March 28, 2024, 01:57:34 AM

Author Topic: Most Boring Game of the tournament  (Read 8723 times)

Most Boring Game of the tournament
« on: July 13, 2010, 12:20:48 PM »
I will have to say was Germany Vs Spain.

wey allyuh fellas sey...

Re: Most Boring Game of the tournament
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2010, 12:27:29 PM »
Uruguay v France. I thought Germany Spain was a great match.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2010, 12:30:28 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2010, 12:47:32 PM »
New Zealand Italy.. worse game ever

« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2010, 01:40:26 PM »
Paraguay vs Japan

« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2010, 01:47:20 PM »
Brazil v Portugal

« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2010, 03:18:19 PM »

« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2010, 04:39:47 PM »
england vs usa

« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2010, 05:16:05 PM »
england vs usa

Correct, I remember it was a Sunday 10:30 game.

After about 20 mins, the next thing I remember was the 2nd half.

Utter garbage.

« Reply #8 on: July 13, 2010, 06:39:24 PM »
France and Uraguay take the cake...........dem get me frighten......making me think that the whole world cup going and be shit!!

« Reply #9 on: July 13, 2010, 06:43:14 PM »
Any Spain or Portugal game.

« Reply #10 on: July 13, 2010, 07:02:32 PM »

How yuh could say dat bout Spain if every team de play just try to defend...........Spain average about 20 shots a game.

« Reply #11 on: July 13, 2010, 07:22:35 PM »
Spain manage more than a 1-0 over anybody besides a 2-0 vs Honduras?

a setta tap tap till they reach the final 3rd and nuttin.

I hating on them.

They arse shoulda get dump in the group stage.

Is Casillas save dem.

« Reply #12 on: July 13, 2010, 07:31:44 PM »
France and Uraguay take the cake...........dem get me frighten......making me think that the whole world cup going and be shit!!

I real cuss when I see France play. Shit side , I hate them.

« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2010, 07:55:51 PM »
england vs usa

Utter garbage.

:rotfl:  Well dat game musta rel had you bored into a deep sleep.  It was actually a Saturday game.  :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: July 14, 2010, 11:52:36 AM »
england vs usa

Utter garbage.

:rotfl:  Well dat game musta rel had you bored into a deep sleep.  It was actually a Saturday game.  :rotfl:

Yuh correct and Slovenia vs. Algeria game was before which I slept through as well.

Touches too much Haterade in yuh system. Time to cut back.

« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2010, 09:04:39 PM »
Brasil v Portugal, England v Algeria.

« Reply #16 on: July 15, 2010, 01:43:46 PM »

Portugal korea was actually when of the best games I find

« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2010, 03:52:33 PM »
England-Algeria...shocking football.

And on a related note, Emile Heskey has retired from international football. With an incredible goal-to-game ratio of 1 goal every 9 games. Sky Sports pointed out that both Rene Higuita and Jose Louis Chilavert were more prolific, each scoring more international goals than Mr Heskey.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2010, 01:23:54 AM by Ryan »

Offline legal alien

« Reply #18 on: July 16, 2010, 10:53:42 AM »
Spain manage more than a 1-0 over anybody besides a 2-0 vs Honduras?

a setta tap tap till they reach the final 3rd and nuttin.

I hating on them.

They arse shoulda get dump in the group stage.

Is Casillas save dem.

david villa save dem too lol. but the bulidup and finishing were excellent , even if it's just 1-0 . yuh cyah take credit away from the opposing teams defending . and yes i did want holland to win .

« Reply #19 on: July 16, 2010, 11:03:49 AM »
Spain scrape through 6 games and win a WC yes.
I think they are the lowest-scoring WC winners ever.

« Reply #20 on: July 16, 2010, 11:09:26 AM »

i think italy in 2006 and france in 2002 were low scoring as well..i not sure but the bottom line is they won...i wish brazil could scrape through games.

« Reply #21 on: July 16, 2010, 11:15:14 AM »
Spain controlled every game they played, even against the Swiss when they lost. Low scoring yes but I wouldn't call it scrape through. They were clearly the better team in all their fixtures.

« Reply #22 on: July 16, 2010, 11:16:38 AM »

i think italy in 2006 and france in 2002 were low scoring as well..i not sure but the bottom line is they won...i wish brazil could scrape through games.

France was low scoring in 2002 cuz dey get knockout first round; didn't even score one goal.... ;D

« Reply #23 on: July 16, 2010, 11:20:51 AM »

Italy had 12 in 2006, Brasil had 18 in 2002, France had 15 in 1998, Spain with a glorious 8 goals in 2010.

5 teams scored more than Spain this WC!
That is appalling.

I puttin this in the Disappointments thread.

« Reply #24 on: July 16, 2010, 12:24:22 PM »

Italy had 12 in 2006, Brasil had 18 in 2002, France had 15 in 1998, Spain with a glorious 8 goals in 2010.

5 teams scored more than Spain this WC!
That is appalling.

I puttin this in the Disappointments thread.

yeah 8 goals look bad but 20 years from now u think anybody studying spain scored 8 goals....all they will remember is spain won...ppl may not remember forlan won golden ball unless they are from uruguay.