March 28, 2024, 10:33:54 AM

Author Topic: Premier League Fantasy (Wig-O-Rama)  (Read 32042 times)

Offline De Lapahtron

Premier League Fantasy (Wig-O-Rama)
« on: July 16, 2010, 08:13:27 AM »
Good Morning People,

Im thinking of setting up a fantasy league using the premier league game on fantasy.premierleague.com

Writing here to get some feed back from the die hards.

I'm not looking to detract from the Holy Grail "Andre Samuel League".

The league I'm looking to host will require a registration fee for the accomodation of prizes.

The proposed prizes up for grab will be as follows:

1st Place Overall: Apple MacBook
2nd Place Overall: Playstation 3 120Gb
3rd Place Overall: Apple I-pod Touch 8GB
Monthly Winner: EPL Club Jersey with Player Name and Number (mainly Manchester United, Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea, Man City, Tottenham)

The entry fee will be in the vicinity of 300TTD.

Im looking to cap the league at 50 people.

Is this something the masses would be interested in?

More details to follow: as money would be involved it is imperative that transparency be the order of the day. Firebrand, 2 Cents and Royalian among others can vouch for my integrity.

Look forward to yall feed back.

« Last Edit: August 13, 2010, 12:32:00 PM by De Lapahtron »

Re: Premier League Fantasy
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2010, 09:10:54 AM »
sound interesting..

A MacBook and minimum 4 EPL jerseys for my troubles?

where do i sign up?

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2010, 09:41:06 AM »
I'll post full details by Saturday Afternoon.

Thanks for the support!

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2010, 10:42:43 AM »
Yeah Spidey in that. Bound to get a jersey before I do bad for one month cause some woman distract me again and end up playing catch-up. ;D

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2010, 03:30:45 PM »
Wait nah king...yuh usin mih as character reference without mih consent...whaz tha one. I could sue yo. As for integrity I eh forget when yuh tief mih pack ah channa and penna cool since standard one.

I inside tha league for sureeee, send mih prize now...dinho ah eh know bout tha macbook king
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2010, 05:57:21 PM »
link meh fadda

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2010, 10:12:07 PM »
The Wig-O-Rama promises to be de HARDESSSSS private fantasy league out there this season.  Nuff Said!

PRIZES

Grand Prizes:
1st Apple Mac Book
2nd Playstation 3 120GB
3rd Apple I-pod 8GB

Monthly Prize
Premier League Club Jersey inclusive of player name, number and arm badge

How will you inform me when I win a prize?
Wig O Rama admin will contact you at the email you provided while registering. So make sure you use a valid email id and check it regularly for updates.

When will the prizes be distributed?
The grand prizes will be distributed at the end of the league and monthly prizes will be distributed by the 1st of the following month of winning any particular month.

Currently, Wig O Rama can only distribute prizes within the USA and Trinidad and Tobago

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2010, 10:15:28 PM »
REGISTRATION

Do I have to pay to play the game?
Registration for premier league fantasy game (fantasy.premierleague.com) is free of charge. However entrance into the Wig O Rama private league will cost a nominal fee of 50 US or 300 TTD.

Registration Deadline
The deadline for registration for Wig O Rama is August 3, 2010 (can be extended under extenuating circumstances)

Can I create more than one team?
Only One Team per participant is allowed.

League Code:
Upon confirmation of payment you will receive an email from wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com containing the entry code to the league.

How to pay?
Person can make payment by utilizing the following options:
Paypal: lapizzle7@aol.com
Bank Deposit (USA & TTD): email wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com for further details

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2010, 10:16:46 PM »
RULES & SCORING

Detailed information on scoring can be accessed by clicking on the following link:
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/rules.mc

Further questions and enquiries can be directed to wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com

READY YOUR SELF! DOH WIG!

« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2010, 03:29:34 AM »
Yall fellas drop Andre Samuel like a hot brick  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2010, 09:03:26 AM »
lol @Ryan's comment

The Andre Samuel League will still maintain its prestige as the biggest fantasy league in Trinidad......lol.

De Lapathron come in like ManCity........lol

« Last Edit: July 18, 2010, 09:08:49 AM by andre samuel »

« Reply #11 on: July 18, 2010, 09:21:35 AM »
lol @Ryan's comment

The Andre Samuel League will still maintain its prestige as the biggest fantasy league in Trinidad......lol.

De Lapathron come in like ManCity........lol

bwa ha ha ha ha ha  :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: July 18, 2010, 09:23:24 AM »
nothing could beat the joy of thumping up men like andre samuel, touches, cowen, jdb, 2cents, tallman and feliziano in the andre samuel league.. daz de summit right there...

but ah jumping in this melee to tief men money same speed.

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #13 on: July 18, 2010, 10:35:27 AM »
My sentiments exactly

As stated in my original post. Wig-O-Rama is not intended to detract from the Andre Samuel League.

Andre Samuel League is foundation.

That being said, Wig O Rama potential recruits to date is currently 15.

35 more to go.

Andre, why don't you fall in and put your money where your mouth is. Pretty sure a Mac Book will come in handy! hahaha.

Blessings!

« Reply #14 on: July 18, 2010, 10:59:34 AM »
Andre, why don't you fall in and put your money where your mouth is. Pretty sure a Mac Book will come in handy! hahaha.

Like yuh eh see where he end up in he own league last year or wha? He eh need no MacBook. He need ah Special Advisor like Juliana Pena or Yesenia Gonzalez.

« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2010, 11:30:16 AM »

Like yuh eh see where he end up in he own league last year or wha? He eh need no MacBook. He need ah Special Advisor like Juliana Pena or Yesenia Gonzalez.

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #16 on: July 19, 2010, 07:18:32 AM »
When d Andre Samuel league setting up?

Offline royalian

« Reply #17 on: July 19, 2010, 01:08:50 PM »
legit league def joining!

« Reply #18 on: July 19, 2010, 02:15:00 PM »
I have no problem putting mih money where mih mouth is. The problem right now is I have no money!

Let me see if mih sous sous hand come in time...

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #19 on: July 20, 2010, 02:44:01 AM »
I in dat for sure
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #20 on: July 20, 2010, 06:11:17 AM »

I doh mind the Mac Book.........its just that i studying what i going and do with 6-7 Juzzies.......lol.

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #21 on: July 20, 2010, 06:35:27 AM »
Good Morning All,

To those that have indicated an interest in competing in Wig-O-Rama, I've placed your name on the list of pre-confirmed applicants.

That number is currently 25-27 people.

When recruitment beefs up to around 40 people or so, I will send all the interested parties an email requesting an update on their position regarding how serious they are about competing in Wig-O-Rama.

At the point, all serious inviduals will be given the green light to pay and the entry code to wig-o-rama will be forwarded via email.

Regards

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #22 on: July 21, 2010, 10:00:50 AM »
The number of pre-confirmed interested persons is now: 31/33

« Reply #23 on: July 21, 2010, 10:15:00 AM »
Add meh to yuh liss fella, I in dat!!

« Reply #24 on: July 21, 2010, 09:08:15 PM »

Ok. I'll bite. Add me if I'm not on it.

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #25 on: July 21, 2010, 11:08:38 PM »
You already there Midknight.

I'll give a status update on the numbers tommorow.

« Reply #26 on: July 22, 2010, 12:41:29 AM »
I will give it a go, i like new challenges  ;D

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #27 on: July 22, 2010, 07:42:16 AM »
Good Morning People,

As of this morning, Wig-O-Rama Fantasy League has 42 persons on the pre-confirmed list. 

That beign stated, I will now move forward with contacting everyone on that list via PM/email re: a) payment and b) contact information for prize collection or possible refund should Wig O Rama not get adequate commitment from those pre-confirmed (I don’t play with people hard earned money)

It should be noted that many wide-eyed fantasy managers are proclaiming that they will amass a robust wardrobe filled with an assortment of the monthly prize of football jerseys. In addition, quite a few have expressed a healthy desire for an Apple Macbook.

Only time will separate the sheep from the proverbial goats among them.

Thanks for the support. Let’s make this happen!

DOH WIG!

« Reply #28 on: July 22, 2010, 08:22:55 AM »

Ok. I'll bite. Add me if I'm not on it.

hoss why you going thru all that? you could simply just give me the $50 and save yourself the headache.

Let me know and i'll pm you my paypal account details.

« Reply #29 on: July 22, 2010, 08:37:06 AM »
checked out fantasy football a bit never played but was willin but  ewwww.......... mac stuff :( , if considered this I would be playin for second from d get go :( ;D