April 28, 2024, 02:50:05 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (11-Aug-2010).  (Read 51511 times)

Offline fatimarima

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (11-Aug-2010).
« Reply #240 on: August 11, 2010, 05:45:22 PM »
lol..dem ole men real lame with the commentry... ;D

« Reply #241 on: August 11, 2010, 05:47:21 PM »
josling and carter tired they say and we in the . the 70th minute

« Reply #242 on: August 11, 2010, 05:49:42 PM »
wait tinto now coming on?

« Reply #243 on: August 11, 2010, 05:50:38 PM »

jaggy, now tinto, all we need is cupid and guerra

« Reply #244 on: August 11, 2010, 05:52:38 PM »
Did we score again?

« Reply #245 on: August 11, 2010, 05:53:05 PM »

jaggy, now tinto, all we need is cupid and guerra

and two goals.

« Reply #246 on: August 11, 2010, 05:54:22 PM »
so why latas wait so late to play them?

« Reply #247 on: August 11, 2010, 05:56:54 PM »
Man day dreaming in this game??????

« Reply #248 on: August 11, 2010, 05:57:01 PM »
boy if they beat we with 10 men i would feel so ashamed

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #249 on: August 11, 2010, 05:57:38 PM »
Falkirk  better come back for latapy. Their reserve team needs him more than we do. We're goin nowhere and tonight proves that. Maybe we'll beat Belize  ::)

« Reply #250 on: August 11, 2010, 06:00:04 PM »
How long must this crap continue? Steups! We AT HOME for flick sake!   ??? :( :frustrated:

« Reply #251 on: August 11, 2010, 06:01:58 PM »
Somebody on i95.5fm just said "I would have experimented with a 3-5-2-1 formation"  :rotfl:

« Reply #252 on: August 11, 2010, 06:04:01 PM »
Falkirk  better come back for latapy. Their reserve team needs him more than we do. We're goin nowhere and tonight proves that. Maybe we'll beat Belize  ::)

Yeah...we go fight up with Belize, while Jamrock playing Costa Rica and Peru in September. Brilliant! Brazil 2014 here we come!!!!!

« Reply #253 on: August 11, 2010, 06:04:25 PM »
so why latas wait so late to play them?

bc he dont know what he doing.

« Reply #254 on: August 11, 2010, 06:04:35 PM »
Update: - TRI 1 vs JAM 3 - 88th.

Teams:

Trinidad & Tobago: - Jan-Michael Williams, Makan Hislop, Keston Williams, Aklie Edwards, Carlyle Mitchell (Daneil Cyrus 54th), Kevon Carter (Hayden Tinto 72nd), Keon Daniel (Kendall Jagdeosingh 66th), Trent Noel (capt), Hughtun Hector (Devon Jamerson 78th), Kerry Baptiste (Jason Marcano 54th), Devon Jorsling.

Subs: - Marvin Phillip, Kern Cupid, Ataullah Guerra, Matthew Bartholomew, Shahdon Winchester.

Coach: - Russell Latapy (TRI).

Jamaica: - Donovan Ricketts, Rodolph Austin, Eric Vernan (Ricardo Cousins 88th), Richard Edwards, Jermaine Taylor, Shavar Thomas, Ryan Johnson (Kenardo Forbes 78th), Kavin Bryan (Devon Hodges 66th), Troy Smith, Dicoy Williams, Dane Richards (Adrian Reid 80th).

Subs: - Devon Williams, Oniel Fisher, Mario Swaby, Andre Blake.

Coach: - Theodore Withmore (JAM).

Jamaica Goals: - Dane Richards (7th), Rodolph Austin (30th-Pen), Kavin Bryan (52nd).

Trinidad & Tobago Goal: - Devon Jorsling (28th).

Jamaica Yellow Cards: - Eric Vernan (10th), Donovan Ricketts (69th).

Jamaica Red Card: - Rodolph Austin (78th).

Venue: - Marvin Lee Stadium.

Attendance: - 4,550.

Referee: - Trevor Taylor (Barbados).

« Reply #255 on: August 11, 2010, 06:05:09 PM »
and I bet Latapy will still be persistent with an all local squad for Digicel

« Reply #256 on: August 11, 2010, 06:05:18 PM »
Jamaica 3- TnT 1.  Latas gets fired. Warner announces big changes and coach coming to TTFF
Babalawo said it on July 29.  Is he is a prophet?  We just have to see the firing and the big changes!

« Reply #257 on: August 11, 2010, 06:06:09 PM »
Latapy getting a good tap-up here from Whitmore!  :-[
Now we know which team definitely have the better coach!
And their Captain Burrell plans to replace Whitmore with a foreign coach later on in the build-up to Brazil 2014 qualification campaign as he doesn't believe Whitmore is good enough to take Jamaica to the promise land!
So what does that say about our chances of Latapy taking us to the promise land with Latapy in charge?  :-\
« Last Edit: August 11, 2010, 06:08:08 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #258 on: August 11, 2010, 06:07:54 PM »
LOCAL BASED SQUAD AINT GOOD ENOUGH

Offline saint27

« Reply #259 on: August 11, 2010, 06:08:29 PM »
wat happen to tullah doh bring d man for no reason

Offline nunu

« Reply #260 on: August 11, 2010, 06:08:56 PM »
And their Captain Burrell plans to replace Whitmore with a foreign coach later on in the build-up to Brazil 2014 qualification campaign as he doesn't believe Whitmore is good enough to take Jamaica to the promise land!
So what does that say of our chances of Latapy taking us to the promise land with Latapy in charge?  :-\

where u get that from about ja changing coaches ? please answer asap ! jamaica is broke we cannot afford
a coach and tappa is very popular , where u get that from about captain changing coach ? answer mi !

« Reply #261 on: August 11, 2010, 06:10:18 PM »
LOCAL SQUAD AINT GOOD ENOUGH

No Wim, did it with a local squad!! I think we need to also look at the capabities of the coach!

If Latas can get a revenge victory in Ja in October then I am prepared to forgive Latapy for this lost!!  :-[

« Reply #262 on: August 11, 2010, 06:10:38 PM »
LOCAL BASED SQUAD AINT GOOD ENOUGH

it was good with WIM now its shit

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #263 on: August 11, 2010, 06:11:52 PM »
Jamaica 3- TnT 1.  Latas gets fired. Warner announces big changes and coach coming to TTFF
Babalawo said it on July 29.  Is he is a prophet?  We just have to see the firing and the big changes!

:praying: :praying: :praying:

ah cyah tek it no more....

« Reply #264 on: August 11, 2010, 06:12:19 PM »
If Latapy does not see some of his subs should be replacing his starters, and after a 3-1 beating in his own backyard, he should make way for a coach who has the capability to take us to Brazil 2014.

The potential of the Under 20 team should not be wasted by a poor coach just because he is a favoured son.

They should call this team the Soca Pansies

« Reply #265 on: August 11, 2010, 06:12:57 PM »

:praying: :praying: :praying:

ah cyah tek it no more....

Babalawo get d score line right  :o

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #266 on: August 11, 2010, 06:14:06 PM »
We have some work to do fellas... These people NOT treating the situation with the seriousness it deserves...

I'm tired of hearing that "we played well at times..."

We hadda fix it, or else, we eh go qualify fuh nutting... I real blue... small steups...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

Offline nunu

« Reply #267 on: August 11, 2010, 06:14:20 PM »
So what does that say of our chances of Latapy taking us to the promise land with Latapy in charge?  :-\

where u get that from about ja changing coaches ? please answer asap ! jamaica is broke we cannot afford
a coach and tappa is very popular , where u get that from about captain changing coach ? answer mi !

« Reply #268 on: August 11, 2010, 06:15:19 PM »
Aklie Edwards will never be even a decent international player.

« Reply #269 on: August 11, 2010, 06:17:19 PM »

Someone posted that they believe that's Burrell's plan (can't remember who it was) & I am inclined to believe them!
Btw are you Captain Burrell and can you predict the future?
I also heard from some Jamaicans that you'll have now discovered oil in Jamaica and will soon be swimming in even more money than us Trinis so you may not be that broke for long unless you allow the USA to steal all the oil and still leave you broke!  8)
« Last Edit: August 11, 2010, 06:22:06 PM by Socapro »