had to come off b/c navas was going to run him ragged and he was already on a card...the man is like 34, 35 he ent able with dem young whippersnappers

all players dive...come on dutch fans dont make excuses...u eh hear me talking about van bommel 100 fouls in the brazil game... ;D

Iniesta should have been sent of for hitting (violence). He got up an dattacked the Dutch player (can't remember who it was).