April 27, 2024, 10:20:48 PM

Author Topic: jordan vs kobe  (Read 3183 times)

jordan vs kobe
« on: April 20, 2006, 09:32:38 AM »
first up MJ.....6 rings,5 time nba mvp88,91,92,96,98....6 time nba finals mvp......nba record in scoring titles 10 years......nba record for playoff career avg 33.4ppg.........3 time nba allstar mvp 88,96,98.......and kobe..3 rings(all because of shaq),1 scoring title this season.2006....yes he is young and has alot more years in him,but i dont tink he will win another championship.de closest we will see to mj is lebron james,he will be a phenomenon.watch and see.

Re: jordan vs kobe
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2006, 06:55:50 AM »
I think kobe(i am not a kobe fan) is the best player since Jordan and he is capable of winning a championship once he stays healthy and the Lakers continue to improve..
Currently Kobe is better than Lebron but the rate Lebron is improving his game. i would not be surprised if Lebron is the best player in the NBA 2 years fron now.  He is not going be jordan because there can only be one  but he will be lebron and there would not be another one as well.

« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2006, 10:14:49 AM »
I think kobe(i am not a kobe fan) is the best player since Jordan and he is capable of winning a championship once he stays healthy and the Lakers continue to improve..
Currently Kobe is better than Lebron but the rate Lebron is improving his game. i would not be surprised if Lebron is the best player in the NBA 2 years fron now.  He is not going be jordan because there can only be one  but he will be lebron and there would not be another one as well.

Kobe have real talent eh but......he like ah man with ah 20inch prick in ah room full ah virgins..pure blue balls fuh he

I eh tink Kobe doin one ass from dis point...look how he orchestrate de ouster of Shaq so de team could be HIS.......... and wuh he do wit dem??
Men hadda remember at LEAST  4 of jordan wins come when he defer critcal shots to teamates (j.paxson,s.kerr.pippen etc)

Kobe eh know nuttn bout dat...ball hogs will go nowhere

De next overrated one I fine..is Phil Jackson..de man win all he rings because he had EXTREMELY talanted and motivated men to work wit
If Phil Jackson could coach to charlotte bobcats to a playoff spot...den I go call he zen master

Only ting I like bout Kobe is his impressive collection of Ducatis

« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2006, 10:32:51 AM »
Yeah..Phil is over rated..he won with Jordan and Pippen, Shaq and Kobe....he is good at managing superstars and egos but give let's see if he can win with current lakers team.  If he can coach a team of the calibre of Denver to a title I will consider him a great coach.

Kobe vs Jordan
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2010, 11:57:17 AM »
Should we even have this conversation?

Well at least we know both had Rodman in there team

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
Re: Kobe vs Jordan
« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2010, 06:46:44 PM »
If you questioning whether yuh should have a conversation bout it, why start a thread?  ;D

« Reply #6 on: June 20, 2010, 11:58:18 PM »
If you questioning whether yuh should have a conversation bout it, why start a thread?

Fair question Marlon...Im still pondering the thought.... :thinking:

Perhaps if I said both were the dominant force in there generation.....would that bury the hatchet?
« Last Edit: June 21, 2010, 12:00:14 AM by rotatopoti3 »

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2010, 04:33:20 PM »
Kobe is in Jordan league, even though a lot of people refuse to admit it.

He is cocky and things like "I've got one more than Shaq. Come on guys, you know I don't forget stuff...." does not endear him to people.

But talent-wise, I put him up there.
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2010, 08:32:07 PM »
I dont know man Kobe is great he is the real air apparent I knew they would won this year obvious ever sense they got Gasol ,that was it for me,but the Bull use to go like 62 -4 shit . With less talent MJs more money.

« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2010, 10:41:36 PM »
Kobe is in Jordan league, even though a lot of people refuse to admit it.

He is cocky and things like "I've got one more than Shaq. Come on guys, you know I don't forget stuff...." does not endear him to people.

But talent-wise, I put him up there.

All modern day gr8 athletes are cocky. LIVE WIT IT

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #10 on: June 22, 2010, 06:00:30 AM »
If you questioning whether yuh should have a conversation bout it, why start a thread?

Fair question Marlon...Im still pondering the thought.... :thinking:

Perhaps if I said both were the dominant force in there generation.....would that bury the hatchet?

Of course it would. Kobe would have Jordan like figures if Jordan didn't exst, think bout it  :mackdaddy:

« Reply #11 on: June 22, 2010, 09:18:49 AM »

[/quote]

Cocky? true......but only #24 is a full bore prick

The fact that he change he juzzy number to underscore he 1 better than jordan does highlight he prickisity

His only redeeming values are his flawless jumpshot and his lovely Ducati collection.

« Reply #12 on: June 22, 2010, 01:37:17 PM »

Cocky? true......but only #24 is a full bore prick

The fact that he change he juzzy number to underscore he 1 better than jordan does highlight he prickisity

His only redeeming values are his flawless jumpshot and his lovely Ducati collection.
[/quote]

Me eh care me eh have 2 live wit him. Just bring more championships 2 LA La Land and I go b happy like pappy.

« Reply #13 on: July 06, 2010, 11:22:16 AM »
schupssss, jordan revolutionized the game, kobe just added to it.

« Reply #14 on: July 06, 2010, 04:27:17 PM »
Where all yuh buy dem drinks?  Lemme know ah need to stay away from dat chain, de oil spill clearly in their products  :devil: